We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, location, amenities, and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
FuramaXclusive Asoke
Ranked #170 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed 2 nights in December 2013. My wife and I were part of an international tour group (18 people) and everyone rated this hotel as very good. The hotel has a small jacuzzi, a sauna, a small gym/workout room and a bar by the pool. We had a deluxe room. It was clean and had great air conditioning. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom had a bathtub and a shower and the bathroom was large enough for both of us to be in it at the same time. There was a blow dryer and a coffee maker.

Our package included breakfast and it was very good. Omlettes, various asian and american dishes as well as cereals, breads, and fresh tropical fruit and juices. All the food was fresh and tasted great.

The location is withing walking distance of the sky train, there is a Thai massage businsess directly across the parking lot but there's also a less expensive one (half the cost and just as good) immediately around the corner. There's a 7-11 convenience store within 1 block where you can get basic items such as bottled water, toiletries, and snacks. The hotel is very quiet because it is not on a major street. This is a plus for me because I am a light sleeper but that makes it also the only negative I can think of. Since it's in the middle of a city block the hotel is very difficult to find; even for the taxi drivers. There are small street signs directing the way to the hotel but the signs are lost in the mix of the 10-20 other signs on the corners.

The hotel staff was very polite, helpful, and professional. Again, all 18 in our tour group had the same rating about the staff. For example, we need a taxi and the bellman negotiated the correct and fair price for the excursion. The price ended up being one-third the price that was originally stated by the driver. All the staff was great at providing directions for our day trips and they are honest as well. We left some articles in our room during checkout and the house service woman chased after me to the front desk to locate me. They all spoke English and several other languages as well. Highly recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room on the higher floors or go to the roof top bar/pool to enjoy the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank L V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (567)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

197 - 203 of 567 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 2 days on 16th February 2014. On arriving at Asoke, my taxi could not get on to Soi 21 (the road the hotel is located on). This was due to the Thai protesters occupying the major Asoke intersection. The protesters are anti-government and want the government out of office. There is literally thousands. The road was blocked with barriers, cars and Thai men. Some even wearing masks/balaclavas.
They told my taxi we could not travel down the road to the hotel however I was able to walk. To some (i.e. families with children), this could be intimidating. However, they weren't aggressive and were somewhat helpful. After the 2 days were over I had no problems at all with the protesters as everything was quite peaceful and calm.
One of the protesters showed me to my hotel and carried my bag :) ..... for 40THB.
On arriving at the hotel, it was very modern and tastfully designed. The staff were friendly, very approachable and helpful.
The room I stayed in was very big, king sized bed and had all the ammenities you would excpect.
They offered 1000THB for a late next day check out @ 6:00pm.
They even arranged my taxi from the hotel to Suvarnabhumi for 400THB which is good.
Would recommend :) :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesG111186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We booked 2 deluxe rooms non smoking level for 3 nites. during check in; the hotel was full and was given a complimentary upgrade to premier rooms with city view. Hotel staffs was friendly, helpful, always smilling and can converse in good english. We were impress by the bellman whom can speak Bahasa Malaysia; he was really kind and attentive. Rooms were clean and spacious. Well worth the value paid. Location is also excellent. Close to MRT entrance that has a short cut to BTS.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nicyfen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Stayed 3 nites. It's a prime location with Terminal 21 shopping center less than a min walk and also sky train & 7/11 store. Famous cowboy street just across this hotel. We opted for suite and it was pretty decent... Unfortunately we were not provided rooms on higher floor so as to have a view of city at nite.... Excellent staff(Especially Don) who helped us book a tour for Safari world and Madam Tussaad's/Ocean world and even got us a discount on bit of conviencing......Breakfast was okie....
Overall a big yes for the hotel :)

Room Tip: Choose a room on top floor to enjoy the view.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mihirpatel83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We are so happy to find a nice hotel like FuramaXclusive at Asoke when 4 of us went to BBK in January last year- the place was cosy and service was very good. We like this place so much that we went back to the same hotel in June again . This time we were given a better room which is more spacious.

Unfortunately an incident happened which made us not to consider Furama again! During our trip last June, I woke up in the midddle of the night to get a cup of water. Unknown to me, the floor was wet as the air-conditioner is leaking. I had a bad fall - fell flat of the back and I was in so much pain that it took me a while to get up. The next day we gave our feedback to the frontdesk and they say that they will get their manager to look into this. However, no one came up to us to express their concern.

I was not aware of the seriousness of my injury till I was back home. My back pain persisted and I had to see an orthopedic. Had an x-ray done and was shocked and sad to find hairline fractures on the lower end of my spine. I had to go through 10 painful physiotherapy sessions and to date I'm still going for sports massage therapy to get my back in shape. Fortunately I bought my travel insurance which could cover this cost.

I tried to contact the Furama hotel in Singapore about my situation as they are headqaurtered in Singapore. Wrote an email to them but no reply. Tried calling their customer service - also no reply. Left my contact number several times but still did not receive any calls or email from them. It seems that they are avoiding the issue till this day which made me very disappointed.

So I have decided to boycott all services from Furama as they are seriously lacking in customer service.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rustytoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I stayed there for 2 nights. Location is very good for shopping (just 5-10 mins walking from
21 Terminal shopping mall and BTS station).
Room is nice.
One minus of hotel location is that there are no cafe around to eat something..you need to go to the shopping mall food-court (which is not always good).
I would say its a good 3 start hotel rather then 4 ( or ..3.5).
I got my room with promotion on their web-site for 1700 Bath per night (without breakfast), which pretty good value.
Also, Soi Cowboy is in waling distance, what can be important for somebody.

if i need to go shopping or for Soi Cowboy, i would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonKnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The price is great, and on the surface it's a stylish hip hotel in an excellent location with a friendly, professional and competent staff. That said, you get what you pay for. The linens/towels are poor and if you look closely the furniture in the room is a little bit run down (but very stylish). The location is also not perfect, it would be much better to be on the other side of the road, as there is a 50M stretch on the way to the BTS station/ Terminal 21 Mall that is first a disgusting pigeon roost (100 birds?), followed by a row of crowded local shops. Perfectly safe, just dirty. I suppose, you could cross the road and then cross back, but it is a very busy road. There is a nice coffee shop and a 7-11 on the same side of the street within 2 min walk in either direction.

I'd stay again, but if I was planning say a romantic get away, the walk to the BTS is unpleasant enough for me to consider other hotels. Note the MRT is closer, and thus avoids the bad stretch. Also Soi Cowboy is on the otherside of the road, which makes it signficantly farther.

Room Tip: I was first offered a WINDOWLESS deluxe double room. I immediately complained and was given a MUCH...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adamsnowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit
FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit
#309 of 891 in Bangkok
440 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
SilQ Bangkok
SilQ Bangkok
#200 of 891 in Bangkok
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
The Fusion Suites Bangkok
The Fusion Suites Bangkok
#409 of 891 in Bangkok
369 reviews
Sukhumvit
Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Galleria 10 Sukhumvit
Galleria 10 Sukhumvit
#267 of 891 in Bangkok
1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FuramaXclusive Asoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FuramaXclusive Asoke

Address: 133/2 Sukhumvit Soi 21, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#141 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#156 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $58 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — FuramaXclusive Asoke 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Asoke Road in the central business district " Sukhumvit", the hotel offers the easy access to many tourist attractions in Bangkok. In addition, food centres, restaurants, places of entertainment and all major shooping centres are in vicinity. Within walking distance, guests can enjoy shopping at Robinsons and Emporium department stores. Furthermore, venturing further out is made easily to get to the Siam paragon, Central World and MBK department stores by using the BTS skytrain – Siam Central station, which is only four stops away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your FuramaXclusive Asoke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furamaxclusive Asoke Bangkok
Furamaxclusive Asoke Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing