We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ecotel Bangkok, Good Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Ecotel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Ecotel Bangkok
Ranked #640 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
121 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Ecotel Bangkok, Good Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Location of Hotel is Good , as we all try to run towards Indra Market after checking in ! Rooms are clean and nice. Staff was co operative. Nearby Indian food Restaurants are also there. Even Gujarati Jain Thail is also available nearby !!

Hotel is having small tourist shop, which is very helpful. Breakfast was very bad at Restaurant.

overall average experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank themehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    200
    159
    43
    53
See reviews for
132
127
21
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Located infront of hotel like RAMADA. Walkable distance to nearby shopping mall like platinum fashion mall and central world( about 10 to 15mins). Advice to walk as traffic there is bad and one way distance, if you take a cab, it will go one big round to reach the shopping mall therefore better to travel by foot. As for hotel wise, reasonable price and clean room but customer service not as great. Overall, Good budget hotel to stay in with street food less than 1min away.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankie715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

it wasn't very lousy, but I'm not staying there anymore! First, it's quite far away from the public transport, and it's not easy to locate the hotel. Second, the breakfast was not presentable and with very few choices. However, the coffee there was satisfactory. The cleanliness was good in the first few days, but a day before I checked out, my floor map was replaced with a wet and dirty floor map! Last but not least, when I asked the person at the service counter how to walk to the train station, she was very frustrated with me. Worst experience ever!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coffee1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mysuru (Mysore), India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

This hotel is offered by our tour operator mainly for its location. But for the location everything else is average. Breakfast is just ok. Rooms are not very big.
Pros - Location, Indian foods near by
Cons - No coffee making inside room due to absence of hot water kettle,
If you are not looking other than night stay and breakfast , this hotel is ok.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mysoreravi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Ecotel is a nice budget hotel to stay in although the mosaic flooring may look a little bit old..

1. Clean room - housekeeping did their job well.
2. Friendly & very helpful staffs
3. Good location to many shopping malls.
4. Reasonable room tariffs.

Overall, it was nice experience at Ecotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vivianlsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Myself and my wife stayed here for couple of days, it is located inside the city.We feel very comfortable during the stay.People who like to roam around the city streets will really like this hotel.There are lot of local street hotels and good Indian restaurants nearby.Also a Mall named Indira Mall,just 5 min walkable distance from the hotel. Hotel is clean,WiFi is not too good. Breakfast is free for us, it was a continental breakfast, which was also good.You can enjoy street foods like pada thai, fruit bazaar etc

Room Tip: Ask for street facing room, where you can look at the road side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sukmr r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kupang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

The hotel was not big but nice and comfort. The room was clean. But the breakfast didn't have many choices and the taste also not good. But the orange juice have a good taste. Near the paladium shopping centre. U can walk to go there. Also have a money changer near the hotel that offers a good rate. Beside the hotel there was a food shop that we can buy it to bring home. Good taste also.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valencio2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Alpine
Grand Alpine
#707 of 851 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ramada D MA Bangkok
Ramada D MA Bangkok
#423 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bangkok Palace Hotel
Bangkok Palace Hotel
#83 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam
iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam
#310 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
0.5 mi away
Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
0.1 mi away
Eastin Hotel Makkasan
Eastin Hotel Makkasan
#192 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ecotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ecotel Bangkok

Property: The Ecotel Bangkok
Address: 1091/333-4 New Petchburi Road 35 | Rajthevee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #640 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Ecotel Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ecotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Ecotel Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Ecotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing