We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Kisso Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #82 of 11,964 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Sukhumvit
Description: Kisso now begins its third decade in a stylish setting that’s at once lively and discreet. Strikingly contemporary décor enhances every element, from the main dining area, to the sushi bar to private tatami rooms.Acclaimed chef Shinsuke Yonekawa upholds and expands the Kisso tradition. His menu highlights the seasonal flavours of Japanese cookery and features ingredients imported fresh from Japan.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

An authentic Japanese restaurant in Bangkok. We went for lunch and half of the customers were Japanese, either visiting or stationed in Bangkok. The lunch box come in a very large portion that we don't have room for dessert. The price is very reasonable, given the good quality and quantity of the food. It is worth a trip.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kwok Fai L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBangkok, Manager at Kisso Japanese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2014

Dear Khun Kwok Fai L,

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback, we glad you have enjoyed your lunch here with us. We will definitely pass this compliment to our Kisso team including our award-winning Chef Yonekawa for his effort.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in Kisso.

Be well,

Ekapoj Y.
Assistant F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

148 - 152 of 230 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2014

Good taste and great service!!! Varieties of menus and superb atmosphere, we enjoy our meal very much.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nopnee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBangkok, Manager at Kisso Japanese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2014

Dear Khun Nopnee

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback, we glad you have enjoyed your time here with us. We will definitely pass this compliment to our Kisso team as encouragement. Your feedback is a great motivation for the team to do even better.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon in Kisso.

Be well,

Ekapoj Y.
Assistant F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Had a birthday luncheon with a total of nine people. Delicious is a word that only
scratches the surface of how much everyone enjoyed their meal. The atmosphere only added to the fresh, delectable food that we were served. Being in Bangkok, I am always looking for tasty Japanese food. I keep coming back to Kisso though as their food never varies and always so fresh and makes me look forward to my next visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBangkok, Manager at Kisso Japanese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2014

Dear Khun George B.,

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback, we glad you have enjoyed your time here with us. We will definitely pass this compliment to our Kisso team as encouragement especially to our award-winning Chef Yonekawa. Your feedback is a great motivation for the team to do even better.

Once again, thank you for your continuing support and we look forward to welcoming you back soon at Kisso.

Be well,

Ekapoj Y.
Assistant F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Kisso is located inside the Westin Grande hotel
at Sukhumvit road, Bangkok. The restaurant has a large open kitchen and offers a choice of fish, meat and sushi meals. We had the japanese wagya beef (the restaurant offers a choice of japanese and australian wagyu beef), the taste of the wagyu steak was fantastic, the meat was melting in the mouth with a smoothly grilled taste

If you are in Bangkok and looking for the best steak in town, this must be it

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vinylmeister1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBangkok, Manager at Kisso Japanese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2014

Dear Khun vinylmeister1,

Thank you for your patronage and we appreciate your kind feedback. I have shared your comments with the team today. Your comments give us confidence that we are heading in the right direction with our vision of a friendly service culture and great food, of course.

Our grill is fired with combination of three wood charcoal made from tamarind, mangrove and eucalyptus for authenticity of the grill - a truly signature of our award-winning Chef Yonekawa & his team.

Your feedback is a great motivation for the team for the future.

Again, thank you once again for your support.

Be well,

Ekapoj Y.
Assistant F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I went with a group of Thai friends, having also tried many excellent Japanese restaurants in Bangkok on other trips. Kisso has recently been renovated and offers excellent contemporary Japanese cuisine. We went for lunch as the lunch offers are very reasonably priced. For example you can get a tempura bento box for around THB500 or GBP10. Wine and Sake costs about the same, but warm and cold green tea is also on offer.
We had a selection of dishes from a salad of fish prepared as Japanese ceviche, panko breaded wagyu beef, chicken in delicious curry sauce, sashimi, followed by a desert of plum wine jelly and sake sorbet - all was very delicious and indulgent without being too filling so you can walk away with a clear conscience diet-wise. Private dining rooms are available.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jens L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kisso Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Kisso Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing