We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Con fusion at Imm Fusion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Imm Fusion Sukhumvit
Ranked #398 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Lancaster, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Con fusion at Imm Fusion”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Nice hotel right next to On Nut BTS station and Tesco Superstore. Room was fine, shower was awesome. Gym was atrocious, not even a gym really and pool was fine but indoor! Hotel charged me 500 baht (about 12 quid) to keep my room until 9pm on checkout day. Nice hotel, fine for short stay wouldnt want to be there for a while.

Room Tip: High up as its on Sukhumvit Road which is literally the busiest road in the whole world!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suntharee, Owner at Imm Fusion Sukhumvit, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Mr. Mark M,

Thank you for staying at Imm Fusion Sukhumvit recently. We do appreciate you taking time to review us via tripadvicor. Kindly advise me more about your staying period and your register name then I can find out for you and yes normally we charge a half day charge for late check-out.

However,We appreciate your feedback and promise to continue improving our services in order to make your future stay here even more pleasant.

We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Yours faithfully,

SUNTHAREE TECHAHONGSA
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    385
    227
    74
    32
See reviews for
67
266
185
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

comfy and adequate rooms for price. reliable wifi.

Great staff. Got into Bangkok at 4:30am- (way way ahead of check in time) and the staff let my girlfriend and I check in then and there for no extra charge.

Great free breakfast.

Great location. Right near a BTS but also quiet.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suntharee, Owner at Imm Fusion Sukhumvit, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Sir or Madam,

On behalf of all of us here Imm Fusion Sukhumvit I would like to thank you for your review through tripadvisor.com. Your reviews were gratefully and nicely received. This will certainly useful for our future guests.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Suntharee Techahongsa
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2013

its a worst experience i ever had....travel agents/travel bookig sites claiming that it is a 3 star hotel which is not even having a room service....specially make my trip......for a star rating, a hotel should atleast have a room service....Dont even think of staying in this mansion...
* no quality
* rooms are like caves.
* bath room is hell...can't even stand inside the wash room...
* wash basin will always get blocked...for that u have to call special force...(Front desk)
* the tv is very big.....can't even imagine the size...it is 16inch
* there is no kettle,water,jug, furniture in the room...its totally a empty hell

Room Tip: Don't even think like staying here...please go to some other good hotels.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aloys_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suntharee, Owner at Imm Fusion Sukhumvit, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Sir,

On behalf of all of us here at Imm Fusion Sukhumvit We do appreciate you taking time to answer our questionnaire. We were sorry to see that you were not completely satisfied during your stay with us. Whilst we are budget hotel as result of your observation we are able to take directs steps to improve all your comment,

We are continually striving to improve the services and facilities we offer and it is through the helpful feedback that we receive from guests that we are able to make changes.

We hope that you will accept our apology for any inconvenience may cause you.

We wish you a very pleasant stay and please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of assistance.

Yours sincerely,
SUNTHAREE TECHAHONGSA
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 6, 2013

This hotel is situated near On Nut skytrain station opposite Tesco lotus.
It is a very busy intersection and very noisy. Traffic gets heavy at 05:00am.
The Hotel is old, I would say more ready for demolition than for re-furbishment.
Heavy trucks and busses passing on Sukhumvit road would cause the whole building to shake, so even if the noise does not wake you, the vibrations will.
It was not the cleanest establishment that I have been to. In fact, the words "Dingy" and "Grubby" spring to mind.
A fair price for accommodation of this standard would be about 400Baht./night.
I paid 1000Baht., ( way over what it was actually worth. )
Knowing what I know now, I would rather spend all night in a bar drinking my 1000baht, than to spend it staying at the Imm Fusion Sukhumvit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank jenniferG936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suntharee, Owner at Imm Fusion Sukhumvit, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear jenniferG936,

On behalf of all of us here at Imm Fusion Sukhumvit I would like to thank you for your comments. We were sorry to see that you were not completely satisfied during your stay with us and at the same time thank you for drawing or attention to the shortcomings you mentioned.

We are certainly striving to improve the services and facilities we offer and it is through the helpful feedback that we receive from guests that we are able to make changes.

Again thank you for your comments. We hope that you will consider visiting us again in the future and allowing us the opportunity to serve you again.

Yours sincerely,

SUNTHAREE TECHAHONGSA
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

In a good location near the Skytrain station 'On Nut', Imm Fusion is a reasonable-value hotel with clean, basic rooms and a nice reception area. There was a limited selection for breakfast - we would have liked to have seen a selection of fresh fruit, however the service was ok and the breakfast options were kept well-stocked by the staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Recarey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suntharee, Owner at Imm Fusion Sukhumvit, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Recarey,

Thank you very much for your recent comments following your stay with us at Imm Fusion Sukhumvit.

Whilst we were happy to note that you found service satisfactory, however, as result of your observation we are able to take directs steps to improve all your comment,

Your co-operation in bringing this to our attention is much appreciated, and we sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you to our hotel again in the near future.

Yours faithfully,

SUNTHAREE TECHAHONGSA
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Location of the hotel is good but very poor service at reception. We shifted our luggage to our rooms by ourself through stair case as there was no lift for our rooms. Mosquitoes provided us a warm welcome. Overall our experience was terrible. I don't recommend this hotel for stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Neeraj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suntharee, Owner at Imm Fusion Sukhumvit, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Neeraj K,

On behalf of all of us here at Imm Fusion Sukhumvit I would like to thank you for your comments. We were sorry to see that you were not completely satisfied during your stay with us and whlist we are a budget hotel, we have noted down for your drawing or attention to the shortcomings you mentioned.

We are certainly striving to improve the services and facilities we offer and it is through the helpful feedback that we receive from guests that we are able to make changes.

Again thank you for your comments. We hope that you will consider visiting us again in the future and allowing us the opportunity to serve you again.

Yours sincerely,

SUNTHAREE TECHAHONGSA
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
233 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Imm Fusion is unique in its appearance, attempting to recreate a Moorish theme in architecture and decor. It obviously succeeds to a degree, because rarely a day went by when there wasn't a fashion shoot or a newly married couple having photos taken in the lobby.

The ground floor pool is beautiful, but the massage business to one side detracts from the overall ambience.

Check-in was relatively painless, and the guy that checked me in would have my key ready for me whenever I appeared. Other front of house staff were less attentive. The breakfast staff could also use some lessons in congeniality, but they were pretty harried, so it's no surprise that they weren't much interested in being chatty.

On the subject of breakfast, the buffet was limited but just adequate. There was always an element of chance about the tastiness of the hot dishes, but other than that there wasn't much to complain about.

I had the deluxe room which is essentially two normal rooms, with one room converted into a sitting room (and the bathroom of the bedroom converted into a closet of sorts). Furnishings are sparse and home decorating was not a subject taken by the "designer" of these rooms. Some bottled water is provided daily, and there are tea and coffee provisions, although these weren't replenished until housekeeping was asked.

As usual in hotels in the region, maintenance did not receive much attention, and walls are damaged where previous guests had been too forceful or clumsy with the sliding doors. There was a telly and dvd player in the bedroom - but not in the sitting room, which was a pain in the butt when one of us wanted to go to sleep and one wanted to watch telly.

There was a shower with water flow that could best be described as pitiful. No bath.

The absolute clincher for this property is its location (apart from the pool, that is). It is only 150m from the On Nut BTS station, and this meant travel around the city was a breeze (inasmuch as travel around Bangkok can be ever considered a breeze).

I probably wouldn't stay here ago though, as it was a not a standout in a city of standouts.

Room Tip: As other reviewers have noted, you can hear everything that happens in the corridor outside your roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suntharee, Owner at Imm Fusion Sukhumvit, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Tassie_Steve,

On behalf of all of us here at Imm Fusion Sukhumvit We do appreciate you taking time to review us via tripadvisor.com. Your evaluation is helpful for us to recognize the area of services we need to improve to better serve our guests.

We are continually striving to improve the services and facilities we offer and it is through the helpful feedback that we receive from guests that we are able to make changes.

We hope that you will accept our apology for any inconvenience may cause you.

We wish you a very pleasant stay and please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of assistance.
Yours sincerely,
SUNTHAREE TECHAHONGSA
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
KV Mansion
#479 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
The Bedrooms Boutique Hotel
#358 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Solo Express Bangkok
#199 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
X2 Vibe Bangkok Sukhumvit
#348 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
At Mind Executive Suites
#213 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Beat Hotel Bangkok
Beat Hotel Bangkok
#349 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imm Fusion Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imm Fusion Sukhumvit

Property: Imm Fusion Sukhumvit
Address: 1594/50 Sukhumvit Road, | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#120 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Imm Fusion Sukhumvit 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Where simplicity meets style.” Thematic Accommodation for New Experiences. Imm Fusion, under Imm Hotel Group, represents thematic accommodations for new experiences. The mixture of styles and designs plus individual services creates unique experiences in hospitality. Integrated with Imm Hotel Group’s simplicity and quality, Imm Fusion also provides special living moments with all-around comforts. Imm Fusion Sukhumvit offers travelers who enjoy comfort and a variety of artistic styles. There are three categories of rooms for you to choose from that suits your style and budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Imm Fusion Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imm Fusion Sukhumvit Bangkok
Imm Fusion Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing