We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Viva Nasa Vegas....in Bangkok”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Nasa Vegas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nasa Vegas Hotel
Ranked #688 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Viva Nasa Vegas....in Bangkok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2011

Stayed at the Nasa Vegas on a promo rate for a whole week,busy 2star hotel tired and old with signs of heavy traffic of groups,locals favour the hotel,can be noisy if room faces railway line.good location,housekeeping services ok clean rooms,front desk gotta BE CAREFUL if you have depsoits with the hotel make sure you get refunds.Breakfast buffet pricy same items,service ok but pricy!For local hot noodle breakfast n expresso at GREAT cheap prices try crossing the road at lights at foodstall area!!In evenings there is always a night market down the road from hotel,also for your room beverages/water use convenience shop across rail lines great prices.A word of WARNING for inhouse Tour/travel operator at hotel foyer..DO NOT USE as its a BIG RIPOFF,be warned!

Room Tip: Rooms standard or Deluxe basically SAME except for prices the higherlevels pay more!!For quieter roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank kaycee46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    433
    593
    248
    219
See reviews for
152
464
415
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Peacehaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2011

We booked and paid for a twin room in this hotel for two nights online, but when we arrived, we were told that the room we booked was not available on the first night and if it would be ok for us to change rooms for the second night. We were quite annoyed about this as we had quite a lot of luggage and had made plans the next day and had been travelling all day. They told us we could keep everything in this room until we came back before we moved. When we eventually got to the room we had been given a double room rather than a twin, we were then told they had no twin rooms available. We were then woken up at 11am by reception and told we had to get out of the room. The porter brought us the key to the new room but wouldnt help us with are bags and didnt show us were the new room was. When we asked one member of staff who the manager was so we could talk to him or her, she laughed and walked off.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarkyMark101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

I stayed there twice, in standard and superior rooms. The superior room was surprisingly good compared to the normal one, I had a pleasant stay there in superior room.
Checkout at last minute is a bit messy and busy though.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ayecarrramba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2011

This hotel is very valued for money

The location of the hotel is the most convenience, very next to Bangkok Airport Rail Link station. The room is very clean and comfort, staff is very attentive and helpful. Daily buffet breakfast is delicious.
Fortunately, We did not face any problem from present flood situation as hotel is located in inner Bangkok Area, also building itself is constructed higher than normal road almost 1.5 meters.

This hotel will always be our choice for Bangkok!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Minaseyahi2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2011

I have been to Thailand land many times and I have used this hotel as a layover when traveling on to other Thai locations or when returning back to work. While I wouldn't use this hotel for an extended stay, it does serve my needs as an overnight stay. Only staying for a short while, I usually get a cheap room which is, accordingly, small in size but is nice. If you're planning on an extended stay, you should consider elsewhere as both the Airport Link (train) and the regular train runs right in front of the hotel on a VERY REGULAR basis, which is not a knock on the hotel itself but something you should consider when booking your Bangkok hotel. They have a breakfast that costs 140 Thai Baht (about $4.50 US) that has both Thai and Western styles of foods. If you have any need for anything small, there is a Family Mart convience store right across the street as well as a massage parlor and an internet room. Overall, I'd say this hotel serves its' purpose if you're only planning a short stay in Bangkok.

Room Tip: Aside from paying for a really nice room, there is no way to choose a good room here. The hotel is s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Errollp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth, australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2011

Stayed at the Nasa for two book in's firstly for a week, then for a few days later in the trip before flying home.. The Hotel is a little out of the hub of tourist life in Bangkok, but very handily situated on the Sky line for Airport use. The rooms were on the small side, but comfortable enough with the amenties of most Hotels, and as was rarely there was not a major factor. Staff were friendly and helpful, though on first stay they were trying to say we had booked a day short when our booking was a special offer with a day free, this was easily rectified when producing the paperwork, but why they could not check it on their paperwork (same same) I am not sure why. Only used the Restaurant twice at the Hotel, and found it to be only of an average standard. Someone mentioned on a review earlier that there was only a Family Mart nearby, which is only part truthful, as if you went walking there was plenty of street vendors with great food and a 15/20 minute walk found you at a large shopping mall with just about everything. As mentioned nothing fancy, but adequate for our needs and likely to use again

Room Tip: Executive Rooms and up
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kirbycarlisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

We only had one night at Nasa Vegas Hotel, but that was also enough.

The receptions tries to be very helpful, but ones you have a complaint nobody can help you. The rooms were not that big and could have used a more thorough cleaning. The staff in the restaurant was not that helpfully and service minded and the tables were filthy. Yet the food (breakfast buffet) was fine.

We had a problem with our booking, and if the problem was due to our agency our the hotel staff, we don't know. But we was asked to pay for the room twice which we refused. This complication took 60 minutes, and still we weren't told what went wrong.

But if you need a hotel close to the airport and 50 meters from the train (skyline) then it is fair choice.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Henrik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Bangkok 68
#242 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Klassique Sukhumvit
#69 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Silom
Nantra Silom
Nantra Silom
#627 of 852 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wallada Place hotel
#357 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
River View Guest House
River View Guest House
#323 of 852 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
The Seasons Bangkok Huamark
#717 of 852 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nasa Vegas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nasa Vegas Hotel

Property: Nasa Vegas Hotel
Address: 44 Ramkhamhaeng Rd | Suanluang, Bangkok 10250, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #688 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nasa Vegas Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 674
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well-placed in the nightlife, restaurants, shopping area of Bangkok city, Nasa Vegas Hotel provides a most conducive spot for you to take a break from your busy days. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. This modern hotel is in the vicinity of popular city attractions such as Bangkok Hospital, J Avenue, Thonglor, Divana Divine Spa. Hotel accommodations have been carefully appointed to the highest degree of comfort and convenience. In some of the rooms, guests can find air conditioning, mini bar, desk, internet access - wireless (charges apply), satellite/cable TV. The hotel's recreational facilities, designed for escape and relaxation. Superb facilities and an excellent location make the Nasa Vegas Hotel the perfect base from which to enjoy your stay in Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nasa Vegas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing