We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean Hotel”
Review of Nasa Vegas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nasa Vegas Hotel
Ranked #696 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice and clean Hotel”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

The NASA Vegas Hotel is a nice, friendly, clean hotel and is located on literally next door to the sky train station. It's a basic hotel that does the job-bed for the night with air con. Staff, as with anywhere in Thailand, are extremely friendly.
Only downside is trying to explain to taxi drivers where the hotel was, as it's a 200bhat ride from Bangkok Central, a few times we had issues with the language barrier but we always got home safely! Would recommend if you weren't hanging in Bagkok Central every day.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank the-raaah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    449
    611
    258
    226
See reviews for
161
480
428
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed in two rooms here with my brothers family for two nights. I got the cheapest room available - 550 baht per night - and it was about what you'd expect for a cheap room; old decor, bit dingy, aircon not brilliant. But for the price in centralish BK it was good value. My only complaint is that the room had a bit of a funky smell (not sure what caused it, the room was clean) but it was livable and for the cost acceptable.

My brother went for the 900 Bht a room/ night and the extra was remarkable! Great room, well decorated, big tv and dvd, great bathroom.

So top tip is stay at Nasa Vegas and get the slightly more expensive rooms (think they are all 8th floor down) you get a hell of lot more for your money for not a great deal extra expense. It's possibly the best value hotel for central BK.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wotchit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Had taken a Super Deluxe room for 3 nights for TBK 450 per night. As stated, very cheap for a 3-star property. Pretty old building but well-maintained. Rooms were spacious and clean. The staff were helpful throughout. They guided us for the Bangkok tour, routes, restuarants and every possible way. The food quality too was very good and cheap. Transport to any part of the city was very easy coz the hotel is right opposite to the BTS and 15 mins away from the airport. If you are new to the city and not sure about the way to your desired destination, you always have the courteous staff to help you.
Nothing very great about the hotel but I would give it a 5 star for the price and proximity to the public transport. Overall a good stay.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the BTS track are noisy. Avoid them
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank krisvijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I paid for 10 nights all together and stayed about 6 of them, I was also tricked into paying for an extra night when they would not let me have the room.. They also would not let me have my credit card details back after I checked out..!!

The rooms are very dated and smell of smoke even though I asked for a No smoking room, I was also given a double bed when I requested Twin beds and the room service I had there was wrong and they refused to change it... (funny how they can't speak English when there is a problem)

Also during the stay there was a lot of people complaining to reception about many different reasons! The staff look under pressure, over worked and give rubbish service most of the time... The hotel is not so close to the center of Bangkok... taxi time on a good day was about an hour and the same for trains which you have to change a couple of times.. I would not recommend this hotel for any longer than a night and only if you are connecting to a flight as the airport link is right on its door step.

Be aware you have to leave a 1500B deposit on arrival or leave your credit card details and like me you are not guaranteed them back at the end.. Be careful of this place and don't out stay your welcome because you will be charged hefty room bill charges...

Room Tip: You will probably get a room upgrade on arrival, I din on 3 separate occasions.. I would If you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel for so many times, I lost count! This hotel is very near the BTS stations which has just reached Ramkhamhaeng in recent years.

The rooms would be decent but some rooms would have leaking air conditioning but they do have good movie channels to look out for. Location wise, its very far from the city central and major shopping malls.

What attracts me the most is actually the food that they serve, a must try would be the ice coconut blend and the grills pork shoulder!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

i booked this hotel on website in uk.price was really low.but the way of advertised on website was looking a great hotel.so when i reached to hotel, from building front its looked like good hotel but as i took lift to room,nightmare starts,lift was really slow and old fashion,and on my floor coriador was like 1970.low light and strange atmosphere was there.finally rooms wow,money wise may be ok but as a european.its worse standard.so its suitable for locals but not for international travelers.

Room Tip: i stayed at this hotel on 6 sep 2012 for, 3 nights.best tip is to choose room in this hotel at back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qaiser b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

If you use a hotel just as a place to sleep this is worth the price
The Rooms have a very good air con, is clean and neat and the staff is excellent
This is not a 5 star hotel by any means but for the price you get much more than you bargain for

The sky train is only 200 meters away,

If I have to say anything negative about the Hotel it is its location, if you are a normal tourist, you will have to travel anywhere you want to be, there is nothing of interest around the hotel
The Rooms facing the train tracks is also quite noisy

Room Tip: Dont uese the rooms facing the train tracks
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 312595Apollo47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Airy Resort
#423 of 866 in Bangkok
323 reviews
Bangkok 68
#277 of 866 in Bangkok
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Nantra Silom
Nantra Silom
#661 of 866 in Bangkok
225 reviews
Baron Zotel Bangkok
#242 of 866 in Bangkok
157 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
River View Guest House
River View Guest House
#341 of 866 in Bangkok
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nasa Vegas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nasa Vegas Hotel

Property: Nasa Vegas Hotel
Address: 44 Ramkhamhaeng Rd | Suanluang, Bangkok 10250, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #696 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nasa Vegas Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 674
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well-placed in the nightlife, restaurants, shopping area of Bangkok city, Nasa Vegas Hotel provides a most conducive spot for you to take a break from your busy days. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. This modern hotel is in the vicinity of popular city attractions such as Bangkok Hospital, J Avenue, Thonglor, Divana Divine Spa. Hotel accommodations have been carefully appointed to the highest degree of comfort and convenience. In some of the rooms, guests can find air conditioning, mini bar, desk, internet access - wireless (charges apply), satellite/cable TV. The hotel's recreational facilities, designed for escape and relaxation. Superb facilities and an excellent location make the Nasa Vegas Hotel the perfect base from which to enjoy your stay in Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nasa Vegas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing