We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$86
travelup.com
$98
KLOOK
$69
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
deputy_tom
Manila, Philippines

Definitely a must stay!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 2, 2012
Stayed at this hotel a few years ago when it was relatively new and I'm quite impressed with it's condition during my two recent company trips this year. The rooms are as fresh as ever, the complimentary breakfast is fantastic and the staff are very pleasant. Well, except maybe for that one cook at the egg station who was texting on his cellphone and looked like he was really bored with his job (this was last August 24 2012).

I love it's proximity to the Big C, MBK, Central World and other shopping destinations. I would recommend taking the BTS, tuktuk or those riding pillion on those motorcycle taxis though. You know what they say about Bangkok traffic.

Next time I go back to Bangkok, this is the place to stay! On r & r with the family of course.
Date of stay: August 2012
Room Tip: Choose a room that has a view of the golf course and stay away from the ones near the elevator.
Trip type: Traveled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this review
Responded Sep 7, 2012
I am glad to heard that you are enjoy to stay with us.We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
2.9 miles from Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri
Free Wifi
Free parking
1.3 miles from Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri
Free Wifi
Free parking
1.7 miles from Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.9 miles from Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri
Free parking
Pool
1.4 miles from Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri
Free Wifi
Free parking
1.0 miles from Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri
Free Wifi
Free parking
1.3 miles from Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri
Free Wifi
Free parking
2.0 miles from Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri
Free Wifi
Pool
1.3 miles from Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri
Free Wifi
Pool
4.2 miles from Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bangkok
Reviews (2,048)
Filter reviews
2,048 results
Traveler rating
1,069
717
169
55
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,069
717
169
55
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine grand suite central world erawan shrine siam paragon living room walking distance big c swimming pool steam room bts station small kitchen grand hyatt erawan major shopping malls serviced apartment breakfast buffet rooms are big
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,013 - 1,018 of 2,048 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2012

My wife & I stayed here in late August this year. The impressive foyer was a good indication that the hotel was of a high standard. Our room had an excellent view over the racecourse & city and all the staff were friendly & helpful. The breakfast was very good, offering both European & Asian choices. The hotel is conveniently located near to the sky train & central shopping districts. We had nothing to complain about and would definitely stay here again in the future.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clayton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind recommendation. Your kind supports are always
and gratefully appreciated. And we are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This hotel is ideal for families. The rates are reasonable, the rooms are big and clean and the beds are comfortable. However, it has no direct access to the skywalk. On rainy months, like August, one can get stuck in the hotel, unless you don't mind walking in the rain or taking a cab, only to be stuck in the Bangkok traffic.

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justinajep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you for your kind recommendation.Your kind recommendation are very appreciated, I will bring your suggestion to rectify our hotel and share your comment to our all staffs in order to enhance them to try harder to improve and to make your next stay with us as much enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Lovely suites. We stayed for two nights from the 14th - 16th of August in suite 1009 and I must say the suite is large and beautiful with a lovely view of the golf course.

There are a few things I would like to point out which I hope the Management will look at improving upon.
1. Room service is rather poor. The way the food is brought to the room is really disappointing. No napkins and the presentation is worse than a two star hotel.
2. Should be a little more generous with the drinking water. Two small bottles per day????

In spite of the flaws, we are coming back for an additional three nights as we enjoyed staying here.

Room tip: I would certainly recommend the hotel. Great location and close to the Sky Train station.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ravi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind recommendation to our hotel and our service.
I already bring your recommendation cause with room service to dicussed with
Restaurant Manager to improve our service to meet your expectation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We arrived at the Centerpoint after arriving on an evening flight. The lobby area was welcoming with complimentary hot drinks and iced water available and the check-in was very quick and efficient.
My family (2 adults, 2 children) stayed in a grand suite which was adequate for us - the washer dryer was particularly useful. The only thing I found disagreeable was after requesting 2 extra towels being charged 100 baht per towel (I gave never been asked to pay for extra towels in a hotel before).
The breakfast room was as other reviewers have advised - plenty of food - but very noisy and busy if you arrive after 8.30am. On the morning we checked out we went for breakfast at 6.10am and it was much quieter.
The facilities in the hotel which we used were the gym and the pool. The pool is a nice size and includes a jacuzzi, whilst the gym was well kitted out.
The location of the Centerpoint is excellent - a few minutes walk from the BTS and from the big C.
In general this is a nice hotel and I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eastmidlander247
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind support to Grande Centre Point Hotel & residence Ratchadamri. I am very glad to heard that you appriciated with our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Exceeded my expectations! The whole place is clean, hand sanitizers were strategically placed, staff are friendly, prompt service, the place has that warm and safe fuzzy feeling!

It is also super family friendly - a playroom for young children and an outdoor playground. There is also a reading room, residents lounge, entertainment room for mini movie gatherings, inviting pool etc...

My stay has been perfect and the Spa in the hotel is worth every penny.

Highly recommended!

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aevrilx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind recommendation. Your kind supports are always
and gratefully appreciated. And we are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews