We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable Stay in a Great Location”
Review of Neijiang Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Neijiang Hotel
Ranked #278 of 575 Hotels in Taipei
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Affordable Stay in a Great Location”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

The location can't be beat. It is almost right across Red House, and very near the Ximen MRT station and the heart of Ximending nightlife. Sure, there were some minor problems -- I thought the pillows were a bit hard. The breakfast is just a sandwich and a pack of juice which were hung outside the door handle, and when I arrived after they had already distributed it, they could not give me anymore, even though I had paid for the night before. The door does not automatically lock when you close, so you would have to turn the key (or the inside lock) after you shut it. But nevertheless, I would stay there again because it is generally comfortable and very affordable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joeystj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    35
    14
    3
    2
See reviews for
14
27
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

I strongly recommend this hotel if you are taking feigou transport to the airport. It's very convenient as it's just right below the lobby entrance.
The rooms are clean and spacious for 2 paxs n I recommend for those 3 paxs to take a 4 bedded room.
Distance to mrt and xmd is about 7-8mins walk only and 15 mins walk to carrefour supermarket which is open 24hrs. 7/11 is just across the road and there is also a nice bak Chang n fish ball soup which opens till late.
Breakfast is just sandwich n a pkt of juice which is quite boring after sometimes.
No much comments on their staffs but I manage to get a free late check out which really helps as their lobby is too small for my luggages.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Cocosoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bt btk
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Stayed at this hotel twice. Good location, less than 5mins to XMD which is very convenient. Helpful staff, clean room, small but comfortable.
Breakfast is hang on door knob each morning, sandwich & a packet of juice. Same everyday! But eateries that serve fantastic food is available just next to hotel.
Laundromat is available across the street too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ndro69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Had a pleasant stay at the hotel. Rooms was ok and the toilets was clean and bright lightnings. It is also very near xmd. Check in was quite fast except for the one of the older male wearing spectacles reception staff did not put up the smile and look stern when arriving at the reception counter. There is also a number of food stall around the hotel which is quite convenient.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deshcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here about 5 times. Location was good, less than 5 mins walk to ximen mrt station (walk pass red house). Post office is along the way to ximen mrt.

Very near to ximenting for shopping and movie, and the famous ah zhung mee suan. Staff were quite helpful. Found and return my lost nokia phone the first stay.

Can be strict on check out times as hotel is popular. Late check outs would be charged by per hour blocks. They allow you to leave luggage there after checkout at no cost, so sleep in, check out on time and leave luggage there as you continue shopping.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bellabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights in this hotel. About 5 mins walk to ximending metro. From the metro exit no 1, follow the direction to the path between the ximen red house and the shops, you will need to cut through rows of pub and turn right and the hotel is at right across the traffic junction. Check in was fast and staffs were friendly. Room 603 was small but clean. Pillows was too soft though. Every morning breakfast (sandwich and apple juice) was hanged at the door handle, taste was not too bad. However you have options of food directly left of the hotel exit. 4 dishes (meats or vegetables) with rice or porridge ranging from NT50-80. Overall it was a pleasant stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Adrian_Ang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klang, Selangor, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Backdated review (2011).

I had a pleasant stay in Neijiang Hotel for 6 nights in 2011. There were only two basic requirements that would make or break any of my hotel experience. The first being, clean toilet and secondly, no bed bugs please. When my partner and I walked into the room.. I was satisfied with the cleanliness of the toilet. Necessities like shampoo, conditioner, soap, toothbrush and toothpaste are provided daily. I love the breakfast goodies (sandwiches & packet fruit juice) sent to our room daily. The location couldn't be better! It was about 8 minutes of walk to the Ximen Station. There are tons of food stalls outside the hotel. Convenient and central for an amazing price. We could handle the thin walls. The service was great. They kindly called the Freego Bus, which stopped directly in front of the hotel, to the airport.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aurora11rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Hotel Puri Ximen Branch
#109 of 575 in Taipei
535 reviews
Wanhua District
Muzik Hotel - Ximending Xining Branch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burgary Hotel
#183 of 575 in Taipei
79 reviews
Wanhua District
East Dragon Hotel
East Dragon Hotel
#180 of 575 in Taipei
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neijiang Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neijiang Hotel

Property: Neijiang Hotel
Address: No.112 Xining South Road, Wanhua District, Taipei 108, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei > Wanhua District
Hotel Style:
Ranked #278 of 575 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Neijiang Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Neijiang Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neijiang Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing