We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Refill Now!

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Refill Now!
Ranked #185 of 1,158 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

This hostel was something else! Extremely modern and laid back. We had a twin room for two nights, which didn't have enough room to swing a cat, however the views were stunning with the ceiling to floor windows! The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. Storage space was a locker in the main dormitory, but we just kept out rucksacks in our room. Toilet, shower and wash area were spotless and maintained to a high standard. Free wifi available throughout the hostel, however we had trouble connecting from our room on the first night. The food was good, but it was a bit pricey.

The only problem about this hostel is it's location, our taxi driver (and everyone else we spoke to) found it very difficult to find so it would be useful to have a map with you when you first travel there (when you arrive, the staff then give you a map for future reference..). Otherwise, the hostel is very close to the skytrain links and is about 30 minute taxi from the main airport.

I would definitely recommend this and I would stay again to explore Bangkok more.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iamnadyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    39
    13
    3
    0
See reviews for
4
21
42
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

After a month of travelling through Bangkok and northern Thailand I regard Refill Now as the best place that I have stayed.

The place is spotless and the bar is an excellent place to meet others if you are travelling alone. But what really sets this place apart is the service. The staff are incredibly attentive and friendly and will bend over backwards to help you.

The only detracting feature is the location and difficulty getting to the BTS. But you can get to the train via a cheap bus or motorbike taxi (if brave enough).

I will be staying there again when I come back to Bangkok in the coming months.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DylanMarsh81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is a modern and sort of chic "hostel" with beautiful rooms, a nice downstairs sitting area, and a small pool surrounded by garden in the back. It's closest BTS stop is Ekkamai (need to take taxi for about 50-60 baht) so it's a little far from the central Bangkok attractions. We didn't explore the surrounding neighborhood, so I can't say much about that, but in retrospect, we should have spent more time around the hotel since getting around Bangkok is very time consuming.

We stayed in one of the loft rooms that accommodates 4 people, which was nicely decorated with massive floor to ceiling windows. Originally our group of 2 couples had intended on staying in the private double rooms for about $36 US but after seeing them, we decided against it. The private doubles are very small and a bed is the only piece of furniture. There is not a private bathroom (fine) or a closet/space to put a bag (pretty inconvenient). The rooms were clean and the bed appeared to be very comfortable, but for $36 a night in a private room I would expect a place to put my bag. They do give you a locker for your bag in the hallway, but it seems a huge inconvenience to have to leave your room and unlock/lock your locker every time you need something.

That being said, I would definitely recommend this hotel for people looking for a modern mid/upper-mid range hotel option or solo travelers looking for an upscale dorm room. The loft rooms are beautiful and they can accommodate 2-4 people for about $70-130 US (if I remember right). But for $36, the private doubles are a little overprice for what you get (ie. no space in room for bags) and you can get a better deal elsewhere.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank alicewinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

4 backpackers stayed here for a one night stay before leaving for India.
The place was excellent! I can not recommend it enough!
Ideal for airport stops.
Immaculately clean, excellent service, friendly & helpful staff.
We stayed in the mixed dorms. Everyone was very respectful towards others in terms of noise (people going to bed late/early due to airport runs).. Very modern dorms, large bunk beds with curtain dividers, extremely modern.
Hotel also has a chill out area downstairs more suited to a 4/5 star hotel than a hostel.
We all felt it was really excellent.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Levi123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Refill Now! is a bit out of the way from major tourist attractions in Bangkok, but offers huge advantages to travelers. The place is clean, quiet, modern, and very stylish for a hostel. The staff here cares, and gets to know you on a first-name basis. The wifi actually works, and not just once in a while. The food and drinks are cheap and high quality, and the bottom bar is like a little chilled out oasis in a what can often be a crazy, dirty city.

The shared sleeping room itself has bunk beds separated by screens, with lockers big enough for huge bags. The shared bathrooms have separate showers and toilets, with complimentary liquid soap and shampoo from a dispenser. Everything was kept very clean by the great house-keeping staff.

My traveling companion and I were chased out of Bangkok by the 2011 floods, but we will be back to Refill Now! the next time we’re in town, without question.

Room Tip: Bring a lock for the luggage lockers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

It has been a funtestic stay. We were not expecting the service, which we got certainly one of the best place to stay overnight in bkk. The location was a bit okward but its ok. Near by the hostel there are so many local shop eat around and also a 7-eleven store.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alwaheab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

Refill now is everything Khao san road is not.
It's very clean, very stylish, very quiet, very friendly, it has a nice bar, garden and pool.
The downside is the location, which is far out of center (don't try to go to the center by taxi. the best way is taking the free tuk-tuk-drive to the skytrain), but it's the closest hostel to the ariport.
don't expect eating a pad thai for 30 baht, the food is good but rather pricy (195 baht for breakfast + 7% taxes)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Djoepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Chic Hostel
Chic Hostel
#101 of 1,158 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Ari
The Yard Hostel
The Yard Hostel
#1 of 1,158 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Sunshine Apartment
#725 of 1,158 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siamaze Hostel
#5 of 1,158 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Dusit
UMA Residence
UMA Residence
#133 of 1,158 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Grand Mandarin Residence
#768 of 1,158 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Refill Now!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Refill Now!

Property: Refill Now!
Address: 191 Soi 42, Soi Sukhumvit 73, Bangkok, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #185 of 1,158 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Refill Now! reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Refill Now! Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing