We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the real nasa” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nasa Vegas Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Nasa Vegas Hotel
Ranked #682 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Nokesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the real nasa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

I used to live here for over six years in the late 990s and now I always stay at nasa vegas whenever I visit Bangkok. With the new rail link train system, it is extremely convenient as there is a station/stop directly in front of the hotel

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank yale n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    428
    587
    245
    216
See reviews for
151
455
414
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

The only good thing about this hotel is the fish tanks in the foyer. It is all so deceiving as when you arrive the reception and front entrance looks quite decent and proffessional....then once you get upstairs to your room it is all reminicant of CROSSROADS MOTEL if you are old enough to remember the tv. programme. We were half expecting to see Meg Mortimer herself appear from the wobbly door and shakey wall room dividers. The rooms are really shockingly outdated with green painted woodwork and tacky minging carpet. The bathroom smells and you can feel the bed springs through the ancient worn mattress. What is so annoying is you just feel that the Hotel knows that they dont have to spend any money updating and improving this hotel with basic things because they know that guests will keep coming back because of the convenient location it is in. A money spinner for them but a downright depressing place to stay in after a long tiring flight.

Room Tip: The sofa next to the fish tank in reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Great hotel, rooms could to with a little refurbishment but for the price you can't complain there clean, serviced everyday and have a mini bar fridge in the room.
Food is really nice good variety and cheap, they also do room service which is really quick considering how big the hotel is! Staff are all eager to please.
Only down fall is bit far from main centre Bangkok but cheap enough to flag a taxi down or get the boat which is a faster way to get around, and no free wi fi 150 baht a night.
Also my husband and I couldn't go into the steam room together they have separate areas for male and female.
Would stay again if coming to Bangkok

We stayed in room 609 super deluxe room is pretty basic but we where out most of the days so was just to sleep and shower in s also very quiet compare to the front facing rooms.

Room Tip: Back facing room away from train and traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Really nice entrance and reception.
Good location for access to suvanabhumi airport and the sky train link.

Little bit dated in the rooms. But all seemed very clean.

Staff were very helpful and friendly. Really cheap.

Good value for money

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Whitnall55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We spent 5 nights at the Nasa Vegas and cant say much about our room, it was average.
We ate in the restaurant once and it was decent. We also ordered from the room service menu- soup, fries and a sandwich which took nearly two hours to arrive and wasn't up to much at all. Will not be returning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaiLeih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

We got a deal on agoda £9 per night, we would have been disappointed if we'd paid full price.
The hotel is quite close to the red light area and there's two packs of condoms in the rooms mini bar if that's what your after.
Booked two nights and only stayed one.
It is in a good location, next to the airport link train that connects to the sky train, all it needs is a refurb and this would be a perfect hotel.
We ended up going back to khao san area, a pain to get to and from but the hotels are better and cheap.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
206 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Gym open only at 12 noon??? Do not understand why. Who will gym only after 12 noon. I think hotel need to review this. Booked 3 nights with 2 rooms. Location is quite far away from tiwn as we need to take train to the main area. But it is quite convenient though. Rooms was quite big and clean. But Funiture is already quite old. Need a renovation asap. Convenient store just across the street.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lineasy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Bangkok 68
#249 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Klassique Sukhumvit
#70 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Wallada Place hotel
#355 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Seasons Bangkok Huamark
#708 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
River View Guest House
River View Guest House
#322 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Silom
Nantra Silom
Nantra Silom
#630 of 849 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nasa Vegas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nasa Vegas Hotel

Property: Nasa Vegas Hotel
Address: 44 Ramkhamhaeng Rd | Suanluang, Bangkok 10250, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #682 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nasa Vegas Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 674
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well-placed in the nightlife, restaurants, shopping area of Bangkok city, Nasa Vegas Hotel provides a most conducive spot for you to take a break from your busy days. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. This modern hotel is in the vicinity of popular city attractions such as Bangkok Hospital, J Avenue, Thonglor, Divana Divine Spa. Hotel accommodations have been carefully appointed to the highest degree of comfort and convenience. In some of the rooms, guests can find air conditioning, mini bar, desk, internet access - wireless (charges apply), satellite/cable TV. The hotel's recreational facilities, designed for escape and relaxation. Superb facilities and an excellent location make the Nasa Vegas Hotel the perfect base from which to enjoy your stay in Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Nasa Vegas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing