We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Creame de la Creame Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri
Ranked #84 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Creame de la Creame Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 4D/3N. I had a large well equipped room. Breakfast buffet was reasonably good. Excellent location - 5 mins walk to the nearest BTS and 4 Face Buddha Shrine, and 10 mins walk to the World Trade Centre and Central. Service was good. Free coffee, tea, water and newspaper at the lobby/reception area.

Room Tip: Book through Agoda at hotel promotion rates. Ask for non-smoking room facing pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind support to Grande Centre Point Hotel & residence Ratchadamri. I am very glad to heard that you appreciated with our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    819
    554
    125
    29
    17
See reviews for
337
370
88
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

I spent just one personal night here on my own prior to a conference. I wish I had stayed longer. Had a lovely apartment on the 10th floor overlooking the pool. It was so inviting, but just did not have time. Room rate included breakfast, which was a great big buffet with a variety to satisfy all but the fussiest eaters. The hotel is just a few minutes walk from Ratchadamri BTS, and there is foot path available all the way. Just do it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dvd_blah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind recommendation. Your kind supports are always
and gratefully appreciated. And we are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

It is very easy to say that I should live in this hotel in Bangkok. Despite I live in Pattaya, my family always says that this is our 2nd house. Entrace is luxury and they have free coffee at lobby.
If you like a tea or coffee during the afternoom or evening they have an excellent cafe close to the lobby.
Parking lot is very big and close to all shooppings and skytrain station.
The room has all you need and is very well equiped with many devices (wash machine, microware, etc..) and a big refrigerator.
Clean rooms and a lot of space. Very good view for excellent swimming pool. Fitness and massage (I did not have time to try). Breakfast in the morning is very good and children liked. Excellent for Japaneses due to breakfast is based on. There is a kids club for children.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor. Drink a tea or coffee at cafe close to the lobby. Try the swimming pool massa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dicasdomaridao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
I am glad to heard that you are enjoy to stay with us.We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
114 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

the room that I've stayed was equiped with washing machine, kitchen and small dining table. the room service, though I did not have a chance to, is available for 24 hours. The breakfast can be taken at Ground floor, of which variety and quality was good. The room was spacious and separate bath / shower room from main room. All in all, I did not feel any inconvenience during the stay, and wanted to come back when I have next trip here. Near the hotel, there are several restaurant - e.g. Ugolini Italian restaurant, You may hop other hotels - Four Seasons, Grand Hyatt etc.

Room Tip: High Zone with great view, overlooking Polo Club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Garga2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind support to Grande Centre Point Hotel & residence Ratchadamri. I am very glad to heard that you appreciated with our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

I was booked into the grand suite at this property for four nights last November. I was allocated to a non-smoking room on a high floor and had a good view of the surrounding hotel properties and the race course. The property is located just off Ratchadamri Road which is basically hotel mile and alongside luxury properties such as the Four Seasons and the Grand Hyatt. Hotel is located within walking distance to the skytrain station.

The suite was luxurious, sufficient in size and squeaky clean. Comfortable bed and generous sized bathroom with full range of bathroom amenities. Wifi worked well.

Breakfast was satisfactory but not memorable.

Reception staff were not particularly friendly.

What I particular enjoyed was the large square shaped pool with two jacuzzis on either size and the huge poolside sofa beds available for relaxing and lounging.

The spa had well maintained and clean shower rooms, steam and sauna facilities. I was disappointed with the indoor jacuzzi which seemed to be underpowered and too shallow.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HKChong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thank you for your kind recommendation.Your kind recommendation are very appreciated,
I will bring your suggestion to rectify our hotel and share your comment to our all staffs especially Front Office and Restaurant in order to enhance them to try harder to improve and to make your next stay with us as much enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

I have stayed at the Novotel Hotel @ Siam for my past visits. Decided to try this new place recommended by a friend. I have to say, totally surprised and impressed. Stay on the 43rd floor and the view is magnificent. The room is huge and clean. Comes with an open kitchen with a washer. Everything is perfect. Love the location too. Short walking distance to Erawan Shrine (Four-face Buddha).
Everything here is First Class.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucylyamamoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
I am glad to heard that you are enjoy to stay with us.We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

In accommodation, this hotel is great! I have a long stay in grand suite with higher floor.
The view is great. The room is extreme clean. The area is comfortable. The location is very convenient.
Everything is good except the breakfast. I have a food poisoning after having breakfast. All remained dates, I do not bare to try any food again (restaurant / breakfast / room service) in this hotel. It make me to have something disappoint for this stay. If you do not try the food in this hotel, everything is excellent.

Room Tip: Upper floor is good Do not eat breakfast in this hotel. You will feel that this hotel is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank benso888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind recommendation to our property and our service.
I will try the best to approve our service to meet customer's expectation.

I have to apologize for your inconvenience cause due to the food poisoning.
Hopefully you will be alright and do not have effective in long - term.
Kindly be inform that, from our process to recheck the hygienic condition in the restaurant,
I 'm sure that our food is a good quality and sanitation. Also I do not have report from restaurant
about the customer get food poisoning at all.
Nevertheless, I will discuss with Restaurant Manager to look after all the process
to make sure that in every steps of food quality and service will be ready to served.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Grande Centre Point Terminal 21
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri

Property: Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri
Address: 153 / 2 Soi Mahatlek Luang 1, Ratchadamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#50 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#68 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#69 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#73 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#98 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grande Centre Point Hotel RatchadamriParadise amid the City of Angels Savour a heavenly stay in an urban paradise where sophisticated, world-class facilities meet heartfelt service. Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri is a refined oasis in the heart of Bangkok. The hotel is just minutes away from the central shopping district of Ratchadamri. Its location offers easy access to local landmarks, diverse entertainment and fine dining options – from the upscale Siam Paragon and CentralWorld designer malls to inexpensive bargains at the ManeeyaCenter, Amarin Plaza and President Tower Arcade. The city’s pulse beats just moments from Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Centre Point Hotel And Residence Ratchadamri
Grande Centre Point Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing