We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveler rating
186
244
77
21
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
244
77
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main roadcute hotelnana btsquiet locationrooms are smalltuk tukconvenience storeclean hotelair conditioningthree nightshotel staffthai foodsoitrainshoppingshuttlelane
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 545 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2016

Hotel was excellent staff was good and friendly except the security guard in night shift. He always remain in angry mood no smile on his face. But other than this every thing was excellent. My personal request to hotel to have indian food in there menu

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dhruvmehra18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilHotelSukhumvit, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 8, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the entire Salil team: just a short note to send a big THANK YOU for sharing your Le Fenix experience with fellow travellers!

Feedback such as yours inspires us to deliver the best care and service possible every single day!

We look very much forward to welcome you back in Bangkok!

Best Regards,
Vongsawatt Patrick Pratummanee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2016

The Salil Hotel is located at the bottom end of Soi 8 off Sukhumvit Road. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff friendly and business like, nothing is too much trouble for them. Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MPSmith112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilHotelSukhumvit, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 8, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

First and foremost, thank you for choosing to stay at the Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Bangkok on your most recent visit to Thailand.

Salil Hotel values are an “indigenous and exceptional experience” and I am proud on a daily basis that our associates deliver as per your comments.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality again soon.

Best regards,
Vongsawatt Patrick Pratummanee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2016

Apart from someone smoking excessively on the floor I was staying it was a comfortable and friendly establishment. There was little I want for as the room was cleaned regularly and the staff were very helpful if I required something. The location was quiet but surprisingly close and convenient many attractions and transport.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tashg33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilHotelSukhumvit, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 8, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the time you have taken to outline where Salil have excelled during your stay with us.

The time you have taken to comment is appreciated and well received in assisting us to maintain the exceptional experience for which we are renowned.

I look forward to welcoming you back at the Salil Hotel Sukhumvit when you return to Bangkok in the future.

Best regards,

Vongsawatt Patrick Pratummanee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2016

Room was well set out and very practical with layout. Hotel was some distance from shops. Hotel had a buggy constantly picking up and dropping g off in the business area. Loved the hotel and the staff.

Room Tip: Room was well set out and very practical with layout.
Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janetteparker_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilHotelSukhumvit, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 8, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience through TripAdvisor.

We welcome all feedback as it helps us to maintain our standards. I have taken note of your comments and will certainly share them in our associate meetings.

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Salil Hotel Sukhumvit and we look forward to the next occasion where we can create another memorable experience for you.

Best regards,

Vongsawatt Patrick Pratummanee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is tiny but look very nice and clean i stay in room no.15 is deluxe room i feel very comfortable and very colour full the breakfast was good and shuttle golfcar 24 hours is the best next time i will come back to stay here again for sure

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank tuktayu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilHotelSukhumvit, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 8, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for providing us with the gift of feedback. There is nothing like a positive comment from our guests to motivate our Ladies and Gentlemen. We are very encouraged by your review, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to stay with us.

Best regards,
Vongsawatt Patrick Pratummanee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews