We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem!”
Review of Refill Now!

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Refill Now!
Ranked #186 of 1,187 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A gem!”
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

After six months of traveling this hostel was such a nice surprise. It's clean, is amazingly well decorated, has high quality food, superb service, great dorm beds with outlets etc, locker that fits entire backpacks etc. Only stayed for one night, so I really couldn't say anything about the social aspect of it.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank STIANofNORWAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    39
    13
    3
    0
See reviews for
4
21
42
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Only stayed there for one night but the place was awesome. Most of all it was really nice looking, amazingly clean and peaceful, rooms were modern which is something you don't find everywhere in SEA. The staff was really nice and helpful even though we arrived really late. The only bad point is that it's far from everything, but I would recommend it anyway as it is that good!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fmogwai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

we loved the loft for 2 people, which can actually be shared by 4 people. The property is simply stunning and in a really quiet area. however, it might be a bit too far away from the city and things to do in the city, so we ended up spending a lotta money on taxi ( you need to get a taxi to get to the closest sky train station) and trains everytime we went back and forth.

However, I would still give this hostel 5 star rating for everyhting except for the location.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The second time we travelled to Bangkok we wanted to stay away from the Khao San road and see more so we chose refillnow based on the price of dorm room and overall style of the place! Upon arriving in Bangkok v early they let us check into our room at 7.30am!
The rooms didn't disappoint and offered simple, very comfortable accommodation. Each section is split in two so it doesn't feel like your in a dorm with other people at all. The food at the restaurant was incredible and reasonably priced too!
Overall I can't find a fault and wish I was staying here longer...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

This hostel is lovely as they go. There are friendly staff and its clean. However, everything is overpriced and the location is not good.
First, the location. Most people would pick this place for its proximity to the airport. However, you would be better off staying more central but close to the airlink to the BYS or Metro. As these all connect and you can travel more cheaply and maybe faster to the airport.
Next price. It's $30 for a single room with no private bathroom. There is one toilet between about 12 people and 2 showers. Also private room is just behind a sliding door into the dorm. Can be noisy. Also my breakfast here was my second most expensive meal in Thailand and all I got was coffee, muesli and a small fruit plate!!
Also the drinks are very expensive in the bar and are nearly all local brands.
This hostel is over priced and not great for location.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nellygiddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed here for two nights, the staff are extremely welcoming and helpful. The hostel is further away from the main city (roughly 30mins in a taxi) however the local transportation is extremely cheap and you are away from the madness that is Bangkok! The dorm was clean and the beds where tided and cleaned every day, each bed is also allocated a locker. I would recommend this hostel for all travelers on a budget that don't mind the journey to the city sights.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel11_88_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I have stayed at Refill Now! 3 times. It feels like my home in Bangkok! The staff are very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble.
The rooms are modern, clean, and offer privacy for a dorm because of the screens between the bunks. There is a small pool, which is great at the end of a long hot day wandering around Bangkok.
The dorms are reasonably priced for Bangkok. I think that $11 is a great deal for the accommodation and the level of service (the rooms are cleaned and your bed is made every day!).
The only downside to Refill Now! is that the incidentals (food, laundry etc) are quite expensive for a backpacker. The relaxed vibe and amazingly helpful front desk staff more than make up for this. The staff also provide filtered drinking water when you are downstairs.
The reason I love Refill Now! is that it is located in a residential neighbourhood away from the craziness of the central part of Bangkok.
There are good public transport options to the hostel including ferry boats, the BTS (Phra Kanong), and the airport link (Ramkamhoeng). Phra Kanong is about 2kms away from the hostel down Sukhumvit 71. If you are on a budget there are 6 baht shared songtau's that run all day (after 10pm the price goes up to 10 baht i think) from the BTS down Sukhumvit 71. Just get off at 42 or 46 and walk down to soi 5 to the hostel.
There is plenty of great local street food in the area. If you want to get a feel for a less touristic side of Bangkok just walk around the neighbourhood. People actually live here (not like in the center of town where it is mostly tourists)!
If you are going to the international airport the hostel is very close.
I really recommend Refill Now! and

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexaG071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Chic Hostel
Chic Hostel
#103 of 1,187 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Ari
The Yard Hostel
The Yard Hostel
#1 of 1,187 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Sunshine Apartment
#734 of 1,187 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siamaze Hostel
#4 of 1,187 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Dusit
UMA Residence
UMA Residence
#131 of 1,187 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Grand Mandarin Residence
#786 of 1,187 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Refill Now!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Refill Now!

Property: Refill Now!
Address: 191 Soi 42, Soi Sukhumvit 73, Bangkok, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #186 of 1,187 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Refill Now! reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Refill Now! Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing