We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Place To stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri
Ranked #108 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Nice Place To stay”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I had five nights here in Feb 13 after reading good reviews on TA. This is a great place to stay, the lobby immediately grabs you with it's space and decor and you get a refreshing welcome drink., check- in was a little slow, but room very spacious, well appointed and maintained. Staff at this hotel are exceptional. Can't recommend them highly enough, they really looked after me. Had a problem with Wi Fi in the room, fixed in a jiffy. Breakfast very nice, big range. Nice cafe/ restaurant next to reception has a small but tasty menu, but only beer, I was told no wines. Only drawback here was the check- out. Took forever as the guy searched for paperwork in cupboards, played with the computer for what seemed an eternity, ran off and helped someone else, then someone helped him. not good if you're in a hurry for a flight. Took 15 mins for a simple check out. People next to me the same. Apart from that, fantastic.

Room Tip: Try for an upper floor for the better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind recommendation to our property and our service.
I will try the best to approve our service to meet customer's expectation.
Nevertheless, I will discuss with Front Office Manager to look after the Service to Customer
to make sure that our service will be meet customer expectation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    851
    586
    132
    31
    22
See reviews for
363
393
95
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rethymnon, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We had a great 3 night stay here, hotel was lovely and warranted the 5 star rating. Rooms really spacious and clean. Washing machine in the room was a bonus. Good position and near to skytrain stations for getting around Bangkok. Ate in the hotel restaurant which was nice, only fault was no bar in the hotel, would have been nice to have somewhere for a nightcap. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kritigirl325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind recommendation. Your kind supports are always
and gratefully appreciated. And we are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Very nice hotel with nicely appointed rooms. Was pleasantly surprised with the level of appointments in the rooms and the overall decor of the hotel in general.

Checked in pretty late and only on my first of 7 days here. Will update more later. So far, service is excellent except the staff could be a bit more friendly and cheerful. I am used to more smiles in Thailand. They all seemed to be on edged or stressed or some reason. Could be a middle or upper management issue.

Make sure you ask for wifi access codes when you check in. Speed was fast an very usable.

Room Tip: Ask for the high floors for the view. Ask for wifi codes on check in. They are only available when a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gator232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you for your kind recommendation.Your kind recommendation are very appreciated,
I will bring your suggestion to rectify our hotel and share your comment to our all staffs in order to enhance them to try harder to improve and to make your next stay with us as much enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yokosuka, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I'd stayed at "Executive Suite Room with Breakfast" of this "Grande Center Point Hotel & Residence Ratchadamri" hotel through "Agoda" from 2012 Dec 22 through 2012 Dec 25 for 3 nights. What a gorgeous room with clean and comfortable interiors it was!

First of all, if's not easy for the taxi drivers to reach the hotel because there're the other branches of "Center Point Hotel" around Bangkok city and they sometimes take me to the different hotels even though the drivers said, "I know this hotel.". So it's better to show the hotel map or tell them "near by BTS Ratchadamri station" or "Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok" before riding.

The shopping mall "Siam Paragon" is near if you take a train from "BTS" Ratchadamri station. From the hotel to the station will be taking 5 minutes by walk.

Check in process is smooth with courtesy. Free Wi-Fi password is provided upon request. The room is huge with a refrigerator, micro oven, laundry machine with dryer. The interior seems to be new. Main dining, a bed room and toilet with walk in shower and bath tub is spacious.

On the lobby the complimentary coffee and tea are served with some kinds of the international newspapers including some Japanese ones.

I'm amazed at the variety of the breakfast. There're many kinds of dishes, from occidental to oriental including the Chinese noodle, porridge, fried rice, bread, bacon, sausage, egg and spaghetti as well as just coffee, tea and juice. For egg, the cooks are cooking upon your request like "boiled", "sunny side up", "omelet" and "scrambled" in front of you.

It's clean inside of the restaurant and the foods are refilled always because the employees are talented to clean and the supervisor is checking. You can enjoy your breakfast with stress free.

Lastly, as my impression above I will have chosen this hotel again in my next summer vacation planed in this July.

Room Tip: Request "Non-Smoking Room" beforehand if you don't smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AchanAchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind recommendation. Your kind supports are always
and gratefully appreciated. And we are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We loved this hotel, stayd for one night in an huge room. Pure luxury, and close too a shopping area There was no sun in the pool area was a pitty.
Breakfast was not for me, i did miss cheese. There was fruit, egg, bacon, sushi, thai food (warm) some jam and ham. Overall we enjoyd our stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruthiris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind support to Grande Centre Point Hotel & residence Ratchadamri. I am very glad to heard that you appriciated with our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris Plains, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Just checked in to hotel and had the most bizarre conversation with the rudest most ignorant staff I have ever met in even a 4 star hotel let alone 5 stars supposedly. I had a simple question about my receipt and after a rude long frustrating conversation, they told me they don't issue receipts to people who book with Agoda (the biggest hotel booking site in Asia). don't bother asking for a manger either, the one I got must have been like 15 or something (i exaggerate but not by much:)) who was ruder than the staff. now i am used to some of the staff in the higher end hotels developing an attitude where they begin to forget that they are simple employees there to serve the customer and begin to act as if they owned the place and generally i ignore it but this was a special case of extreme rudeness.I had heard rumors about how rude the staff was here but I was in a hurry when I booked and they had bought the first listing in Agoda so I booked them figuring it couldn't be that bad but boy was I wrong. In any case that is my review, my two cents is you are paying top dollar for this level of stay and there are many more hotels where you both get allot more for your money, in a more convenient location with a supremely more mannered staff (try the conrad on wireless road for example or the peninsula on the river (get the breakfast buffet it's awesome) ). Now I am going to see if I can cancel the remaining night I have here because as these folks seem to forget, I don't have to stay at their hotel!

Room Tip: Get a room in another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jareer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you for your kind recommendation.Your kind recommendation are very appreciated, I apologize for any inconvenience cause.I will bring your suggestion to rectify our hotel and share your comment to our all staffs in order to enhance them to try harder to improve and to make your next stay with us as much enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Just fantastic. Took the expansive executive suite for 3 nights. Great view of the horse race track 18 hole golf course across the road. Spent many a minutes watching golfers hit a par 3 hole over water including one who had the caddy carry a collapsible chair!
The reception hall was lovely and the free espresso coffee delicious. Even the hallway was lovely with its marble flooring and width.
The room was the highlight. Everything so solid and obvious high quality and well thought out. Powerpoints lighting airconditiining bedding sofa desk kitchen laundry setups all exceeded expectation. Wife was effortless.
All the staff was very Thai gracious including cleaning bellboy breakfast staff. Only ones not were the reception staff for both checkin and checkout. Quite tense and easily irritable for some reason.
Breakfast was okay. I had better. Hardworking service staff made up for any lack in food taste.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulKwon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind support to Grande Centre Point Hotel & residence Ratchadamri. I am very glad to heard that you appriciated with our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grande Centre Point Terminal 21
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri

Property: Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri
Address: 153 / 2 Soi Mahatlek Luang 1, Ratchadamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#61 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#68 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#69 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#96 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#97 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri 5*
Number of rooms: 497
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri. Paradise amid the City of Angels Savour a heavenly stay in an urban paradise where sophisticated, world-class facilities meet heartfelt service. Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri is a refined oasis in the heart of Bangkok. The hotel is just minutes away from the central shopping district of Ratchadamri. Its location offers easy access to local landmarks, diverse entertainment and fine dining options – from the upscale Siam Paragon and CentralWorld designer malls to inexpensive bargains at the ManeeyaCenter, Amarin Plaza and President Tower Arcade. The city’s pulse beats just moments from Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Centre Point Hotel And Residence Ratchadamri
Grande Centre Point Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing