We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect for budget travelers!”
Review of Take a Nap Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Take a Nap Hotel
Ranked #289 of 1,193 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect for budget travelers!”
Reviewed March 13, 2012

i really enjoyed my 2 night stay here. It's a cute, no nonsense hostel with character and color :) The front desk staff was so sweet and helpful to me with all my questions. good location to the train and patapong district and the night market (literally 2 minute walk) . you can even buy a beer there while surfing their free net :)

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLynn22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    110
    44
    12
    5
See reviews for
14
42
39
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Just be aware of the location. It is not the best spot. The airport is clear across town, the train station is about 30 minutes away and the bus station takes two hours to get to. The staff was very nice and helpful and as everywhere we stayed in Thailand they can arrange transportation, tours, etc.
Just remember it is a budget hotel in a third world country.

Room Tip: The photos are very old, the room is MUCH older than they appear in the photos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dragonboy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu
Level Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2012

My friend and I stayed for 2 nights at Take a Nap. We booked the twin room "Pub" and had a very good night's rest. The rooms at Take a Nap have individual themes. Room and towels are clean. Beds are comfortable and big. Bathroom is clean and has liquid soap and shampoo. Very convenient. It comes with a continental breakfast with, surprisingly, a number of dishes to choose from. Internet wi-fi signal was great in our room.

Cons:
1. No elevator service going up to the 2nd floor, only for 3rd floor and up. My friend had a huge luggage and I had to help her bring it up to the 2nd floor.

2. There were mosquitoes in our room. Housekeeping should have sprayed anti-mosquito spray before we arrived since they knew we were arriving on that day and kept the bedroom door closed to keep the mosquitoes away.

Pros:

1. Big comfortable beds,
2. Good wi-fi signal.
3. A decent selection for the complimentary continental breakfast.
4. Nice location. It's a walk away to Lumphini Park, Patpong Night Market, Sala Daeng BTS, Chamchuri Square and other malls.

Room Tip: If you have huge luggage or lots of things to bring up to your room, ask for a room on the 3rd floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clamoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Is a very clean budget hotel! the staffs are nice and helpful! they even have some reminders on their memo board to let tourists know all the scam around in bangkok so that we will be extra careful and avoid to be cheated by them. i were there last month with friends, 6 of us have rented the dorm room which for 7, comfy and clean! if you plan to have a budget trip with ya friends can consider to the the dorm room to save budget. =)
the location of hotel is near patpong which is a very happening street in bangkok but beware of scam. not far from the hotel, there is a 24 hours cafe called "too fast to sleep", gosh, is really nice!!! Besides, there are 2 temples and a shopping mall around there. Most important, the hotel is not far from the MTR too!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank genkizz19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

me and my friends went to Bangkok to enjoy the country in budget. we decided to try the hostels. most of the hostels are very colorful and eye-catchy!

we then found Take A Nap Hostel. if you could check their site. the rooms have their own designs. which is really cute!

Here are the perks:
1. it comes with breakfast.
2. the bed is so comfy and very clean.
3. it has wifi
4. every floor has cctv, so its really safe
5. Apple was very accommodating and friendly, i think all of them. the language barrier wasn't a problem to these people. i love it.

Please. if you're going to BKK. Go and stay here. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED :)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank moneeqa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

i and my friend stayed in a twin bed room for three nights. There were very lovely and comfortable nights for me. it's located near Sala Daeng BTS station, take around 5 minutes walking distances can reach the hotel. There is a lot of shop, restaurants and food stall around the hotel. It's very convenient for guests to find food eat.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mickyjun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig, Philippines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Stayed in Take a Nap for 3 days and 2 nights last June 2011. The staffs are friendly and speaks English. The rooms are lovely. The walls are graphically painted. It is practically near to almost everything.

Room Tip: book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaymee m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
La Residence Bangkok
La Residence Bangkok
#381 of 858 in Bangkok
97 reviews
Silom
Bavana Hotel
Bavana Hotel
#576 of 858 in Bangkok
12 reviews
Silom
D Varee Diva Bally Silom, Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Red Lips Hostel
Red Lips Hostel
#391 of 1,193 in Bangkok
1 reviews
Silom
Orchid Hostel Bangkok
Orchid Hostel Bangkok
#92 of 1,193 in Bangkok
160 reviews
Silom
Thrive The Hostel Bangkok
Thrive The Hostel Bangkok
#222 of 1,193 in Bangkok
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Take a Nap Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Take a Nap Hotel

Property: Take a Nap Hotel
Address: 920-926 Rama 4 Rd | Suriyawongse, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Hotel Style:
Ranked #289 of 1,193 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Take a Nap Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Take a Nap Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing