We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nasa Vegas Hotel”
Review of Nasa Vegas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nasa Vegas Hotel
Ranked #696 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nasa Vegas Hotel”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This is an unusual hotel to review. It's near to the sky train for a fairly quick journey into town, but there isn't much else close by the hotel. The staff here are really familiar with complaints and I imagine they get several each day. Most will be based around the fact that the photos of the rooms on the Internet must have been taken several years ago. They do deliver broadly what's promised, but if you opt for one of the cheaper standard, deluxe, or premier rooms you will most likely get a fairly gloomy, run down room in need of decoration. That said it is fairly cheap and you do get free access to use the gym. You need to put 1500 baht deposit down against the room on arrival and then if you wants the safe key for your safe, you need to put another 3000 baht down as a deposit against that. (Not ideal getting 4500 baht deposit back just before you head off to the airport). Internet will set you back 150 baht per 24 hours and is of reasonable speed. If you're a light sleeper, ask for a room at the back of the hotel because two train lines run literally 15 meters in front of the hotel. All in all it was reasonable value for money but don't expect luxury in your room unless you pay for it. Oh and Complaining about the quality of your room won't get you very far at this either..... In fact the staff won't even listen to your comments if you mention photos on the Internet because they've heard it all before..... usually about 5 minutes before from the last unhappy customer!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    449
    611
    258
    226
See reviews for
161
480
428
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

on my second visit to this hotel. The staff on the reception are very rude and don't care if you have to wait for over 40 mins to check in. dare question them and you will wait longer. Corridors smell of smoke and rooms very tired and musty.

Room Tip: Internet only 15 baht per hour 5 mins walk away
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Ibiza, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The great thing here is when you arrive you can catch the train directly to your hotel for 40 TB ... Hassle free ! The beds are comfortable although when only paying 450 TB for a double room the decor is dated. Rooms are clean, really important and a train ride away from many of Bangkok attractions. The big bonus for us was the free complementary gym, sauna, steam and Jacuzzi .... If u stay here do not miss out on this 4th floor experience. the food is Ok , a bit pricey for what you get but if you are hungry there is always the Family mart across the railway for snack.

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher than the 11th floor because of the trains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lightsamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Myself and my bf (both 26) stayed here for 2 nights on arrival to Bangkok. Having just been in Vietnam we assumed the general standard of accomodation would be better in Bangkok, which they are (see my review of Eastin Grande Sathorn), as long as you don't stay here!!
The outside is very decieving, this place looks very grand and attractive with marble and a nice water feature. The lobby is also deceptive.
Upon gettin out of the lift -the carpet doesn't meet the edge of the floor, the corridors smell damp and the decor is dated. The room wasn't any better. Even damper smelling than the corridor, with horrible 80s inspired decor and a bed that felt dirty. It reminded me of a seedy american motel.
We had breakfast 1 day, it was buffet style and ok.
The best thing about this place was the ease of access to the airport sky train.Even then I wouldn't recommend it, even a quick overnight stay would be too long here!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charl86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We checked in on 9th November, and were very surprised at how nice it appeared, the lobby was very nice, the staff were very friendly and courteous, the bellboys were great as well. We were shown to our room and it was fine, a little bit dated, but plenty of space, large wardrobe plus a small fridge and a tv., there were plenty of towels in the bathroom. The restaurant was nice and the food was very good, apart from the breakfast, which was buffet style and always cold.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chalvineli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Was there for 8 nights with my friend

Got the 2nd cheapest room from the reception which were very friendly and pretty helpful. given a key, yes a huge key like those for treasure chests in Pirates, and off we go

Entered the room, it was more like a motel. i wanted to change the room and call down to recep and they replied that there are no better rooms better than this for the next 4 days, so we would have to wait

god damn it, we just unpack our stuff and went out for lunch

2 single beds with limited bed side lighting, TV is old school and by the door so we have turn to our left to view the channels. very limited channels. wardrobe is awful, very small and have no space for our clothing, so we just unpack all our stuff on the floors. Bed was okay though and room services are fine though not so friendly

toilet is very small, basic facilities inside. not much room for toiletries. shower is old sch, you have to wait for a while before it gets hot. and hot it gets to the extend of burning. then i turned it to cold, and yes ICE cold it gets. never really manage to find the exact temp we want for the 8 nights

great location though kind of a distance away from all the popular spot. closer towards the airport, we can just take a train back to the airport as the train is just across the street. real convenient. use the train for the rest of the 9 days we are there. Shopping, meals, clubbing, travelling

Opposite the hotel is a family mart, where we always get our supper from. there's a shop for laundry service and internet use.

across the street is a bank, beside the train station is a bank and near there are small shops where u can have traditional thai meals, from breakfast all the way to supper. great. and if you walk further down to the main road there are more shops that provide other service as well, including good and cheap thai food that cost like 30 - 50B

whats great about the location of this motel is that, of all the places we visited, everytime we are back, we always come back from all sorts of direction from it. Be it the famous night joints, clubbing venues, Chatuchak, expensive seafood, temples. as it is also very close to the highway.

Well to sum it all up, if you are on a budget and not looking for expensive accomdations, just basic needs or you are travelling alone. use this hotel/motel. it is so call NEAR to the different hot spot areas. if you wanna do all sorts of itineraries. The train, the family marts, the cheap food.

And oh yeah, the breakfast is kinda good though limited choices. Fitness centre is quite food but is not air conditioned. and the jacuzzi, if you are among the first few to go in, it will take a while to start up. and OH you cant have any clothing when you are in the spa section

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linoNOFX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durban
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed on the 18th floor and the room had a foul stench, although it appeared clean. The beds were old and you could feel the springs. The decor and furniture was garrish and old. We were also tempted to leave on the first night, but it was late and we were too tired. No other facilities at the hotel which meant, that we had to stay out most of the day or be in our rooms. It is close to the rail which means you can get around easily, but this also makes it very noisy at night. Would not have chosen this hotel and will definitely take it up with our travel agent. These rooms were horrible. The food at the hotel restaurant was great, open 24 hours and was the only nice thing about this place.

Room Tip: Do not be fooled by the pictures on the hotel website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbnsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Airy Resort
#429 of 866 in Bangkok
323 reviews
Bangkok 68
#276 of 866 in Bangkok
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Nantra Silom
Nantra Silom
#661 of 866 in Bangkok
225 reviews
Baron Zotel Bangkok
#234 of 866 in Bangkok
157 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
River View Guest House
River View Guest House
#341 of 866 in Bangkok
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nasa Vegas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nasa Vegas Hotel

Property: Nasa Vegas Hotel
Address: 44 Ramkhamhaeng Rd | Suanluang, Bangkok 10250, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #696 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nasa Vegas Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 674
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well-placed in the nightlife, restaurants, shopping area of Bangkok city, Nasa Vegas Hotel provides a most conducive spot for you to take a break from your busy days. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. This modern hotel is in the vicinity of popular city attractions such as Bangkok Hospital, J Avenue, Thonglor, Divana Divine Spa. Hotel accommodations have been carefully appointed to the highest degree of comfort and convenience. In some of the rooms, guests can find air conditioning, mini bar, desk, internet access - wireless (charges apply), satellite/cable TV. The hotel's recreational facilities, designed for escape and relaxation. Superb facilities and an excellent location make the Nasa Vegas Hotel the perfect base from which to enjoy your stay in Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nasa Vegas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing