We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's not the best, but a decent place to rest.”
Review of Nasa Vegas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nasa Vegas Hotel
Ranked #725 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I've stayed here with my wife for 4days & 3nights prior to our holiday in Bangkok.
The room was not very pleasant due to the broken water heater & also no kettle was provided.
Therefore I & my wife have to take cold bath middle of the night after we came back from the day tour!
Besides that I have to pay 25Baht for a cup of hot water to be delivered to my room because there was no kettle!
Other than that, everything is fine. At least they provided tv, fridge & toilet with bath tub. Room was clean was quiet too.
For this kind of price, I really can't complaint any further because it's really cheap!
Location wise is ok as there is a railway interchange just opposite the hotel.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,747)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

962 - 968 of 1,747 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

This hotel is a large building of over 20 stories which can be incredibly economical and practical.
I had a room for the equivalent of less than $15 US a night. It is acros from the sky train and has excellent transportation and airport connections.
They provide 24 hour doorman, there is a restaurant and shops across the street for necessities.
Hot water and clean sheets daily. So what if the bathrooms may have a little mold in the corners; you are in the tropics! If it bother you buy a small bottle of bleach and wipe it down.I am tired of complainers who are not realists, as I said, Not the Ritz. But at $15/night??

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
3  Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This hotel feels like a 5 star hotel of the 80's. The lobby feels and is quite good but once you get into the elevator it all goes wrong. It should work for a short stay, even if its in front of the skytrain the location is very far away from the heart of bkk so will always invest 1 to go from the hotel to anywhere.

The breakfast worth it tough

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ickys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

booked this hotel as it stated easy to get to skytrain, well it is but not with luggage! and it stops no where near the Kohsan Rd where everyone wants to get to at night. Had to get taxis every where even back to Airport. Booked twin beds, got a double! bed really hard. rooms badly in need of renovation. Wouldn't recommend it.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Great price, though no frills, Reached the hotel from Suvarnabhoomi Airport for 30 THB, other wise a taxi would have costed 450 THB. The room was clean and quite adequate for 2 people, with AC,Though I had to change to a better room with a view on the 2nd day. First day breakfast was a disaster as we could not eat any thing except bread toast and coffee, as the entire menu was full of pork and beef. The crisis for food continued through out our trip as we are not used to any thing other than chicken, mutton and seafood at the best. The staff at the reception are good and friendly. Location of the hotel is a disadvantage as it is far from the city. One has to travel by trains/taxi to reach the tourist spots and happening places in the city. I read in reviews about the noise of passing trains, it did not bother me much as I am from India and am used to bit of more noise. There is a 7/11 24 hour departmental store right opposite to the hotel were we found our early morning coffee, juices and break fast through out our trip. Over all I am extremely satisfied and may prefer to stay there again. If you are intending to use the services of the hotel travel desk, think twice. A private tour operator an old man by name Mr. Piak (or something) who owns a vintage Volvo, is a cheat. He took 3000 THB for a day tour and the car broke down. Myself and my wife suffered a lot in the hot sun and had to return with out complete site seeing. Better look for authorized tour operators out side the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thukaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Direct train from airport to nasa vegas which is a big plus.we got to change 2 to 3 trains to reach city which is not a issue fr short stay.check in n check out times r aptly followed by the management.therefore early check in n late check out is not all possible.
Few bathrooms r filthy n unclean.but upon request they wil allocate another room.bed is hard.furtinure is bit torned out n old.
Overall 3.5 out of 5.
Inexpensive in prices.this matters everyone.
Clean rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suraj123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We booked this hotel a while a go before looking at the review, because we were tempted by the price (we booked a junior suite).
After reading some of the review here, we were a bit daunted about staying here, but to our delight, we had a pleasant stay.
We only stayed 2 night here, for a weekend in bangkok. The room is clean and adequate for our need, bed was firm (hard some might say), the sink was clogged on our first night, but it was fixed by housekeeping the next day without us making a report.
On check in we were asked for 1500 THB deposit, wich was more than our room price for 2 night. On checking out we were asked to wait about 10 minutes while they check out our room, and they returned the deposit to us without any fuss.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aries_traveler888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Airy Suvarnabhumi Hotel
#501 of 891 in Bangkok
338 reviews
The Platinum Suite
#655 of 891 in Bangkok
27 reviews
Banglamphu
Roof View Place
Roof View Place
#355 of 891 in Bangkok
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown / Yaowarat
River View Guest House
River View Guest House
#374 of 891 in Bangkok
396 reviews
Sukhumvit
Rezt Bangkok
Rezt Bangkok
#302 of 891 in Bangkok
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nasa Vegas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nasa Vegas Hotel

Address: 44 Ramkhamhaeng Rd | Suanluang, Bangkok 10250, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #725 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $18 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nasa Vegas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 674
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well-placed in the nightlife, restaurants, shopping area of Bangkok city, Nasa Vegas Hotel provides a most conducive spot for you to take a break from your busy days. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. This modern hotel is in the vicinity of popular city attractions such as Bangkok Hospital, J Avenue, Thonglor, Divana Divine Spa. Hotel accommodations have been carefully appointed to the highest degree of comfort and convenience. In some of the rooms, guests can find air conditioning, mini bar, desk, internet access - wireless (charges apply), satellite/cable TV. The hotel's recreational facilities, designed for escape and relaxation. Superb facilities and an excellent location make the Nasa Vegas Hotel the perfect base from which to enjoy your stay in Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Nasa Vegas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing