We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairly average budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Imm Fusion Sukhumvit
Ranked #413 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed December 6, 2011

I found Imm Fusion to be a fairly average budget hotel but the rooms and corridors felt quite dark and dingy. There was also a funny damp smell but this may have been due to the flooding in Bangkok Breakfast was quite good for a budget hotel with a choice of pastries, toast and a couple of Thai dishes. The main advantage is that it's located close to the Sky Train but still quite far from the city centre.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jen186527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suntharee, Owner at Imm Fusion Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

Dear Jen186527,

Thank you for staying at Imm Fusion Sukhumvit and thanks for your kind understand us during flooded in our country. We do appreciate you taking time review your experience to Trip Advisor readers . Your comment is helpful for us to recognize the area of services we need to improve to better serve our guests.

Meanwhile, we haope we will have a chance to welcoming you to Imm Fusion Sukhumvit again in the near future.

Yours faithfully,


SUNTHAREE TECHAHONGSA
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (884)
There are newer reviews for Imm Fusion Sukhumvit
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

356 - 362 of 884 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2011

The prices I see in the Net are confusing: I paid Baht 600/night/person (!) which is reasonable (for one person!) although the room is small and, when located above the hall / lobby, noisy when people are joining the bar and the alcohol is starting working.
However, the price increased during the weekend with Bath 350 which is too much for these premises.
Besides bed and room small (the bed and cushions are good) a non-smoker smells that smoking is allowed in the room. Shower had a very good pressure and temperature but the head was partly blocked / polluted. The room is very dark without a window giving to outside.
A "safe" is in the room but useless as it can be taken away under the arm easily.
Wireless very good, which depends on the provider and the installation inside.
The included breakfast good. The entourage strange but relaxing; one imaginates oneself in Arabia. The owner seems to be a Moroccan.
A plus is that the premises are in the middle of a local neighbourhood and two big supermarkets (Tesco-Lotus and BigC, before Carrefour) are nearbye, a toll-way and a Skytrain-station which can be used as a starting-point to come easily through Bangkok. Some Skytrain-stations are connected with the BRT (Bangkok Metro / Underground).

I shall not use these premises again; there is enough other choice in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mistifarang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suntharee, Owner at Imm Fusion Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2011

Dear Mr.mistifara,

Thank you for taking your time to share your kindness comments us. We are appreciates your feedback, it’s valuables for us.

Kindly advise you that on rate 600 baht is for standard room for weekday and 750 baht for weekend and may i explained on those period our standard was fully book on your extended day thus we had offerd you and add more charge 350 Baht to superior room. Please kindly accept our sincere apologized for any inconvenience that may cause and hope to welcome you to stay with us again.

Please kindly feel free to contact directly to us at anytime if need further information or preferable to returning stay with us for the near future.

Yours faithfully,

SUNTHAREE TECHAHONGSA
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Good value for money and although it is on more or less Soi 50 it's not actually that far to travel into town via the skytrain.

Staff very friendly and accommodating from start to finish cannot fault them but cannot say anything stood about them either...

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamkat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suntharee, Owner at Imm Fusion Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2011

Dear Mr. jamkat1,

On behalf of all of us here Imm Fusion Sukhumvit I would like to thank you for your comments through tripadvisor.com. Your reviews were gratefully and nicely received. This will certainly useful for our future guests.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Sincerely yours,
Suntharee Techahongsa
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Rooms very small but for the price was good value. Next to On Nut sky train station so very handy for getting about. Has a small gym and a swimming pool for guests use. Staff helpful and wifi available in hotel. Also has a spa where you can get a message which I had. Worth a try. Would stay here again for location and value.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ManInBigCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suntharee, Owner at Imm Fusion Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2011

Dear Mr. ManInBigC,

On behalf of all of us here Imm Fusion Sukhumvit I would like to thank you for your comments through tripadvisor.com. Your reviews were gratefully and nicely received. This will certainly useful for our future guests.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Sincerely yours,
Suntharee Techahongsa
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Would not stay here again. It's cheap and it has a bed, but rooms are dirty, aircons not cleaned (got sick as a result) and breakfast is not even 1 star. It;'s also been used for parties and photo shoots all the time, I guess for it's Moroccan style, but this gets in the way of the hotel guests including blocking the entire swimming pool. The only good thing is the fact it is 150 meters away from the BTS.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wimster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suntharee, Owner at Imm Fusion Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2011

Dear Mr. Wimster,

I am writing to express my sincere apology for the problem during your stay with us. We are very concerned that you were not up to meet your expectations. Your candid comments are of immense value in providing a focus for improvement of Imm Fuson Sukhumvit procedures. Please be assured that we have taken all the necessary steps to ensure our service returns to an excellent standard.

As a gesture of goodwill, I like to take this opportunity to invite you to our Fusion@50 restaurant for lunch or dinner on your next visit.

I hope that you will accept our apologies for the unpleasant experience and hope it will not mar your overall experience of Imm Fusion Sukhumvit. Please feel free to let me know if I can be of any further assistance.

Yours sincerely,

SUNTHAREE TECHAHONGSA
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Hotel was situated in good location - close to sky train, restuarants and shops. Buffet breakfast was very good and served between 6.30 - 10.30. Room was basic but comfortable. Staff were friendly and spoke a good standard of English. Swimming pool looks very nice and is clean but very cold!! The walls of the rooms are very thin as could hear noise from other guests rooms & corridor but was not noisy at night.

Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kazza99_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suntharee, Owner at Imm Fusion Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2011

Dear Mr. Karen,

Thank you very much for your recent comments following your stay with us at Imm Fusion Sukhumvit.

Whilst we were happy to note that you found service satisfactory, however, Your comment is helpful for us to recognize the area of services we need to improve to better serve our guests.

Your co-operation in bringing this to our attention is much appreciated, and we sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you to our hotel again in the near future.


Yours faithfully,

SUNTHAREE TECHAHONGSA
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Though i had read good reviews about this hotel, I did not really book it. While i was walking in search of hotel somewhere in sukhamvit, I found Imm fusion. It’s a beautiful place, friendly staff and it was within my modest budget. It is just next to En nut metro station and also very accessible to McDonald’s. The breakfast is a great relief after munching the Thai street food all day. There are convenient stores nearby and money exchange too. There is a homely message parlor next to the hotel where i made great friends. Overall a great place away from hustle and bustle of Nana or Indra square.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank XGYo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suntharee, Owner at Imm Fusion Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2011

Dear Mr. XGYo,

Thank you for your positive feedback and high appreciation to our services. It's being very kind of you to high light your staying experience recently at Imm Fusion Sukhumvitto on Trip Advisor site. Your reviews were gratefully and nicely received. This will certainly useful for our future guests.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Suntharee Techahongsa
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Amaze Bangkok
Hotel Amaze Bangkok
#385 of 879 in Bangkok
33 reviews
0.4 mi away
At Mind Executive Suites
At Mind Executive Suites
#223 of 879 in Bangkok
474 reviews
0.3 mi away
KV Mansion
KV Mansion
#478 of 879 in Bangkok
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
X2 Vibe Bangkok Sukhumvit
X2 Vibe Bangkok Sukhumvit
#329 of 879 in Bangkok
90 reviews
0.0 mi away
K79 Room Hostel
K79 Room Hostel
#735 of 1,279 in Bangkok
7 reviews
0.1 mi away
Qiu Hotel Sukhumvit
Qiu Hotel Sukhumvit
#118 of 1,279 in Bangkok
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imm Fusion Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imm Fusion Sukhumvit

Address: 1594/50 Sukhumvit Road, | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10260, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#129 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $20 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Imm Fusion Sukhumvit 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Where simplicity meets style.” Thematic Accommodation for New Experiences. Imm Fusion, under Imm Hotel Group, represents thematic accommodations for new experiences. The mixture of styles and designs plus individual services creates unique experiences in hospitality. Integrated with Imm Hotel Group’s simplicity and quality, Imm Fusion also provides special living moments with all-around comforts. Imm Fusion Sukhumvit offers travelers who enjoy comfort and a variety of artistic styles. There are three categories of rooms for you to choose from that suits your style and budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Imm Fusion Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imm Fusion Sukhumvit Bangkok
Imm Fusion Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing