We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dosa King, Punjabi & South Indian Vegetarian
Ranked #537 of 12,632 Restaurants in Bangkok
Price range: $1 - $6
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Sukhumvit
Description: Dosa King is about experiencing a feast, a celebration along with family and friends in a cozy modern setting. A place where authentic Indian pure vegetarian cuisine and dishes from north and south of India are prepared using high quality fresh ingredients and served in a fusion of Indian and Thai hospitality. Dosa King first opened its doors for enthusiasts of Vegetarian, Vegan and Jain food in the year 2002. At that point in time, pure vegetarian restaurants were very few and small, thus began the need to bring about an establishment that was proud of its food and where people enjoyed their meals and experience with confidence in the meal’s nutritional value. Dosa King is popularly known as the pioneer of Indian Vegetarian & Vegan cuisine in Bangkok and we look forward to serving customers from around the globe for many more years to come
Reviewed January 11, 2016

I must say that first I was skeptical about this place. But we enjoyed the onion rava dosas and medhuvadai's very much. They were crispy and were delicious. The chutneys, especially the coconut chutney was very good and the sambar was okay. We had no waiting time at 6 pm and the service was reasonable. Since the bill contained 10% service charge, we tipped our waitress directly and she was very happy.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank amynaadi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anand A, Guest Relations Manager at Dosa King, Punjabi & South Indian Vegetarian, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2016

Dear amynaadi1,

Thank you for taking out some time and reviewing us, we are happy that you visited us and enjoyed your meal at Dosa King. We look forward to serve you again real soon!

Regards,

Manager,
DOSA KING

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (897)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

372 - 376 of 897 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2016

This is an amazing place, serving excellent quality dosas and chutneys. The idlis are average though. Waiting time could be reduced by employing more staff.

Thank k_srinivasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anand A, Guest Relations Manager at Dosa King, Punjabi & South Indian Vegetarian, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2016

Dear k_srinivasan,

Thank you for reviewing us, your words mean a lot to us and help us further improve and grow our business. We are happy that you enjoyed the Dosas and Chutneys! We have also done some changes within our serving staff! We hope to serve you again real soon.

Regards,

Manager,
DOSA KING

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

Tried a few Indian dishes, ok types in terms of taste and quantity. Customer service can be improved many folds.
Overall average review from my point of view.

Thank SurajGuha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anand A, Guest Relations Manager at Dosa King, Punjabi & South Indian Vegetarian, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2016

Dear SurajGuha,

Thank you for reviewing us, we understand that customer feedback is the key to successful business and your suggestions have been shared with the management, thank you for helping us improve!

We look forward to serve you again!

Regards,

Manager,
DOSA KING

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2015

More varieties of dosa with mouth watering taste . The dosas are only paper thick and very crispy and the tongue and the tummy demand more and more.

1  Thank PVijayakumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anand A, Guest Relations Manager at Dosa King, Punjabi & South Indian Vegetarian, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2016

Dear PVijayakumar,

Thank you for such wonderful words, they mean a lot to us. We are happy that you enjoyed the Dosas and I shall share your kind words with our chefs!

We look forward to serve you again!

Regards,

Manager,
DOSA KING

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2015 via mobile

If you miss Indian food in Bangkok than surely recommended.
Tasty and good staff.
Try mango Lassi for sure.

1  Thank manan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anand A, Guest Relations Manager at Dosa King, Punjabi & South Indian Vegetarian, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2016

Dear manan s,

Thank you for writing us this review and recommending us to other TripAdvisor users! We are happy you enjoyed the food and service at Dosa King. We look forward to serve you again.

Regards,

Manager,
DOSA KING

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dosa King, Punjabi & South Indian Vegetarian also viewed

 

Been to Dosa King, Punjabi & South Indian Vegetarian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing