We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a horrible experience!!!!!”
Review of Nasa Vegas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nasa Vegas Hotel
Ranked #694 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
cavite
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“a horrible experience!!!!!”
Reviewed June 6, 2009

I and my fiance,decided to travel for the very first time together,and we chose Thailand to visit as they say its a nice place to stay. On our first night we stayed at Bangkok,but not able to check the place as we arrive midnight and have to travel for Pattaya the following morning. We only got the chance to get back to Bangkok 2 days before our travel back home...And we stayed in this so called ( Nasa Vegas Hotel ). Outside is nice though and very near the Airport...but what made it a nighmare for us is their UNKIND/UNPLEASANT SERVICE especially in the F&B Department... If you are not wearing suits,they will take away the decorative thing in your table and just put the fork and knife on top of it without something under it as a protection from dirt..MY question is, if your on vacation,do u have to wear suites?oh!what a damn way of guaging a guest..And its not worth the price your paying as ONLY the lobby that looked nice.. The room?its terrible...If i were to ask to stay there again???I would say,NEVER EVER AGAIN!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank cridon_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    444
    610
    256
    223
See reviews for
160
476
425
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2009

This is a really great, small hotel, where nothing is too much trouble for the staff.

  • Liked — Small Hotel but frienly staff
  • Disliked — nice room
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank victoryaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2009

I used this hotel for friends to stay in as I own a condo in Bangkok. This hotel offers some of Bangkok's most affordable rates starting at 699B per night nett.. The only downside is that it's a bit off the beaten path and requires a taxi to/from the hotel unless you are intrepid enough to take the public bus or walk.. it's a hike to Sukhumvit Road, but it's a nice walk.. perhaps :20 to :30 walk... Hotel itself is very bland.. it is actally two towers with the train line running between them.. one tower is the hotel.. the other is the serviced apartments.. The hotel has a limited hours restaurant with decent pricing.. internet in the lobby.. nice staff.. friendly and used to the ways of the farang traveller.. A very large carpark right behind the hotel.. Rooms are smaller, but have good a/c, fridge and basic cable tv... bathroom is typical thai-style where it's a shower on the wall style and it's open-air to the outside.. tall hotel.. you can see it from the expressway as you come into town from airport.. There is a 24hr minimart across the street (across the tracks actually) that you can easliy run to for late night munchies and drinks... It's clean, well maintained and very polite.. I'd stay there if I didnt have the condo.. They will offer discounts for longer-term says (1wk or more) and if you pay by cash.. as is all things in Thailand.. your experience my differ!
One nice touch? When it rains there is a doorman who meets your taxi as it pulls up with an open umbrella for you and escorts you up the stairs to the lobby!

  • Liked — Price and staff attitude
  • Disliked — a little "out of the way" for most tourists
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank GOPBI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZRH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2008

the hotelroom was a bit aged and the restroom a bit small. positive thing the cheap fares. but the worst thing i faced was that a 20 min late check out will penalty 1 more night of stayment to pay. i will never go there anymore.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank andy70307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

London
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2008

The Nasa Vegas is situated about half way between Bangkok International airport and the town center - just off the main airport to town highway. It's a standard "big tower" hotel and nothing special to view from the outside.

Inside, the lobby is immaculate and the staff attentive and helpful.

The killer USP is this: for 1800 Baht (£30) a night you get an Executive Suite. Sure , they do rooms for 590 Baht (all inclusive of VAT etc) but that would be missing the point. I would not want to be out in the boon-docks for a 590 Baht standard room - far rather be in the middle of town amongst the action, but, if you want some time to relax, and need a hotel with comfort, but can't afford a premium hotel then this is super value.

We are in a 4 day limbo, waiting to take another flight elsewhere and we are done with Bangkok central (we are backpacking) and need somewhere to relax with some space, and very importantly, wifi.

So what does your £30 get you in your Executive Suite... (and that's rack rate)

- 2 floors - lounge downstairs with A/C. Big TV, Fridge, Balcony, Telephone.
- Up the spiral stairs (on their website you can see the stairs on their pictures of the "Grand" suites - same in the Executive suites) - you have your main double bedroom with another TV, another A/C unit, then a separate bathroom with a Jacuzzi style bath (don't get too excited - just 4 jets but a welcome change from poor showers).

The rooms are silent, a lot to do with being on the 19th floor, and the views over the highways is fascinating.

The reason it's so cheap for such a huge room/suite? well - no one will deny they are in need of a face lift. The carpet in our room is marked in places and could do with a clean. The wallpaper is mainly ok but a little peeling here and there, and the bathroom, while fine, could do with a little update and a scrub.

It's a little like going back in time 20 years, but the rooms are not as bad as to feel unclean, they just look a bit worn in places.

On top of all this, you can pay 150 Baht for 24 hours of wi-fi, or as I have done, 750 Baht for a guaranteed 1Mb connection for 30 days. Of course I won't be here 30 days but I need the bandwidth and this is by FAR the fastest Internet I've experienced in Thailand so far. I tested the connection back to London and got 1.4Mbps down and 450K up. Techies will know that that is great for Thailand.

On the 4th floor is a fully kitted out health club with Gym, proper Jacuzzis, Sauna, and all the usual health type stuff. It's private but you can pay 300 baht to use the facilities.

Right next to the hotel they are in the completion stages of building one of the new stations for the Skytrain.

We've moved from a 950 Baht box room with A/V and TV (and roaches and mosquitos) near the Koh San Road, to a place twice the price but 10 times better.

If you don't mind a few taxis into town until the Skytrain is done, look this place up.

  • Liked — Executive Suite value
  • Disliked — Needs a face lift, location
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank OntheSpectrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Airy Resort
#424 of 863 in Bangkok
322 reviews
Bangkok 68
#253 of 863 in Bangkok
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Nantra Silom
Nantra Silom
#665 of 863 in Bangkok
224 reviews
Baron Zotel Bangkok
#243 of 863 in Bangkok
156 reviews
Banglamphu
Rikka Inn
Rikka Inn
#348 of 863 in Bangkok
1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nasa Vegas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nasa Vegas Hotel

Property: Nasa Vegas Hotel
Address: 44 Ramkhamhaeng Rd | Suanluang, Bangkok 10250, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #694 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nasa Vegas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 674
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well-placed in the nightlife, restaurants, shopping area of Bangkok city, Nasa Vegas Hotel provides a most conducive spot for you to take a break from your busy days. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. This modern hotel is in the vicinity of popular city attractions such as Bangkok Hospital, J Avenue, Thonglor, Divana Divine Spa. Hotel accommodations have been carefully appointed to the highest degree of comfort and convenience. In some of the rooms, guests can find air conditioning, mini bar, desk, internet access - wireless (charges apply), satellite/cable TV. The hotel's recreational facilities, designed for escape and relaxation. Superb facilities and an excellent location make the Nasa Vegas Hotel the perfect base from which to enjoy your stay in Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nasa Vegas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing