We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveler rating
234
72
12
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
234
72
12
3
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 323 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed at Baan Dinso for our first two nights in Thailand.
The location is great to discover the old town and enjoy the city.
a very nice place and very nice people.
To have a taxi find the hotel you need to have either the adress in thai and/or the phone number.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincent F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Very clean, very friendly, a computer for guest and free internet, it is located in a very small and pittoresque street ; It is located in old town and we can go to the great temples by walking. Very pleasant to stay in. We stayed 5 nights, We payed about 500 bath from the international airport. I recommand this guest house. J.PARIS

Room tip: some rooms don't have toilet, you have to choose what you want
Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janine_paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Very clean, very good, staff is just wonderful. The location is excellent for exploring of Bangkok - walking distance to Grand Palace, Wat Suthat, Wat Po and express boat pier. Overall it's a nice guesthouse, not hostel.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agija B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed for four nights in a deluxe room (i.e. with en-suite). The room wasn't the biggest but certainly big enough. The house is located off a safe alley in a non-touristy area (see more authentic Bangkok) but close-ish to the big sites (grand palace, etc) - around fifteen minutes walk away (closer than many guest houses) and five to ten minutes to Khao San Road.
The guest house itself is spotlessly clean and the staff all smiles and helpful. Also worth noting that there is a computer with internet access for free in the basement.
Breakfast is good with several variations available.
All in all a great alternative to a bland hotel and would happily stay again.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisB828
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This is not a hostel--as evidenced by the prices. It is a relatively upscale, quiet guesthouse. This guesthouse is all you ever need in Bangkok. Located close to the Democracy monument. The staff is lovely! The rooms are very clean. A pity that the hot water was never hot and varied between cold and luke warm.
Still, a good values for money

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Géza K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews