We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Experience”
Review of Nasa Vegas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nasa Vegas Hotel
Ranked #706 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Thanking my stars that I had booked the hotel for 1 night only and was more than happy to check-out the next day.
The rooms are horrible with stone age beds. You always fear that the bed might break and you will have to pay for that.
If you are going there than be ready to pay for everything. I was not feeling well and had a sour throat and requested for some hot water. that also they charged for 30 baht. Never heard of such 'high' level of service.
Had the privilege of ordering rooms service and the food is really mediocre.
Smelly rooms, Dark Passage, non supportive staff, horrible bathroom and crappy satellite TV connection in the room were the highlight of my stay with Nasa Vegas. All this in just 1 night stay (& literally 1 night) as we were out for city tour the whole day.

Room Tip: Avoid the hotel at any cost. Even if it is available free of cost. You don't want to ruin your v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhandari1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,706)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

844 - 850 of 1,706 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stayed here in November 2012. 2 nights. Booked it due to good price, closeness to train to airport and the beautiful images of the rooms.
I got a room FAR from what was presented. Hard bed, noisy AC, few towels and an interior from the 80-ies.
When I arrived my room was not ready so I had to wait for 45 mins to get the room.
Only a 2 night stay so I didn't bother to complain and I was madly tired when I arrived. Just wanted to sleep.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room that has the same interior as the one in the hotel description!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

It was a good location between Suvarnabhumi and the city center of Bangkok, next to an airport link-station. The staff was nice, proffesional and helpfull. I loved the food served. But, the room looked old and the bathroom needed to be updated. Nice price.

Room Tip: Upgrade to Deluxe
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Poppa80Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

i stayed at nasa vegas during my vist to bangkok in march 2013, i stayed ther for two nights , i booked the roomn from internet , but i would like to share my experience , that the pictures shown in the website is totaly diffrent from the actual room, on first night i got the room which is too small to accomodate my family , so i request the manager to upgrade and take the charges but very sorry to say they dont know english, engish is very big problem for thai people they loive to share talk in there own language not in english , i tryied to convinced them but of no use, next morning i said either to change my room or upgrade else i m leaving , then one of the staff member understood and upgrade my room , but i waste my two days in this ,,, so suggetion is try to give more when you are treavelling , only 5 star are the best ,
indeep singh

Room Tip: first check the size of the room then select
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank indeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

On the metro line for the airport, a big hotel (with sauna and fitness center) open 24/24.
Perfect for a short stay, with promotion around 10€ a night on internet. So 400 baht a night in a AC clean room with hot water and no bed bugs is a very good price.
Just be careful, the check out may be very long if you leave around 12 (and even if it's 5AM)...

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nebassou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I've stayed a couple of times in this hotel. My plane to Europe leaves around 02:00 in the morning and I find it convenient to arrive early in Bangkok and then have a place to stay where I can park my luggage and have a good shower before leaving. Rooms are clean and better than what you would expect for an agent price of about THB 500. The hotel is very close to the AirportLink station Raamkamhaeng though there is a very busy road in between. It's about halfway between the airport and Phaya Thai where there is a stop of the sky train with easy access to to interesting places in Bangkok.
Once you are in the hotel there is a good set of lifts but between street and reception there are quite a few steps (with helpful staff to carry your luggage). Be prepared to pay THB 1500 deposit. Checking out will take about 15 minutes.

Room Tip: Try to have a room not at the railway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SEA_forever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel last dec for 2 night with my friends. Booked this hotel through agoda , so the price was quite reasonable. Got rooms at the 11th floor and it looked pretty old and small. But for the price I paid, I have nothing much to complain. However, the travel desk was not friendly and in fact quite rude to us when we asked for directions. I have no idea why.
But the location of this hotel is good as its just opposite the Airport railway that directly goes to the Suvarnabumi Airport and interchange to other bts to other famous places in Bangkok. Besides that, there's a halal restaurant with very good seafood just walking distance from the hotel and reasonable price. Overall, we had a good stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tanusya_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Airy Suvarnabhumi Hotel
#419 of 885 in Bangkok
327 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
River View Guest House
River View Guest House
#340 of 885 in Bangkok
381 reviews
Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok
#112 of 885 in Bangkok
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Nantra Silom
Nantra Silom
#686 of 885 in Bangkok
228 reviews
Banglamphu
Erawan House
Erawan House
#359 of 885 in Bangkok
448 reviews
Din
Bangkok 68
Bangkok 68
#289 of 885 in Bangkok
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nasa Vegas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nasa Vegas Hotel

Address: 44 Ramkhamhaeng Rd | Suanluang, Bangkok 10250, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #706 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $17 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nasa Vegas Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 674
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well-placed in the nightlife, restaurants, shopping area of Bangkok city, Nasa Vegas Hotel provides a most conducive spot for you to take a break from your busy days. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. This modern hotel is in the vicinity of popular city attractions such as Bangkok Hospital, J Avenue, Thonglor, Divana Divine Spa. Hotel accommodations have been carefully appointed to the highest degree of comfort and convenience. In some of the rooms, guests can find air conditioning, mini bar, desk, internet access - wireless (charges apply), satellite/cable TV. The hotel's recreational facilities, designed for escape and relaxation. Superb facilities and an excellent location make the Nasa Vegas Hotel the perfect base from which to enjoy your stay in Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nasa Vegas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing