We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
THE Tango Taipei XinYi
Ranked #161 of 565 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
“Great location, good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is pretty close to MRT station ( I don't remember the name of that station, but when we exit the hotel just turn left and walk about 5-7 minutes, it should be on your left hand side. We can get Starbucks on the way the its also on your left only 1min) Because we traveled by MRT most of the time which got us to most of the must-go attractions so we preferred hotel to be near the MRT.
The room has working space which has metal wall to separate it from the bed, 2 big TV screens, surrounding sounds speakers, ipod speaker, dvd player, highspeed wifi. The bathroom is pretty cool with sauna bathtub with a small little screen to watch TV when we were relaxing after long day.

Only the downside for the hotel which I have to give them 4 points only because the airconditioner is very very super extremely cold. We had to turn off completely the air in our room during 3 nights staying, however we still had to cover our whole body while sleeping during the night, it was still very very cold. We hardly could get off bed in the next morning because of scaring of the cold. Imagine how cold they put on the air through out the hall way which it even gets into our room.
After three nights, me , my husband and my mom-in-law all got sick. I got over the cold only 2 weeks later.

And there is no window in any room, so sleeping in is never enough because we don't feel the sun coming out at all. I understand that they could not build up any window because their location is centered, surrounded by all high buildings.

I still would recommend this hotel to everyone because it is good value of money for a 5 stars hotel which is also in center of Taipei city. Anyone should only prepare for the cold and happy with no window.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chloé N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsvnxy, Vice Supervisor at THE Tango Taipei XinYi, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide a detailed review.We are pleased to know that you had a good time and liked so many aspects in our hotel, especially our location.Your comment for our air conditioner facility had been well noted and an immediate action will be taken for further improvement. We here also have Executive King which is the room type with big window near road, sincerely look forward to seeing your visit again in the future!


Cheers,
Sales & Marketing Dept.
P.R. Representative Vice Supervisor
Russell Chang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    117
    23
    8
    5
See reviews for
33
54
25
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bandung
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice room, well equipped amenities, easy access - easy to get around, great location, complete in room entertainment. Hifi, dvd player, and surround speaker. Great stuff, only lack of smoking room if you do smoke.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AsianDragonfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsvnxy, Vice Supervisor at THE Tango Taipei XinYi, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your valuable review and happy to know that you found our hotel great in location, room facility and the service attentive from our team. We are also like to inform you that indoor areas of hotels are completely prohibited smoking according to the law.Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Cheers,
Sales & Marketing Dept.
P.R. Representative Vice Supervisor
Russell Chang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Definitely a good hotel with small kids..location is fine,walking distance to Taipei 101 and many shopping and restaurants there..
One night market called rao he night market ,which is also a walking distance of 15-20 mins,otherwise can take a taxi ..taxi are affordable in Taipei ,which is comfortable too..
Overall will go to this hotel again if I'm in Taipei the next time

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clarissim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsvnxy, Vice Supervisor at THE Tango Taipei XinYi, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your inspiring comment. We are ecstatic to know that you had a great experience throughout your stay. Sincerely look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Cheers,
Sales & Marketing Dept.
P.R. Representative Vice Supervisor
Russell Chang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level Contributor
75 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

I stayed at the Tango, Xin Yi for a weekend. I really like this hotel if I travel by myself, not too expensive but very decent, clean and convenient.

Good:
The location is very convenient on the main street with restaurants, shops and banks,etc. Easy to find cabs.

The hotel is not big, but well designed and maintained. I got upgraded to the eagle suite, which has the big bathroom with a hot tub that can fit two people.

The breakfast is not bad with the price i paid.

The staff is very helpful and service has no different than any other 5 stars hotel.

Bad
The gym is tiny and there is no swimming pool...I'm not complaining cos I'm not paying much.

Ugly
The suite has tiny window, which surprised me...given it's a suite, can't imagine how small the window will be in the normal room.

After all, I would recommend anyone who's travel alone for biz or quick weekend with limited budget or won't spend too much time in the room. This is the perfect hotel for such purpose.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eDUBShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsvnxy, Vice Supervisor at THE Tango Taipei XinYi, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback following us your stay with us at Tango Hotel Taipei Xinyi. However, we feel sorry to hear that the room type didn’t meet your expectations and have taken actions to improve the service. We value your comments and appreciate that your granting us a chance to provide better services. Look forward to your next visit to see the changes.

Cheers,
Sales & Marketing Dept.
P.R. Representative Vice Supervisor
Russell Chang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

A minimalist 4 star property, situated along Zhong Xiao East road. The rooms are huge, clean, has free wireless internet connection, comes with huge bathroom with a Jacuzzi. I love the amenities provided by the hotel, ranging from Customer service is pretty good. Breakfast spread is awesome, though they do not have much variety but the quality of the food is pretty good. Location is not perfect if you are a holiday traveler, it seems to me that this location is more suitable for business traveler as there are not many tourist stuff to do nearby. You would need to hop on a taxi or walk to Yong Chun MRT station which is a 3 min walk away to get to your destination. The only drawback is the dark corridors to the room and breakfast spread doesn't get replenish quick enough. Nonetheless I had enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuyinOoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsvnxy, Vice Supervisor at THE Tango Taipei XinYi, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for this thorough feedback and much appreciate for your time and compliment to us. We are happy to know you recommend our huge bathroom, fast internet, and breakfast, love the fact that our talents are friendly and accommodating. We definitely look forward to welcoming you back again for either friends getaway or family trip!

Cheers,
Sales & Marketing Dept.
P.R. Representative Vice Supervisor
Russell Chang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are clean but, from a service perspective, a compete let down. They demonstrated a complete lack of flexibility to remedy a booking error on the part of Agoda - the management were disinterested in offering a solution. the corridors are dark and the breakfast inedible. As a frequent visitor to taipei, there are better alternatives in xinyi, like the pacific business hotel or home hotel.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsvnxy, Vice Supervisor at THE Tango Taipei XinYi, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing this feedback with us, we feel sorry that our service didn't meet your expectation during your stay. We have taken notes on the area you pointed out for further improvement. Again thank you and wish you have a wonderful day.

Cheers,
Sales & Marketing Dept.
P.R. Representative Vice Supervisor
Russell Chang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed here 3 night on Business. Staff are very friendly. Room was a good size. Free Wireless in room. Comfortable bed. Big bathroom.
Breakfast had a good selection of food.
Rate I would say is reasonable for what you get in Taipei.
Good location - either by foot or taxi.
Only thing missing - there was no bar in the hotel!

Room Tip: I asked for a room with a window - as per advised by other reviewers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rup_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsvnxy, Vice Supervisor at THE Tango Taipei XinYi, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. It is uplifting to hear that you liked the details and our room, as well as the hotel’s breakfast and the convenient access of entertainment and mass-transportation in town. Sincerely look forward to welcoming you back when you visit Taipei again!

Cheers,
Sales & Marketing Dept.
P.R. Representative Vice Supervisor
Russell Chang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Home Hotel
#86 of 565 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Humble House Taipei
#53 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Sparkle Hotel
#169 of 565 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
THE Tango Taipei ChangAn
#141 of 565 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
THE Tango Taipei NanShi
#101 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Xinyi District
AT Boutique Hotel
AT Boutique Hotel
#247 of 565 in Taipei
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to THE Tango Taipei XinYi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about THE Tango Taipei XinYi

Property: THE Tango Taipei XinYi
Address: No.297 Section 5, Zhongxiao East Road, Xinyi District, Taipei 11066, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei > Xinyi District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — THE Tango Taipei XinYi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your THE Tango Taipei XinYi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tango Xin Yi Hotel Taipei
Tango Xin Yi Taipei
Tango Xin Yi Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing