We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil Setting - Great Food”
Review of Harmonique

Harmonique
Ranked #198 of 10,969 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Silom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tranquil Setting - Great Food”
Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

After trying some of our old favorites and being disappointed we decided to give Harmonique a try. Glad we did!! The food presented was a taste sensation. Fresh and nice textures. The staff are very friendly. We enjoy time between courses so the service was fine. However, if you are in a hurry or want fast service this may not be for you. The Pad Thai was the best we have tasted. Probably for the price the best Thai food we have had. Only disappointment is that the demand for mango salads and sticky rice and mango desert when we visted meant we missed out on our favorite desert. Pleasant setting with fans but no air-con but it was still very comfortable. This will be the first restaurant we visit when we next come to Bangkok.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Menzies13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    247
    90
    26
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cranbrook
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Unique Little Place With Great Food”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Such a unique restaurant built using the outside walls of surrounding buildings for the walls with trees and plants growing up all through the place and no roof so that you look out at the night sky. Unique statues and wall hangings everywhere. We happened upon the place accidentally while out walking one evening. The service is good, the food is very good! Try it, you won't be sorry!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shmookey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Harmonique, Bangkok, Thailand”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Wonderful, Quaint or attractive old fashioned Courtyard Setting with lots of Greenery. Every time I visit Bangkok this is a must visit for me.I have been coming here for the better part of 7 or 8 years Service can be a little quirky.Reasonably priced. D.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank danvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“going downhill”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Has dropped from being good to being mediocre at best. Used to take most first time visitors here. Now it is a place to avoid.
Sorry, used to love it and have given it three different chances to impress me once again. I have come away on the last three visits disappointed. Doubt I will visit again when there are so many finer places in this city.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank firenze99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canberra
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Keep coming back...”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We can't keep away from Harmonique. With its quirky decor of painted wooden parrots hanging garlands of flowers and weird bits and pieces, this is where we love to finish our days. The service is fast and once you get to know the girls in their hair nets, they are very friendly and helpful, if a little shy. Food is fantastic and we can recommend the fish curry in banana leaf cups, the mussaman is superb and the coconut and herbs wrapped in betel leaves is great too. Carafes of chilled house red and white are more than passable. We just keep coming back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kfer6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harmonique also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
 
Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Harmonique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing