We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$112
View deal
Booking.com
$38
View deal
Vio.com
$34
View deal
Expedia.com$100
Hotels.com$100
Algotels$122
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,174)
Filter reviews
1,174 results
Traveler rating
666
345
127
18
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
666
345
127
18
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking distance spacious room sukhumvit road air conditioning metro station location shopping nightlife
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
679 - 684 of 1,174 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights during our recent trip to Bangkok. This hotel is on Sukhumvit Soi 21 and loved its location. It is a 2 minute walk to the Bangkok MRT, 3 minute walk to the BTS Asoke station, 2 minute walk to the Terminal 21 (departmental store), 5 minute walk to the Robinsons store and loads of small shops, banks and spas around.

We were 3 people in a room and our room was on the top floor, pretty spacious and nice. The staff was very courteous, friendly and prompt. We didn't spend much time after exploring Bangkok all day and hence didn't use the other hotel facilities at all.

Overall we were happy with our stay here.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Getsetandgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Boutique hotel with no facility, no swimming pool, mac Uzi pool out of order and just a water tank. No attendant in fitness gym. No towels available. Rooms are good and the approach of the hotel is very very shabby. I can say we are satisfied because we had the rooms booked online at a very attractive rates. So no complains about facility available.

Room tip: All is same,better premium rooms
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Our last stay in Bangkok wasn't great, but we really wanted to go to the famous Chatuchuk market and the Grand Palace, so we booked 3 days here. We really enjoyed ourselves. The market was well worth it. It's HUGE and has everything at awesome prices. The hotel is very close to public transport which made everything easy. Their breakfast is Delicious, and their lunch time buffet is amazing too if you can be there for it among all the exploring. Rooms are great as is the service. Ignore the lady selling tours.

Another must do for me is the Ancient City/Mueang Boran and it will require a full day from a holiday itinerary to see it all. But it is worth it and it's fairly close to Bangkok, made 45 mins away from the hotel. It's like seeing all of Thailands most beautiful places in one day. Such an amazing concept for a park, i'm so glad we made it. It's got amazing temples, beautiful gardens with waterfalls, restaurants and rest areas for meditation and you can hire golf carts to take you around it. We missed out on this the first time we came, it's not super well known by tourists which for me is a bonus.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hibiscusandcoconuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

The hotel is located on Sukhumvit Soi 21 and is a 3 minutes walk from the Skytrain (Asoke Station) and MRT (Sukhumvit Station) and the Terminal 21 Shopping mall which is the latest mall offering in Bangkok.

In the vicinity you also have the Healthland Spa Asoke which was a bit of a disappointment to us because they are very successful and have lots of business and so they don't treat their clients well and the Urban Retreat Spa near the Skytrain Station which is really a paradise on earth.

Across from the station is a very long established restaurant Neil's Tavern and close by is the notorious Soi Cowboy that houses some sleazy pubs and girlie bars.

The hotel is well run, clean and efficient and staff are friendly and helpful.

For what we paid around USD 70 nett it includes breakfast for two persons daily. It is really a steal.

Enjoy the convenience and the friendliness and whilst it is not swanky it offers you enough of comfort and friendliness to make it a worthwhile venue for your stay.

Room tip: Ask for the rooms on the 11th floor as they are just below the rooftop gym and pool,
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Charles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the FuramaXclusive Asoke-Sukhumvit Hotel. The hotel was nice, not luxurious, but perfectly adequate. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and stocked with all the basic amenities one expects in a hotel of this caliber (robe, slippers, safe, toiletries, minibar, LCD tv, etc.). The bed is quite hard, but still comfortable. Everything in the room is nice, but also slightly dated. This is particularly noticeable with the fixtures in the bathroom. Let's put it this way - it doesn't look/feel like a brand new hotel. The buffet breakfast is not bad, as they will make eggs however you want them. We never ate in the hotel other than breakfast, so I can't attest to the quality of the food. I couldn't figure out how to turn on the A/C in the gym, which was located on the rooftop of the building, so it was far too hot in there to spend any significant amount of time working out. The two Jacuzzis on the roof were nice, although when you touched the plastic part of the Jacuzzi itself, it didn't feel very terribly clean. However, the second day I went up to the roof, one of the Jacuzzis had been drained for cleaning, I presume, which is reassuring that they do clean them. The hotel staff was really nice, especially since we arrived in the middle of the night. The lady at the tour desk does give a hard sell - I ended up buying a ticket for a dinner cruise on the White Orchid boat and it was really cheesy with bad food. But it was a very cool experience to be out on the Chao Phraya river at night.

Room tip: We arrived at the hotel very late the first night, and upon arrival, found out that the hotel staff had upgraded us to a nicer room than I had originally booked. That is to say that it doesn't hurt to ask for a room upgrade, particularly if it's low season in BKK (hotels have tons of empty rooms).
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank anapensativa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews