We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3.5 but not worth 4”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Imm Fusion Sukhumvit
Ranked #416 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed May 22, 2013

At first glance, Imm Fusion is a charming hotel with a lobby and public areas rivaling those of finer hotels. There are quaint Moroccan style alcoves that would make the most trendy lounges jealous. But, maybe the buget ran out once you get to the rooms.

The rooms are small and dark, almost depressing. There a tiny monitor style television set hung high on the wall, so don't bother trying to watch unless you just need some background noise. Likewise, the bathroom is tiny and the water pressure is weak. Then again, the room rate was very low and it included breakfast, so I would guess if the rooms were nicer, Imm Fusion would charge a third more than it did.

While Imm Fusion is a bit far from the fun parts of Bangkok, it is located just over a hundred meters from the BTS and the local Tesco supermarket. The hotel offers a nice bargain even by Bangkok standards, so if you're cost conscious but like to stay at a decent place, give it a try.

(Stayed here a coupe etimes before 2011 but TripAdvisors only allows for June 2012 earliest)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wagabaddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suntharee, Owner at Imm Fusion Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Wagabaddog,

My pleasure to you for sharing your kind supportive words about your recent stay with us in Imm Fusion Sukhumvit Bangkok. I'm very happy to hear that we met your expectations and enjoyed your stay with us.

I have noted down your experience to improve our future service to our guests for their future enjoyments.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you or your friends, colleagues ones again in the very near future.

Yours faithfully,


SUNTHAREE TECHAHONGSA
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (884)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

210 - 216 of 884 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2013

While other and most of the hotels nowadays offer you minimalist design, this hotel has a very good ethnic vibe. From your first step you can see the traditional, more asian-ish decor and design. This is why I picked this hotel. Travelled with my fiance for his bday and we also felt the romantic vibe here. Room is not big, yet not too small either. It's clean and every thing works well, the wifi internet is also high speed and can be reached from the room with no problem. Breakfast is okay. But the thai noodle soup just outside the hotel is top noch! Just across the lotus supermarket that opens till midnight. The location is not near from bangkok busy street though. Take the BTS to go anywhere, the station is just 5 minutes walking distance. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who'd like to experience different theme of a hotel in bangkok and looking for a place that is not noisy but still easy to reach.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aisyafabien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suntharee, Owner at Imm Fusion Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking your time to share your kindness comments us. Your kindness comments, it’s valuables for us.

We appreciate your feedback and promise to continue improving our services in order to make your future stay here even more pleasant.

Please kindly feel free to contact directly to us at anytime if need further information or preferable to returning stay with us for any Imm Hotel in Thailand for the near future.


Sincerely yours,

SUNTHAREE TECHAHONGSA
Hotel Manager

SUNTHAREE TECHAHONGSA
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

The Imm Fusion is a very classy lovely hotel. It has a lovely Morocco character and great original design and feel. Lovely lighting in the hotel, and a great swimming pool with mini fountains over it which is open from 7am until 9pm at night which is great hours of available use. There is a nice little bar where we were able to get two beers for just 100 baht which is 50 baht for a beer which is a good hotel price. The room had nice character and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. There was a lovely sliding door for the bathroom which was covered with a mirror. When we first arrived at the hotel we were given a room key for a superior room which we had reserved, these are available in both twin and double format. When we got to the room we found that it was a twin and not a double, we really wanted a double so we went back to reception, and they were very quick and helpful to take the key and give us another key to a double room. Breakfast hours are very good, starting early at 6.30am and going on late till 10.30am so you are able to have breakfast early or late depending on your preference. Breakfast was fantastic for the price of the hotel, there was salad, fresh orange juice, hot food such as rice and sweet and sour vegetable and sausages and there were cakes and nice sauces for the food. We found the staff at the hotel very relaxed and the entire atmosphere of the hotel was relaxed. The bedroom is not the biggest, but we saw that for a few hundred baht extra it is possible to upgrade to a bigger room where you have a sitting area if such a room is available for you. Nice air conditioning in the room and a lovely fridge. The fridge is not full of mini-bar style hotel drinks, it is empty except for some complementary waters, so this is great is you want to economise and take a few of your own drinks and make them cold in your room. Also the room has a nice big Safe, so you are able to keep your valuables safe. There are nice communal areas downstairs where you are able to sit and relax with a drink from the bar if you like. There is even a small gym near to the swimming pool. We found the swimming pool nice and refreshing cool. The hotel is just a few minutes from Tesco and the BTS. It was about 5 or 6 BTS skytrain stops to the nightclub area of Sukhumvit where we went dancing one night, but it was quick to get there, and a taxi back even at 2am only cost 70Baht to the hotel which was a very good price. The room shower was nice and hot, and they even give complimentary shower gel and soap. There are also complimentary towels at the swimming pool area, which is fantastic for a hotel of this price. This means that your towels from your room you can just use for shower, and if you go swimming you don't have soggy wet room towels. When you are at this hotel you really feel like you have escaped the busy city, and you are in a quiet and relaxed oasis of peace and tranquillity. I have stayed in hotels in England (where I am from), Central and South America and across Europe. I live in Bangkok and so know Bangkok well, and I think this is the best value hotel I have ever stayed at. For the price, the design and theme and style of the hotel, the swimming pool, gym, included buffet breakfast, nice cool rooms with air conditioning and location by skytrain and Tesco make this hotel a winner.

Room Tip: it may be worth to make clear to the hotel if you want a double or twin room when you book. we staye...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suntharee, Owner at Imm Fusion Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Mr. Daniel,

Thank you for your great feedback and high appreciation to our services...and for being very kind to high light your staying experience recently at Imm Fusion Sukhumvitto Trip Advisor readers and future guests. It is through feedback such as yours, that always encourages us to keep our product and services reach its level of quality.

Thank you for your compliments toward our team / staff services and hospitality. I will gladly share it with all our team members / staffs, who had made your holiday at Imm Fusion Sukhumvit by their friendly services. This will certainly motivated them to keep up the good work.

We hope to see you again and again in the future times.

Yours faithfully,

SUNTHAREE TECHAHONGSA
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed at the Imm Fusion recently and ended up checking out a day early. Less than 30 minutes after I left, I realized I had left my nightgown on the bed. I was still in Bangkok so I called the hotel and asked that someone go to the room and retrieve my nightgown. The front desk refused, saying that no housekeeping staff was on duty. They told me to call the next morning. So the next morning I called and asked to get my nightgown. This time they said I had to wait for the nighttime housekeeping staff, because they must have taken it the night before (despite no one being on duty the night before). After literally more than 10 phone calls and 5 emails, they finally looked for my nightgown two days later and of course, since the room had been occupied since then, it was gone. This was beyond frustrating and the hotel did nothing to right the situation. Had someone just checked my room when I called, this entire problem could have been averted.

Other issues was that the room was very worn and not particularly nice, hence why we checked out early. Definitely did not look like the photos on Agoda.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fersure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed in superior room for 3 days. It was a surprise when we saw the room as they were very small. But overall it was clean and neat. If you need large rooms, opt for deluxe rooms may be 300 - 400 baht more.

Good:
.Free Wi-Fi
.Good breakfast
.Swimming pool
.Free water bottles
.Locker & fridge in the room
.Friendly staff & speaks good English
.Clean rooms
.Mc Donalds is closeby
.On Nut BTS station is near

Bad:
.Small rooms
.Not really a 3 star hotel

Room Tip: -Go for deluxe room if you want big rooms -Standard rooms are only for single person and is very ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DjSu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suntharee, Owner at Imm Fusion Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear DjSu,

Thanks a lot for sharing your very supportive comments to us Imm Fusin Sukhumvit and This will definitely useful to all trip Advisor readers. I’m very happy knowing that our team members and services were contributed in making your holiday a memorable one.

Your supportive comments had indeed motivated them to do their best more and more.

On behalf of our management and all of staff members, I’m looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Yours faithfully,

SUNTHAREE TECHAHONGSA
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very beautiful design for the reception and pool area, and the staff are nice and friendly.
The rooms are small but ok, but the TV is not bigger then a laptop!
There is a bar in the reception, and its very cheep, 2 beer for 100 baht!
The location is perfect, just 2 minutes walk from BTS, On Nut.
I will stay again

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kenthagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suntharee, Owner at Imm Fusion Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear kenthagent,

Thank you for your positive review. Your encouragement will definitely encourage us to continue our obsession with guest satisfaction and providing a level of service beyond expectations. We look forward to your next visit. Thanks again...

Yours faithfully,

SUNTHAREE TECHAHONGSA
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Had to stay here because our new apartment was not ready yet, got it at 849 on agoda.

location is wicked! Right next to on nut market/bts, tesco on your right hand side (some decent Thai food in there), and late closing restaurants outside the hotel (bamee, Khao man gai, somtum).

Staff are friendly and observant. Room smelt a bit weird but went away after first night. Lots of places to chill in the lobby, cool Turkish feel to the place, sheeshas everywhere and nice cushions. Food was ok, nothing special.

Pool is lovely, had a buy 1 get 1 free deal at the bar on beer. Rooms were ok, smallest TV I've seen in a while...

Easy for taxis, bts station right on your doorstep though...good little hotel for the price.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Dany_k2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suntharee, Owner at Imm Fusion Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Dear Dany_k2013,

My pleasure to you for sharing your kind supportive words about your recent stay with us in Imm Fusion Sukhumvit Bangkok to our readers and future guests. I'm very happy to hear that we met your expectations and enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you or your friends again and again in the very near future.

Yours faithfully,

SUNTHAREE TECHAHONGSA
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Amaze Bangkok
Hotel Amaze Bangkok
#390 of 885 in Bangkok
33 reviews
0.3 mi away
KV Mansion
KV Mansion
#471 of 885 in Bangkok
50 reviews
0.4 mi away
At Mind Executive Suites
At Mind Executive Suites
#224 of 885 in Bangkok
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
X2 Vibe Bangkok Sukhumvit
X2 Vibe Bangkok Sukhumvit
#327 of 885 in Bangkok
98 reviews
0.4 mi away
Solo Express Bangkok
Solo Express Bangkok
#193 of 885 in Bangkok
234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Qiu Hotel Sukhumvit
Qiu Hotel Sukhumvit
#120 of 1,304 in Bangkok
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imm Fusion Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imm Fusion Sukhumvit

Address: 1594/50 Sukhumvit Road, | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10260, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#128 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $20 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Imm Fusion Sukhumvit 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Where simplicity meets style.” Thematic Accommodation for New Experiences. Imm Fusion, under Imm Hotel Group, represents thematic accommodations for new experiences. The mixture of styles and designs plus individual services creates unique experiences in hospitality. Integrated with Imm Hotel Group’s simplicity and quality, Imm Fusion also provides special living moments with all-around comforts. Imm Fusion Sukhumvit offers travelers who enjoy comfort and a variety of artistic styles. There are three categories of rooms for you to choose from that suits your style and budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Imm Fusion Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imm Fusion Sukhumvit Bangkok
Imm Fusion Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing