We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff. Close to train. Good price”
Review of Nasa Vegas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nasa Vegas Hotel
Ranked #688 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Brno, Jihomoravsky Kraj, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Helpful staff. Close to train. Good price”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The hotel is old especially the Junior rooms but I got free upgrade to Delux which is bigger and a bit newer. Rooms are ok, big bed and not dirty. Rooms on the side of the train which is 20m from the hotel are a bit noisy from the trains passing every 10min between 6am and 11pm. Breakfast is great, big variety but you have to pay 140B. Internet is paid 150B for 24h. Fitness is old as well but it has it all and it's free.
Staff is helpful and nice. Check out - they really check out the room so it takes 10min.
I would definitely stay again in the hotel. I was not able to find a better hotel for the price.

Room Tip: rooms on the train side are noisy from the passing train every 10min
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misho S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    438
    604
    252
    220
See reviews for
156
470
422
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Nairn, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Very nice hotel with friendly staff and reasonable room rates. Fitness suite is also very nice. Only 2 mins from airport on the train for 30 baht. Nice street food just outside hotel and a couple of quiet bars just down the road. Breakfast in the hotel is also good with a nice selection of thai and british food

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Great location – just 2 mins away from Ramkhamhaeng station, where Airport Rail Link stops, nice street food across the street, rooms are worn out, but they get serviced properly.
The drawback is that they do not provide free wi-fi, but there is a cheap internet café across the street.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginttet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Like other reviews, there are plenty of setbacks for this hotel but for $13 a night I couldn’t expect more. I was given a room on the 20th floor which unfortunately had no elevator to. I had to reach 19th floor by elevator and take stairs. The corridors and elevators have no AC. Having read other reviews, I told the Receptionist to allocate a room on the other side of the hotel to get away from the Rail noise. Fortunately I was given one and never heard train noise during my stay. Check-in was fast may be because it was night but had seen queues for check-in during and after 12 noon mostly.

Plus :
Very competitive room rate (booked thru Agoda)
Decent Breakfast buffet for 140 Baht
Grocery, Internet cafe opposite hotel
A minute walking distance to City rail link to Suwarnabhumi airport and Phaya thai directions. This is really a plus point as I never had to use Taxi during my entire stay.
Hotel food – Loved the Sticky rice with mango and coconut milk.

Minus:
Dated rooms
As portion of the room is partitioned on both sides, noise from neighbouring rooms can be heard clearly. Pray for good night sleep if your neighbour has kids and night TV watchers.
No Safe box
Not much activities to do around.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ram A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stayed there twice early this year as I landed in Suvarnabhumi Airport late. I took the Airport Rail Link once (30 Baht) and took taxi once (more than 200 Baht).

No complaints from me as the room rate was 429 Baht only. Old room. Old carpet. Old furniture. Old wall paper. Clean & new bed sheet. Queen bed is too small for 2 persons. There's a bathtub and they provide basic toiletries. They don't give free water in room so buy at the convenience store opposite the hotel. No coffee maker too.

The aircon was hot once and ok once. If you don't set aircon too cold, the compressor won't be noisy. I set 26C.

Concierge staff & Security staff were very attentive and quick. They opened taxi door and helped us with luggage to the room. Front Desk staff were smiling and polite too.

Nice city view from the window. Noise from the airport light rail trains don't bother me at all.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wsea3h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

this hotel is a wonderful bargain if u like too stay in 4* hotel for soo cheap as free like 600 bhat yes that what i am talking about service of the hotel is excellent and environment wonderful just there is a train track where the train wait for couple of minutes but that is outside the hotel and you dont get disturb in the room as they have wonderful rooms with 42"LCD TV and fridge and good Air Conditioning with clean washroom but note only 2 water bottles are free and the rest of the things are chargeable very.. adont know about the MENU and Breakfasf as i was there to run for shopping as the market and malls will open by 10am and start closing by 6.00 pm rare by 9.00 pm as after every one is ready for Boom Boom hahahaa... and finding a TUk TUK and Cabs are easy as its on the main road so no problem if u are out for late night ...so overall my review for this hotel is awsome so grab your deal here..take care enjoy your holiday

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shohale K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The pros: they upgraded our room as we checked in, good food at restaurant, close to MRT (right out the door) plus a little market just steps away, friendly staff, quick room service, nice decor in lobby, large rooms with seemingly clean bedding & pillows, train goes right to airport, and we paid a low price a night which we couldn't believe. The cons: to get wifi in our room was $5 a day (and you can only use it on 1 computer -- we have 5 devices that use internet so that would have been $25 a day) this was our hugest downfall for this hotel. When we bought the wifi- it would take forever to work and would constantly cut out. When my husband called the wifi support, the guy didnt speak any english so we couldn't fix it. Other cons- the food was expensive, no pool, hard beds, and the windows in the bathroom were terrifying (they drop right out, no screens, and we were on floor 19) we had 3 children with us so we were constantly making sure they didn't touch the window. Overall, our stay was great and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank livetotravel263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Klassique Sukhumvit
#76 of 858 in Bangkok
698 reviews
Silom
Nantra Silom
Nantra Silom
#629 of 858 in Bangkok
220 reviews
Bangkok 68
#239 of 858 in Bangkok
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airy Resort
#421 of 858 in Bangkok
322 reviews
Baron Zotel Bangkok
#231 of 858 in Bangkok
154 reviews
Wallada Place hotel
#371 of 858 in Bangkok
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nasa Vegas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nasa Vegas Hotel

Property: Nasa Vegas Hotel
Address: 44 Ramkhamhaeng Rd | Suanluang, Bangkok 10250, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #688 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nasa Vegas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 674
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well-placed in the nightlife, restaurants, shopping area of Bangkok city, Nasa Vegas Hotel provides a most conducive spot for you to take a break from your busy days. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. This modern hotel is in the vicinity of popular city attractions such as Bangkok Hospital, J Avenue, Thonglor, Divana Divine Spa. Hotel accommodations have been carefully appointed to the highest degree of comfort and convenience. In some of the rooms, guests can find air conditioning, mini bar, desk, internet access - wireless (charges apply), satellite/cable TV. The hotel's recreational facilities, designed for escape and relaxation. Superb facilities and an excellent location make the Nasa Vegas Hotel the perfect base from which to enjoy your stay in Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nasa Vegas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing