We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chimichanga!”

Grandma Nitti's Kitchen
Ranked #2,698 of 12,506 Restaurants in Taipei
Cuisines: Cafe, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Hsinchu, Taiwan
Level Contributor
325 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Chimichanga!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Have you had a chimichanga recently? No? Why not? Oh, because you're in Taipei and you aren't exposed to an array of Mexican food. Well, come on down to Grandma Nitti's Kitchen where you can devour a delicious chimichanga. If you're like me, you'll love every bite.

Service is good. Menu has English.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Asoupcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    13
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Wonderful american-style breakfast. Great deal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

For a few hundred $ you get a very good and tasty breakfast. Everything from the hush brownies to the pancakes was just spot on and tasty. Very well done food!

Helpful?
Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Dog friendly restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

The reason I came here is because dogs are allowed to the restaurant. My dog is medium-large size therefore I sat at the outdoor area. The food was not bad, staffs are friendly.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bigpawbasset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
166 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

Good american food with great breakfast in a great atmosphere. The owner is known in Taipei to protect animals.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank andreleroychina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good for breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

Great place for those days when you feel like non-Asian style breakfasts. Eggs, bacon, hash browns, toast, omelettes etc. Though the portion sizes differed greatly one the few occasions I ate here - tiny scrambled eggs with huge pieces of bacon, then another time copious scrambled eggs with smallest bacon I've ever had. However, it is comfortable seating and decent food with cheaper and more expensive options. Worth a look if this is the type of food you are craving.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank kat858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grandma Nitti's Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Grandma Nitti's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing