We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri
Ranked #105 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2012

" I will be back" was the first thought I have after my first night in Grande Centre Point (Ratchadamri).

My friend and me had selected this hotel, primary reason for its SPA (Rarin Jinda) which we had already booked for. The convenience of having the spa in the same hotel was just to ensure we could return to room for a good sleep after spa.

Was checking into the hotel and the booking staff had made a mistake on my arrival date, I almost had no chance of experiencing my stay at Grande Centre as it was already 100% booked. Luckily, the manager gave me a free upgrade from Grand Deluxe to Grand Suite.

The room is spacious and spotless clean. 2 LCDs TV which kept us occupied.
2 hanging wardrobe which gives us plenty of space for our clothes. Bathroom with lots of shelves which allow us to have plenty of space to place our tolietries.
I must say : It is indeed too comfortable for us and hard to leave a room like this!

Summary :
This is the place to spend a relax holiday with family/friends/couples.
The spa (Rarin Jinda) is really world class! Regardless the slightly steep price, try it once and you will know it is worth it. (most of my friends who had tried it always return and some even book 3 spas for 3 days)
If you are looking for a hotel to rest and spend most of your time outdoor shopping, you can avoid this hotel. It will be a waste if you do not spend some time in the hotel room to chill and relax.
My experience : The night view from hotel room beats the view from Sky Bar (Lebua at State Tower Hotel) because you do not have to squeeze in a small place to gaze the view.
Hotel separate the crowd from normal travellers and business so the corporate breakfast queue is lesser, the food from corporate bar is of better quality.

There is almost nothing for me to pick on, except : The tissue box in the bathroom is just too small. But that is such a small thing to live with. (remember to get your own tissue box before you check in)

I have to say again: I am SURE to be back in Grande Centre (Ratchadamri) again!

Room Tip: Request for a room facing the pool. That is the room with good night view. High floors are good. I w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

I am glad to heard that you are enjoy to stay with us.We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,682)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

722 - 728 of 1,682 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

Second time staying here. Clean, large rooms with kitchen facilities including washing machine and free Wifi. Close to BTS station and walkable to shopping malls. Lovely pool and a great breakfast buffet. Highly recommend as it is great value for the price.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smallpup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

I am glad to heard that you are enjoy to stay with us.We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

This is the third Centre Point Property that I have stayed at this month and the first at the Grand Ratchadamri. Like all other Centre Points it offers so much for half of any 5 Star Hotel located on this Road. Little setback from the Road but right next to the Four Seasons, St. Regis and Grand Hyatt Erawan it offers beautiful appointed Studios and Suites.

All Studios and Suites are equiped with a small kitchen, washer and dryer. With free parking and grand service it provides a traveller all he needs while visiting this fun city. Within easy walking to all the great shopping of Central World, Siam Parragon and the local wholesale malls on Pratumwan.

The Spa, Pool and Fitness areas are everything I needed to complete my perfect stay and the breakfast, friendly service and spotless suites make you feel like home. For sure will come back when returning to Bangkok.

Doc Kaelin

Room Tip: I so far have only stayed in the Studio and had an absolutely perfect, comfortable and quite stay!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ursus51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind support to Grande Centre Point Hotel & residence Ratchadamri. I am very glad to heard that you appriciated with our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I choose this hotel because of the location to shopping centres and transport and also because it had a washing machine and was not disappointed. The washing maching/dryer allowed us to wash all our clothes before packing for home. I do not like arrivng home with a suite case of dirty clothes.The breakfast is very good and buffet style with a range of dishes to suit people from various countries. I checked out at 1.00 PM and they and as I was not flying out until 12 midnight they stored my baggage and allowed us to have a shower in the gym before departing for the airport. I highly recommend this hotel and would stay again on my next visit to Bangkok

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmw216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

I am glad to heard that you are enjoy to stay with us.We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Had actually stayed here 2 years ago, but decided to write a review now as I just came back from Bangkok and stayed in a much lousier serviced apartment.
It's about a 80m walk to Ratchadamri BTS which is on the left when you exit the hotel and walk towards the main road. If you turn right, you'll reach Erawan Shrine in about 5 minutes and Central World in a couple more minutes. So I would say location is good.
No complaints about the concierge. Pool is big with a small waddling pool for kids attached. There's also a nice library. Rooms are big and clean. Breakfast is not really good though.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind recommendation. Your kind supports are always
and gratefully appreciated. And we are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

The location is very convenient, close to BTS stations, erawan temple, many department stores and a very big supermarket. Swimming pool has a Jacuzzi but the water there is a bit cold. It'd be better if they provide warm water. Not many food selection for the buffet breakfast!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piaHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Thank you for your kind recommendation.Your kind recommendation are very appreciated, I will bring your suggestion to rectify our hotel and share your comment to our all staffs in order to enhance them to try harder to improve and to make your next stay with us as much enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

one of the best in Bangkok, I was staying there several times coming for business through last 3 years, was always amazing and great. very central location, very nice pool, breakfast is good, easy access to subway - 5-7 min walk, well equiped kitchen, good foodstores nearby, highly recommended

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank idstayfor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind support to Grande Centre Point Hotel & residence Ratchadamri. I am very glad to heard that you appriciated with our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grande Centre Point Terminal 21
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Pathumwan
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri

Address: 153 / 2 Soi Mahatlek Luang 1, Ratchadamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#62 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#68 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#69 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#78 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#96 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $114 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri 5*
Number of rooms: 497
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri. Paradise amid the City of Angels Savour a heavenly stay in an urban paradise where sophisticated, world-class facilities meet heartfelt service. Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri is a refined oasis in the heart of Bangkok. The hotel is just minutes away from the central shopping district of Ratchadamri. Its location offers easy access to local landmarks, diverse entertainment and fine dining options – from the upscale Siam Paragon and CentralWorld designer malls to inexpensive bargains at the ManeeyaCenter, Amarin Plaza and President Tower Arcade. The city’s pulse beats just moments from Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Centre Point Hotel And Residence Ratchadamri
Grande Centre Point Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing