We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quaint & quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 8
Ranked #334 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“quaint & quiet”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

stayed 3 nights at a Superior Room Double including breakfast.

location is great, it's a slow 10-15 minutes walk from the Nana BTS station. you can call for a buggy service (so its recommended to get a local simcard beforehand)
because it's deeper into the Soi and away from the hustle & bustle of Sukhumvit...it's really very peaceful and quiet at night

staff are very friendly and breakfast selection was more than adequate although buffet servings are small and you may need to wait awhile while they replenish.

The Superior Room has all the amenities you need but the size is a little cramped. And the color scheme is quite striking initially (tip: visit the other floors)

Overall, a wonderful stay and will visit again

Room Tip: the room on the right (when exiting the lift) on the 2nd floor the same level as neighboring buildin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank felixchong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    221
    73
    17
    14
See reviews for
41
151
120
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Phuket, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I stayed at Salil hotel Sukhumvit Soi 8, for 2nd time already. I felt like staying at home because of staff friendliness. All staffs were very helpful. I also like the breakfast, it was not so many several kind of food provided like a big hotel but everything was good taste and fresh. The room is quite small but very comfortable and easy to sleep. The best thing is the hotel located nearby BTS and hotel also offer complimentary shuttle service from hotel to BTS station.

If you looking for hotel with the great price, comfortable, quiet, and near by BTS I do really recommend for this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FernSasikarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We upgraded to a de-luxe room and couldn't have been happier. Very spacious, delightful room with window seat. Perfect. Also loved location...so quiet and yet up the top of the road (whizzed there by curtesy golf cart), there was all the mayhem and craziness (in a good way - of Bangkok). The food was good and staff were friendly. We stayed around 10 nights and it almost felt like home! Sad to leave and would stay there again because the location and value are hard to beat. Nice and close to Terminal 21 for great shopping and Na-Na train up the top of the road. Little park nearby too.

Room Tip: upgrade to a de-luxe, lovely and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindseyviolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2013

the staff are great , the food was lovely , the room was very clean and the tok tok man morning shift was very helpful and friendly ,,,,, simply great and very near for the bts .
i stayed 2 nights and it was great specially after 6 days of hard work and i needed to relax ,, something else i have to say about the resturant the chief and the morning shift lady working are really talented and so helpful they do and served amazing international dishes ,, i really loved it

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shababiic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 8, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Our valued guest,

Warmest regards from Salil Hotel Soi 8,

We are glad to hear that our staff and accommandation are suite you. We keep your words to our staff in restaurant to cheer them up and keep going a good service and also looking forward to hering and welcoming you with our best soon again.

Besr regards,

Surinya P. (Ms.)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2013

bestest hotel in bangkok love the ambience of the hotel,service,food,cleanliness lovely and very cooperative staff The staff was friendly and helpful which is always a plus in any travels. i love each nd every thing about this hotell....... must stay here.....!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 93Louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 8, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Valued guests,

Greetings from Salil Hotel Soi 8,

We are pleased to know our accommandation and our service also the location are suite you during your staying with us. We keep on this high services for you and we hope to have a chance to welcoming back again with our best offer when you cotact us back.

Best regards,

Surinya P. (Ms.)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Simply great, nice service. I can recommend everyone. I stayed there for 4 nights, transportation is good also. I would seriously consider at staying Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 8 next time i visit. Good service for good value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ugur u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. The rooms are quite decent with the appropriate basic amenities. Please dont expect too much other facilities as it is really a simple set up. Breakfast is buffet style simple american breakfast format.

Its about 800m walk to the nana bts station, considered convenient and they provide buggy transfer to bts upon request. A pity that its kind of one way because we needed to call for return trip which we didnt want to incur overseas charge for this, so this walk back became especially tiring when its after a long day of shopping w heavy bags!

Staff service is decent and friendIy.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jarain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
Sawasdee Hotel @ Sukhumvit Soi 8
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
S Box Sukhumvit Hotel
S Box Sukhumvit Hotel
#213 of 866 in Bangkok
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 8? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 8

Property: Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 8
Address: 50, 50/1 Soi Sukhumvit 8 | Sukhumvit Rd., Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#133 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 8 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 8 is a small boutique accommodation with Thai-colonial architecture. The hotel is centrally located in Sukhumvit Soi 8, only 2 minutes by Golf Cart to the Nana BTS Sky Train station. All main business districts, shopping centers, restaurants and tourist attractions are in very close proximity. The Suvarnbhumi international airport is only 30 minutes away. The 30 luxurious rooms are beautifully decorated in Thai-Colonial style which provides you with the ultimate bygone era in Thailand experience. The 25 sqm Superior rooms and 35 sqm Deluxe rooms are fully furnished and equipped with deluxe amenities. The hotel provides free wifi internet and free shuttle service to/from Nana BTS Sky Train Station 24 hours. Thus, Salil Hotel is suitable for both the business and leisure travelers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 8 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salil Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing