We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location n service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
THE Tango Taipei LinSen
Ranked #165 of 575 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good location n service”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I stay at Tango Linsen from 14 - 16 dec 2012.
Front desk and restuarant staffs are nice and polite.
Although hotel area is not big, but rooms are nice with jacuzzi bathtub.
The staffs even found my colleagues earrings and return back to us when we went to the front desk. Having being stay there for 2 nights, the staff can remember we are in one group.
Thank you so much for making our stay a pleasant one.
Will definitely return back...

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gohrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TangoHotelLinsen, Front Office Manager at THE Tango Taipei LinSen, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for you stays in Tango Hotels Taipei Linsen.
We are very glad that your recommend and encouraged.
We will do the best service to give all the guests.
Thanks about that you like our Jacuzzi bathtub.
We will do everything possible to make your stay an agreeable one and remain.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    80
    17
    4
    0
See reviews for
22
29
25
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

First time to Taipei and after reading reviews on this hotel I booked it. Like many reviews, this hotel was lovely to stay at.

Clean, comfortable and great staff who are willing to assist where necessary. The complimentary breakfast that was inclusive was good compared to some others that I have had. Nothing fancy but good to get the kick start to the morning. I stayed on the 5th floor (or maybe it was the 15th- if there is a 15 - I cant exactly remember) - Room was of decent size for 2 people, bed was "firm" which we preferred, bathroom was clean and good size with seperate shower. Make sure you try the pineapple cake that is complimentary in the hotels - they are yummy! We left Taipei with 3 boxes of the same cakes purchased on Linsen North Rd in the direction towards the ZhongSan Elementary School Station.

Train station - ZhongShan Train Station is approximately 10min walk which isn't that far at all. Your other option is Shandao Temple Station which too is approximately 10min walk.
If you choose to stay at this hotel - cab ride from TaoYuan Airport to the hotel is approximately 1100TWD by the meter. Think it is cheaper to get the shuttle from the airport to the TaoYuan HSR to get the train into Taipei but we arrived late into Taipei and was too tired to get the shuttle and then the train and then to change trains again to walk to the hotel. The hotel also can arrange for a cab upon request back to the airport for the same fixed price.

In summary - I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again. Everything is easily accessible via the MTR.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AVKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TangoHotelLinsen, Supervisor at THE Tango Taipei LinSen, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
For you stayed in Taiwan these days, thank you for you chose the Tango Hotels Taipei Linsen. We are very glad that your recommend and encouraged. We will do the best service to give all the guests. Our drinks and pineapple cake are all free and all the guests can try to the Taiwan’s traditional snacks.
Thanks for you love that we are elaborately preparation of snacks. Maybe next time you comes Tango Linsen again, you can reserve the limousine from Tao Yuan International Airport to our hotel. It will be faster then transfer the HSR to the Taipei.
You can easier to arrive our hotel and not too tired to arrive it.
The price is 1500TWD for one-way. And when you back to the airport, you can choose the limousine or taxi. The limousine is the same fixed price. The taxi is 1100TWD for the shuttle.
We hope thatit will be possible to accommodate you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I have stayed in Taipei many times; I prefer the smaller style hotels and this property met my every need. Rooms were on the small side but modern and well appointed with wireless internet access. Although small with limited facilities, the gym area was nice and modern and location was within minutes walk to MRT, shopping and great dining. Also they have a late check out policy that is very fairly priced at 200 NT per hour…most convenient.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mapwhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TangoHotelLinsen, 業者 at THE Tango Taipei LinSen, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Thank you for you stays in Tango Hotels Taipei Linsen and recognition of our hotel. We are glad that we could be of service. Our rooms’ facilities will be up-to-date and We provide everything you expect. Maybe next time you comes to Tango again, we can recommend the best dining near our hotel. Our late check out policy is convenient the guests that if their flight departure time will be late. So our priced is not to expensive. We will look forward to welcoming you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osaka, Japan
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Excellent stay at the Tango Linsen. Beyond the well appointed rooms you will find lots of niceties and conveniences. If you stay three or more nights, they will wash your underwear/ undershirt/ socks for free (one set per day). Also:
-- An excellent breakfast buffet, with a spread way more lavish than I would have expected.
-- Very reasonable exchange rate at the front desk -- not the usual hotel ripoff rates.
-- Every bath product you can imagine.
-- Free cola, water, coffee, tea, and pineapple cake snacks in your room, replenished daily.
-- Friendly, efficient service without it being effusive or irritating.
... and an excellent value. Check rates directly on their website too, including the "Specials" area.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: A room on the street side is probably brighter. Ours was pretty dark as it faced right into another...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TangoHotelLinsen, 業者 at THE Tango Taipei LinSen, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for you stay at the Tango Hotel Taipei Linsen.
Your praise will let us to give the best service to all the guests.
We will do everything possible to make your stay an agreeable one and remain. Maybe you want to make a reservation next time.
You can go to the Our webside. There are many promotions on it.
If you want a room of brighten, you can reserve the Executive King, Premium Suite or Tango Suite. Their will be the most brighten than the others. We very glad about you like our hotel and give us highly recommended. We hope that it will be possible to accommodate you in future.

Best Regard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Two weeks ago I went to Taipei for a weekend away and stayed at Tango Linsen hotel based on other reviews and I was very happy with my decision. The hotel was located very close to main train station so you could walk if you don't have a big suitcase or catch a taxi. I decided to take a taxi as it was a hot day in Taipei. Hotel was nice and comfortable with very friendly staff who could speak good english and internet access in the room and breakfast area. It did tick all the boxes for me but western breakfast variety and selection could improve. If you like asian breakfast then the selection is not bad.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frida001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TangoHotelLinsen, Supervisor at THE Tango Taipei LinSen, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Thank you for your suggestions and stayed at the Tango Hotel Taipei Linsen.
We are pleased about your affirmation. We apologize our breakfast couldn’t achieve
your expectation. Our breakfast is elaborate and variety. Maybe you come to Tango
next time. You can tell our receptionists that you want to eat western breakfast or something special’s food. Than we will do our best for you. We appreciated your suggestions, we will improve our selection for all the guests.
We will do everything possible to make your stay an agreeable on and remain.
We hope that it will be possible to accommodate you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at Tango, Linsen for 4 nights. We enjoyed the cleanlines of the room however we felt that the air in the room was too dry and it would be better if there was a humidifier in the room. Location was ok, about 7 minutes walk to the nearest train stations. Breakfast was good and they change their menu slightly daily so it isnt so boring and the food is tasty. One thing we were not impress about was the charges for late check out. Usually the hotels we stayed offers late checkout of at least an hour however, this hotel doesnt and we actually paid for checking out 20 minutes after the check out time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Honeylin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsvnls, Supervisor at THE Tango Taipei LinSen, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you for you stayed at the Tango Hotel Taipei Linsen.
Your affirmation and praise will let us efforts to provide the best services to guests.
Please let us apologize that if we couldn’t achieve your expectation.
About we charged for late check out to make you unhappy.
Maybe when you come to Tango again, you can tell our receptionists about your request. Than we will offer as much as is allowed by company rules for you.
We deeply appreciated your suggestions. We will do our utmost to offer the best services to guests. We look forward to welcoming you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Great hotel! It's worth getting the breakfast deal with the room. Very clean and trendy decor. Some rooms smell like smoke but there are some that were not. The gym was mediocre but it did the job for quick workouts. It's in a great location, and out of the other Tango's, it's the quietest. Loved the replenishing of soda, refreshments, and snacks

Room Tip: Don't stay in the 7th floor corner rooms next to elevator. The floor above that is the gym and y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maylee32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsvnls, Supervisor at THE Tango Taipei LinSen, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Thank you for your suggestion and thank you for you chose our hotel to stay in Taiwan. We were very happy that you like our hotel’s decor. In Taiwan, all the hotels are non-smoking and our hotel is special attention it. We will to strengthen non-smoking treatment. We were glad that you loved our replenishing of soda, refreshment and snacks. We will improve our service to get better that before and thanks your options, we were grateful.
Maybe you will come to Taiwan next time, we will hope to see you again.

Best Regard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.0 mi away
THE Tango Taipei ChangAn
THE Tango Taipei ChangAn
#161 of 575 in Taipei
101 reviews
0.2 mi away
THE Tango Taipei NanShi
THE Tango Taipei NanShi
#105 of 575 in Taipei
418 reviews
1.3 mi away
THE Tango Taipei FuHsing
THE Tango Taipei FuHsing
#151 of 575 in Taipei
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Astar Hotel
Astar Hotel
#261 of 575 in Taipei
81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mai Hotel Zhongshan
Mai Hotel Zhongshan
#217 of 575 in Taipei
124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to THE Tango Taipei LinSen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about THE Tango Taipei LinSen

Property: THE Tango Taipei LinSen
Address: No.15 Lane 83, Section1, Chungshan North Road, Taipei 10446, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — THE Tango Taipei LinSen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your THE Tango Taipei LinSen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tango Linsen(Taipei Linsen) Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing