We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel for price, location, comfort and value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
THE Tango Taipei XinYi
Ranked #148 of 585 Hotels in Taipei
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Stayed at the Tango Xin Yi at the end of August to early September. This is a very good modern hotel. We we deciding to stay here or the W. We stayed at the Tango because it was much more inexpensive.

The room was nice, modern and comfortable with a Jacuzzi tub. The water, soft drinks and snacks in the room were free. It included free breakfast which was a mix of east and west. From bacon and eggs to congee. It was a good breakfast. Location was excellent as you can walk to 101 and all the main areas. The subway was close by too.

I would recommend this as a cheaper alternative to the W.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dlee_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsvnxy, Vice Supervisor at THE Tango Taipei XinYi, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

Dear Sir/Ma,
Good day from THE Tango Hotels Taipei Xin Yi!
We feel so honored to be the hotel which you choice, and also thanks for your great supports.
If you should have any queries or if you should need any additional information, please feel free to contact us at any time.

Cheers,
Sales & Marketing Dept.
Vice Supervisor
Russell Chang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

128 - 134 of 271 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2012

The hotel is located in an extremely convenient location. Easy access to food and shopping. Hotel is largely well maintained and very presentable.
Room is large, comfortable. However, the alarm clock is quite confusing to work, and lighting scheme of room is fixed, not immediately obvious how to independently change lighting level of individual lights.
Wireless is very intermittent. It will connect, disconnect, refuse access altogether, and then suddenly work.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZHMak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsvnxy, Vice Supervisor at THE Tango Taipei XinYi, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Dear Sir/Ma,
Good day from THE Tango Hotels Taipei Xin Yi!
We feel so honored to be the hotel which you choice, and also thanks for your great supports.
We apologize that how you feel inconvenient about wireless and the alarm clock, and thank you for let us know we have our technician to fix the problems above immediately.
If there's anything we need to improve, please feel free to let us know.

Sales & Marketing Dept.
Vice Supervisor
Russell Chang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Overall service and experience was good...but felt the lighting of hotel is not enough...too gloomy...

Business Center equipment can also be better...printers are quite slow particularly when you need to prepare for last minute meetings.

Wifi connection is also not very stable..but they provide LAN cables in room. Alot of good goodies and night snacks provided in the room...good for late night workers who want to catch a quick bite.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vash1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsvnxy, Vice Supervisor at THE Tango Taipei XinYi, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2012

Dear Sir/Ma,
Greetings from THE Tango Hotels Taipei Xin Yi!
Thanks for your great supports, THE Tango all staffs will continue to provide a comfortable environment and service for each guest.
We apologize that how you feel inconvenient about wireless and printer, and thank you for let us know we will have our technician to fix the problems above immediately.
Once again, thank you for choosing THE Tango XinYi, and we are looking forward to serving you soon.

Sincerely yours,
Sales & Marketing Dept.
Vice Supervisor
Russell Chang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

It is quite near to MRT station that is about 3 minutes walk. We do not need to walk out of the hotel to the supermarket when there is heavy rain because there is an underground level directly to the supermarket from the hotel. However, the hotel does not have twinbed rooms that is not so convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovingworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsvnxy, 公關經理 at THE Tango Taipei XinYi, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Dear Sir/Ma,

Thanks for stay with us during your vacation, and hope you enjoyed it.
THE Tango Hotels care every guest,and also we hope every guest can stay
with relax and cozy,the size of bed and rooms are bigger than double size.
If the guest want to stay with 2 beds, please let us know, we can help the
guest extra bed in the room, sorry for your inconvenience.
Look forward to serving you again.


Sincerely yours
Sales & Marketing Dept.
P.R. Representative Manager
Miky Wu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Had an excellent stay at this hotel last year. Rooms were good sized, with a breakout for a small office and a jacuzzi! Management probably hates me because I started the jets before the tub filled completely...water everywhere. Nice tv and stereo system in room; tv in jacuzzi as well. Pineapple cake refilled every day, along with complimentary soft drinks in room. Modern decor throughout the hotel. Touch of zen in the shower. Breakfast is good when you go early; it tends to stale out later. Near MRT station and TSA airport. Lots of convenient shopping nearby but farther away from Taipei's traditional night markets. Room rates are decent for the area. Service is great. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bevmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsvnxy, 公關經理 at THE Tango Taipei XinYi, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Greetings from THE Tango Hotels Taipei Xin Yi!
Thanks for your great supports, THE Tango all staffs will continue to provide a
comfortable environment and service for each guest.
We'll update update the light refreshments and drink in room, hope you will like it.
Look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely yours
Sales & Marketing Dept.
P.R. Representative Manager
Miky Wu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

If you can do without natural daylight (many rooms have no windows... mine didn't) and don't mind constant mood lighting (ie: bad for makeup application!), the Tango Xinyi is a great little boutique hotel that offers excellent value for money. Rooms are large and beds are comfortable, and the decor is urban chic, with abovementioned mood lighting throughout the hallways and rooms. Toiletries and amenities are readily available, frequently replenished and of pretty good quality so you can pop in for a quick weekend trip with nothing more than your clothes and face care items. All drinks available in-room are complimentary and restocked frequently as well, which is a nice touch!

I didn't try the breakfast there though we were given vouchers for it, but have heard from others that it's nothing to write home about...instead, we took a 10min cab ride to Yong He Dou Jiang Wang (永和豆漿大王) for breakfast, local-style.

Tango Xin Yi is well located...it seems to be within a 10-20min cab ride of everything we wanted to do over the weekend we were there: foot massages, shopping in Taipei's Dong-qu, Shilin Night Market, as well as night life at Taipei 101 and other various little bars. The front desk/concierge were great at recommending places to go as well as making reservations, and speak pretty good English, so that was a definite plus.

Overall, I highly recommend staying here as long as you don't expect to stay in your hotel room or lounge by a pool of any kind...it's a great place to crash, and excellent for room sharing with friends who want to go out and see Taipei!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilingenue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 8, 2012

Dear Sir/Ma,
Good day from THE Tango Hotels Taipei Xin Yi!
We feel so honored to be the hotel which you choice,and also thanks for your great supports.
If you should have any queries or if you should need any additional information, please feel free to contact us at any time.

Cheers,

Sales & Marketing Dept.
P.R. Representative Manager
Miky Wu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Decided to choose to stay here as it is along the main thoroughfare and is close to subway station and the Taipei 101. As I checked in late, I was given a free upgrade to Studio room. Bathroom had a jacuzzi inside and the entire bathroom was larger than my room! Felt like royalty. Hotel was converted from an office tower or departmental store, I think. Mood lighting everywhere. So hotel looked kind of dark with minimal lighting. Was a good experience overall.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Walking_Angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 8, 2012

Dear Sir/Ma,

Greetings from THE Tango Hotels Taipei Xin Yi!
Thanks for your great support and stay with us, for the design of THE Tango want to let customer feel stay in relax, therefore, the tone rendering is not bright, sorry for your inconvenience.
Should you need any assistance please feel free to contact us.

Cheers,

Sales & Marketing Dept.
P.R. Representative Manager
Miky Wu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
THE Tango Taipei NanShi
#127 of 585 in Taipei
422 reviews
Home Hotel
#93 of 585 in Taipei
352 reviews
Xinyi District
AT Boutique Hotel
AT Boutique Hotel
#245 of 585 in Taipei
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
THE Tango Taipei FuHsing
#157 of 585 in Taipei
79 reviews
Humble House Taipei
#58 of 585 in Taipei
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to THE Tango Taipei XinYi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about THE Tango Taipei XinYi

Address: No.297 Section 5, Zhongxiao East Road, Xinyi District, Taipei 11066, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei > Xinyi District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Taipei
Price Range: $121 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — THE Tango Taipei XinYi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your THE Tango Taipei XinYi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tango Xin Yi Hotel Taipei
Tango Xin Yi Taipei
Tango Xin Yi Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing