We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for the price, good location”
Review of Nasa Vegas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Nasa Vegas Hotel
Ranked #715 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I stayed at Nasa twice, each time on a different floor, so I can tell you that some floors are better than the other, even I paid the same money, it's a cheap hotel, not bad at all and very convenient if you intent to use public transport rather than tuk tuks and taxis. It's very close to the train line, and very close to the international airport, so perfect if you are looking for something only for a night not far from the airport. The reception is very helpful, bed was ok, bedclothes and bathroom clean, maybe the look of the room was not the nicest and newest but who cares if you only need to stay there to sleep? I definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E147777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,721)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

698 - 704 of 1,721 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2013

I got the hotel room for ~USD 11 per nite thru Agoda special offer. Did not put much expectation due too many previous bad reviews. But i was quite happy with what i got. We got upgraded for free to a deluxe room, 14th floor. Good clean room, spacious, bathtub with hot water. The room design had a 70s feeling to it, but who cares coz most of the time we were round and about in Bangkok city. The housekeeping did good job cleaning up the room everyday. Convenience store, internet cafe and laundry are just across the road. The Airport railway link is also just across the main road, however crossing the busy road can be quite challenging if you re dragging heavy luggage. A bridge connecting the hotel and Airport rail is being built, probably by 2014 nobody needs to cross the busy road anymore.
Although it is somewhat away from town centre, going anywhere is very easy by taking the Airport rail to the next interchange to skytrain.

Room Tip: Go for deluxe rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StarryNite_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

First we stayed in Nasa Vegas when we arrived to Bangkok. The journey by airport train from the airport was really fast. I was quite afraid because I had read some quite such a bad reviews but I was so surprise, that hotel had very comfortable rooms, check in and check out weren't so bad how someone was moaning before. Be prepare that check out can take 5-10 minutes.
But overall really good value for money we paid. If you are leaving Bangkok from the airport eatly morning, it is ideal option.

The hotel is quite far away from the centre, so you have to spend quite a lot of time(and money) for travelling either with the train or by taxi. Taxi costs the same price like the train so just take it.

Deposit 1500 baht is too much, especially when you are leaving Bangkok and want to spend all bahts in the city.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Angelyana1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Nasa Vegas is cheap and it's a pretty good option if you need a place to stay in bangkok which is close to the airport link. However I would not recommend staying here if you can't ignore 1) the white mystery stain in the middle of the room or the peeling wallpaper 2) the real life tattooed orcs from middle earth that hang out in front of the lobby or in front of the nearby family mart at all hours of the night drinking 3) ladies of the night coming in and out like there's a revolving door 4) railroad noises 5) ending up being around backpackers anyways even though that's what you wanted to avoid. If you can overlook all these flaws then it's not a bad deal for the $14 per night I paid online.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
3  Thank Bolognapony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

I stayed at the Nasa Vegas Hotel on three occasions during December 2013. Dec 4->6, Dec 9->11 and Dec 14->16. I am a regular visitor to Bangkok and have stayed at many hotels and I found this hotel quite difficult to rate so i put my views as follows:-

Good

Reception staff very efficient.
Location good (Airport link Train for Subvarnabhumi and city)
Breakfast had good variety for Asians and Farangs
Upgrades seem to be regularly available at no extra cost. Two of my three nights were apparently upgrades.
Room prices are good, on my first visit I paid B1100 for two nights (special offer)
Wi-Fi good
Good room facilities, hot water,efficient air con, comfortable bed.
Odd number rooms ( 1 3 5 7 ) are not noisy . . . see below)
No charge for short term luggage storage
The Airport Rail Link is across the very busy Sukhumvit Soi 71 and crossing can be difficult but there were security guys stopping the traffic for people to get to the other side. There is a bridge being built (almost complete) which will be invaluable for hotel customers in the near future.

Poor

B1500 deposit at check-in, refundable at check-out
B150 for 24 hours Wi-Fi (Should be free)
Even number rooms (2 4 6 8 ) have Airport Link Trains and Eastern Line trains passing regularly. Eastern Line passenger and goods trains are particularly noisy and seem to pass at all hours making sleep difficult.
I had a two nights for one on my initial visit, however the room I got was poor (even number and small). Beware of special deals!!
On my two further visits I was apparently given upgraded rooms which were small but OK (although one was an odd and the other an even)
Breakfast at B140 is expensive compared to other hotels of similar status.
Restaurant staff were not over enthusiastic.
Restaurant menu was very Asian (This is a very cosmopolitan hotel) For me I was not encouraged to use it and other than breakfast it never seemed very busy.

Finally

There is no doubt this hotel is multi- cultural, reasonably cheap and seemingly very busy. You get what you pay for, I paid B1100 per night which is cheap for central Bangkok however there are extra costs depending on personal choice (Wi-Fi, breakfast etc) I would suggest that B1100 should be the minimum you should pay and insist on an odd number room. The reception staff do seem to try to please so don't be shy. Personally I am not sure if I would stay here again as there is a gigantic choice in Bangkok but bearing in mind my review I would not try to stop someone booking at the Nasa Vegas Hotel.

Room Tip: Odd number rooms are preferably if you need sleep. Ask for upgrades
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndrewA4401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend after travelling round Thailand. We partly picked it due to the hilarious name and fish tanks in the lobby! We'd stayed in khao San and all the usual places, and as we were flying home in 3 days, wanted somewhere with great transport networks for the city centre and the airport. Yes the tram line is right next to the hotel but it didn't wake me once, and the advantage of having it there definitely outweighs the noise. Rooms are basic but clean, tv, air con etc. We tended to order room service as there is no extra cost added to the menu! Beers from the 7/11 across the road. Perfect! You do see a few questionable clientele, but you get that all over Thailand. The hotel is cheap and cheerful, you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank c00kie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

So.. in short.. I paid 450 a night for 7 nights in a junior suite and I expected a lot more. I booked for a week due to business I had in Bangkok. The price was low and it was non refundable.. I now know why.

450 baht is not much.. but the website pictures really hyped it up and even had the audacity to say "luxury Thai hotel". Wrong. :-(


1st off.. THERE IS NO COMPLEMENTARY INTERNET!! The room was 450 a night but internet access is 150 baht PER DAY!! Simply outrageous!! Nearly half the price of the cost of the room. I was shocked and was very put off by this. 2nd..all pictures of the hotel must be at least 20-25 years old.. and when the hotel opened. In addition they must have sank 80% of construction costs into the entrance and the lobby. Rooms were beat like a 2 dollar mule. The wallpaper was coming off the walls, stains on the carpet, running toliet, tv was 13inch from about 1998 whose remote barely worked, the room had lighting equivalent to what you would expect from a oil lamp from the Victorian era. Lighting made shaving, reading and writing a serious effort and eye strain. The bed had a grove in the center that conjured images of what Bangkok is infamously known for and caused me back problem for days after I left. The train tracks in front of the hotel are sure to wake you up if you are on any floor that faces them.

The hotel and site claims to have complementary gym, sauna and multiple Jacuzzi. Well here is the catch. You get a coupon ( for which you must go to the lobby to get every day.. none given in advance... i was on the 19th floor..and the gym is on the 4th... laaame and very inconvient). The amenities and the time schedule are all jacked up. For starters.. you can only go once a day. The Gym opens from 12-9 and the sauna/ Jacuzzi opens from 5-9... So if you want to use the gym and sauna in the same day you must go from 5-9. Don't be surprised if the gym staff trys to get you to leave at 8:45.. a real issue. All Jacuzzis are out of order as well as the wet sauna. The only thing open is the dry sauna. wear shoes in the sauna.. trust me. The wooden slat floors are very broken and very splintered. Total bush league stuff. seems to have been deteriorating for years and no person even attempts to fix it. The showers at the gym have no soap and you can pay for a towel or bring your own from your room for free, and about a 3mm layer of mold and basic filth on every surface.

The hotel says luxury.. but it is far from it. Staff was 50/50 on service. Depended on who you spoke to. Some were very friendly some seriously would rather be on their smart phone then to be bothered answering any questions at all. Thailand as much better hotels all things considered for 450.. including free wi-fi and even saunas. The restarant is crazy over priced.. for all items. If you want local Thai food...you can easily walk 5-7 mins and get great food for way, way less.

I most definitely will not stay their again. If you must stay in that area.. book online.. booking in person is 3 to 4 times the cost of booking online.

Room Tip: NO WI-FI.. The higher floor the less noise you will get from the street and the trains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GrendelATX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Airy Suvarnabhumi Hotel
#420 of 887 in Bangkok
327 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
River View Guest House
River View Guest House
#370 of 887 in Bangkok
387 reviews
The Platinum Suite
#639 of 887 in Bangkok
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok
#124 of 887 in Bangkok
760 reviews
Banglamphu
Erawan House
Erawan House
#379 of 887 in Bangkok
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nasa Vegas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nasa Vegas Hotel

Address: 44 Ramkhamhaeng Rd | Suanluang, Bangkok 10250, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #715 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $17 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nasa Vegas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 674
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well-placed in the nightlife, restaurants, shopping area of Bangkok city, Nasa Vegas Hotel provides a most conducive spot for you to take a break from your busy days. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. This modern hotel is in the vicinity of popular city attractions such as Bangkok Hospital, J Avenue, Thonglor, Divana Divine Spa. Hotel accommodations have been carefully appointed to the highest degree of comfort and convenience. In some of the rooms, guests can find air conditioning, mini bar, desk, internet access - wireless (charges apply), satellite/cable TV. The hotel's recreational facilities, designed for escape and relaxation. Superb facilities and an excellent location make the Nasa Vegas Hotel the perfect base from which to enjoy your stay in Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Splitty, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nasa Vegas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing