We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, excellent!!”

Dosa King, Punjabi & South Indian Vegetarian
Ranked #492 of 12,208 Restaurants in Bangkok
Price range: $1 - $6
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Sukhumvit
Description: Dosa King is about experiencing a feast, a celebration along with family and friends in a cozy modern setting. A place where authentic Indian pure vegetarian cuisine and dishes from north and south of India are prepared using high quality fresh ingredients and served in a fusion of Indian and Thai hospitality. Dosa King first opened its doors for enthusiasts of Vegetarian, Vegan and Jain food in the year 2002. At that point in time, pure vegetarian restaurants were very few and small, thus began the need to bring about an establishment that was proud of its food and where people enjoyed their meals and experience with confidence in the meal’s nutritional value. Dosa King is popularly known as the pioneer of Indian Vegetarian & Vegan cuisine in Bangkok and we look forward to serving customers from around the globe for many more years to come
Reviewed December 14, 2015 via mobile

If you are craving good Indian food, don't think twice! They have a great variety of options on their menu, which include South and North Indian dishes. Service is excellent with a very friendly staff.

4  Thank dockapoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anand A, Dosa King Online Team at Dosa King, Punjabi & South Indian Vegetarian, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2015

Dear Dockapoor,

Thank you for such a wonderful review, I honestly don't know what more could I add to a glowing review like this. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you and we look forward to serve you again soon!

Regards,

Online Team,
DOSA KING

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (864)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

353 - 357 of 864 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2015

Good vegetarian restaurant…. you see a lot of tourist eating there, and the food is clean and well cooked…

1  Thank Randa555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anand A, Dosa King Online Team at Dosa King, Punjabi & South Indian Vegetarian, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2015

Hi Randa555,

Thank you for reviewing us, Dosa King maintains high and strict standards in providing high quality and great services to guests from all over the globe. We value reviews very highly as they help us improve even further. Thank you ones again.

Regards,

Online Team,
DOSA KING

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2015

We went here on two occasions whilst our stay in Bangkok. They have large menu selection and are not limited to Dosa's as their name suggests. Their service was to a good standard and the quality of the food was very good too. I would definitely recommend visiting this place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank parin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anand A, Dosa King Online Team at Dosa King, Punjabi & South Indian Vegetarian, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2015

Dear Parin,

Thank you for reviewing Dosa King, we are humbled by your kind words. Its through referrals and recommendation like yours that we are able to improve our quality and service. We look forward to serve you again!

Regards,

Online Team,
DOSA KING

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2015

A really amazing Indian restaurant to go for which is comparatively cheap and better from many other Indian restaurants, the staff is kind and friendly

3  Thank Udit5794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anand A, Dosa King Online Team at Dosa King, Punjabi & South Indian Vegetarian, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2015

Dear Udit5794,

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review, seeing a 5/5 rating makes our day. At Dosa King, we strive to achieve great quality and service and your review shows us that we are on the right path. We look forward to serve you again real soon.

Regards,

Online Team,
DOSA KING

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2015 via mobile

The Dosa King is a very nice place to have some good quality Indian food . The restaurant although offers only vegetarian food , we were happy to get our local cuisine in the thai capital .
We started with the watermelon juice & then tried the various dosas and the chola bhatura . The food was tasty and very fresh . We also had the lovely gulab jamuns to finish off the meal.
The restaurant was clean and the service quite fast . The pricing however is on the higher side .
Overall this is a good place to go to .

3  Thank asifnabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anand A, Guest Relations Manager at Dosa King, Punjabi & South Indian Vegetarian, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2016

Dear asifnabi,

Thank you for reviewing us, we are glad you enjoyed your meal at Dosa King along with the services offered. Regarding your review about the price, firstly, at Dosa King, we use only high quality raw materials and imported spices to give you authentic Indian taste. Secondly, we are still very competitive in terms of pricing in Bangkok.

We hope to serve you again

Regards,

Manager,
DOSA KING

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dosa King, Punjabi & South Indian Vegetarian also viewed

 

Been to Dosa King, Punjabi & South Indian Vegetarian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing