We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality, Quantity, Value ... This place delivers all! RECOMMENDED”

Dosa King, Punjabi & South Indian Vegetarian
Ranked #537 of 12,632 Restaurants in Bangkok
Price range: $1 - $6
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Sukhumvit
Description: Dosa King is about experiencing a feast, a celebration along with family and friends in a cozy modern setting. A place where authentic Indian pure vegetarian cuisine and dishes from north and south of India are prepared using high quality fresh ingredients and served in a fusion of Indian and Thai hospitality. Dosa King first opened its doors for enthusiasts of Vegetarian, Vegan and Jain food in the year 2002. At that point in time, pure vegetarian restaurants were very few and small, thus began the need to bring about an establishment that was proud of its food and where people enjoyed their meals and experience with confidence in the meal’s nutritional value. Dosa King is popularly known as the pioneer of Indian Vegetarian & Vegan cuisine in Bangkok and we look forward to serving customers from around the globe for many more years to come
Reviewed December 20, 2015

We visited this place, it has wonderful ambiance, great and lovely staff and best of all, a very elaborated menu. Dishes are easily selectable due to their photo-menu. Food is very tasty with good portions. The manager is very helpful in suggesting suitable places around Bangkok. We left very satisfied!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Yasiman88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anand A, Dosa King Online Team at Dosa King, Punjabi & South Indian Vegetarian, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2015

Dear Yasiman88,

Thank you for taking out some precious time and reviewing us. You have written down all our qualities and what we cater to our guests. We are humbled you liked our service and look forward to serve you again.

Regards,

Online Team,
DOSA KING

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (897)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

379 - 383 of 897 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2015

Those who are fond of eating Dosa variety should not fail in visit this restaurant where you will find different types of Dosa like plain , masala etc

2  Thank Dipeshkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anand A, Dosa King Online Team at Dosa King, Punjabi & South Indian Vegetarian, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2015

Dear Dipeshkumar,

Thank you for reviewing us, we are glad that you enjoyed your meal at Dosa King. We at Dosa King strive to provide high quality and great service, getting feedback from our guests allows us to improve further. We are happy that you enjoyed our Dosa selection and would like to recommend you to try our variety of North Indian selection on your next visit.

Looking forward to serve you again in the near future,

Regards,

Online Team,
DOSA KING

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2015

Great tasting Indian food. A very extensive menus with plenty of interesting choices.

It might a bit more expensive than what you would expect in Bangkok but it is well worth it. Everything we ordered came out fast and without issues. Would definitively recommend.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Nicolas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anand A, Dosa King Online Team at Dosa King, Punjabi & South Indian Vegetarian, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2015

Dear Nicolas,

Thank you for your wonderful words, we at Dosa King are always trying to bring out the best quality and service to cater our guests and are happy to learn that are efforts are being appreciated. As far as pricing goes, we feel we are quite competitive in the market but your thoughts will surely be passed on to the management.

Thank you ones again for your review and we look forward to serve you again real soon.

Regards,

Online Team,
DOSA KING

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2015

This is one of the best vegetarian Indians along Sukhumvit, I ate twice here for lunch and it's usually packed with Indian visitors.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Bsmith9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anand A, Dosa King Online Team at Dosa King, Punjabi & South Indian Vegetarian, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2015

Dear Bsmith9,

Thank you so much for your glowing review, your feedback is very valuable to us and also to other travellers who are looking to enjoy 100% pure Indian vegetarian or vegan food. Looking forward to serve you again.

Yours Sincerely,

Online Team,
DOSA KING

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2015 via mobile

Great little place. The food is really top notch, I find myself wanting to order too much off the menu because it really is all so good. The name is a little cheesy but the food is really worth trying, the prices are reasonable and the staff is good, but the food is worth the time.

3  Thank HelloWorld72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anand A, Dosa King Online Team at Dosa King, Punjabi & South Indian Vegetarian, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2015

Dear HelloWorld72,

Reading this review just made our day, its reviews and ratings like these that help us grow and improve our overall services and this review shows us that we are on the right track. Thank you so much for taking out some precious time and reviewing us, we look forward to serve you again!

Regards,

Online Team,
DOSA KING

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dosa King, Punjabi & South Indian Vegetarian also viewed

 

Been to Dosa King, Punjabi & South Indian Vegetarian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing