We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
THE Tango Taipei XinYi
Ranked #139 of 582 Hotels in Taipei
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Stayed at this business hotel for two nights, we were delighted when we walked into the room. Spacious room with all modern amenity. Love the spa tub steam room and the sauna room. Good location for both business and leisure traveler. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retiredhaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

136 - 142 of 264 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2012

We stayed at Tango in October 2011. And check in was easy, we were a little early and they accommodated out early arrival. They front desk ladies were very helpful and showed us to breakfast while I room was getting ready. One downside was that our room reeked of cigarette smoke when we exclusively had asked them that we wanted a non-smoking room. However, over all stay was good.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aandaqrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Dear Sir/ma,
Good day from THE Tango Hotels Taipei Xin Yi!
Thanks for stay with us, we feel so sorry for let you feel uncomfortable
about the smoke in room, we'll ask housekeeping to improve quality
of air, sorry for your inconvenience.
Look forward to serving you again.
Sincerely yours
Sales & Marketing Dept.
P.R. Representative Manager
Miky Wu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

A nice place near taipei 101. Its in the heart of the city. you have the MRT so close(1 min by walk). Its very comfortable to go anywhere in the city if you stay here

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aravind1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Thanks for stay with us during your business trip and give us good evaluate.
Should you need any assistance please feel free to contact us.
Thanks again for your feedback and look forward to your stay.

Sincerely yours
Sales & Marketing Dept.
P.R. Representative Manager
Miky Wu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights with colleagues. It was a company trip. And we occupied 10 rooms in total. The service was great. Hotel was very comfortable. The room was cosy, bathroom was huge with big jacuzzi and one standing shower too! there are 2 tvs in the room, one in the living area and another one was in front of the bed! moreover, minibar was all complimentary and was replenished on daily. The room was really good, except there is no window in the room and lights were a little dim. The hotel location is good too. Walking distance to Yung Choon station, just few stops away from Taipei City Hall and also Wu Fen Pu (ladies shopping heaven). Overall it was a wonderful stay! I will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luckyrabbit25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Dear Sir/Ma,
Good day form THE Tango Hotels Taipei Xin Yi!
Thanks for your great supports, THE Tango all staffs will continue to provide a
comfortable environment and service for each guest.
There has a lot of room type with window, next time we'll help you to booking
other room with window.
Thank you again and look forward for your stay.

Sincerely yours,

Sales & Marketing Dept.
P.R. Representative Manager
Miky Wu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

A hotel that offers good and practical facilities while located in 5-10 mins from the new main shopping centre of Taipei.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with windows. Some don't have a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lolofans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Dear Sir/Ma,
Thanks for stay with us during your vacation, and hope you enjoyed it.
THE Tango Hotels care every guest,and also we hope every guest can stay
with relax and cozy, therefore, there has some room without window for
the guest whom don't like to be disturbed by street.
If you like to stay with window, also has a lot of room types can choose.
If you should have any queries or if you should need any additional information,
please feel free to contact us at any time.

Sincerely yours
Sales & Marketing Dept.
P.R. Representative Manager
Miky Wu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Decent hotel. Very dark everywhere in the building. Short walk from the hot spots in Taipei. Good for younger, party goers.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Santonle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Dear Sir/Ma,

THE Tango we hope every guest, stay with relax and cozy, therefore,
the light was not very glare and strong.
Thanks again for your feedback and look forward to your stay.

Sincerely yours
Sales & Marketing Dept.
P.R. Representative Manager
Miky Wu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

We stayed here for four nights to ring in the New Year at Taipei 101. We were on the sixth floor's Executive King and were pleasantly surprised at how spacious the room was. The bathroom had all the amenities necessary and plenty of towels. The only downside is that Taipei is humid and there's no heater, so if you do wash clothes, they will take a while to dry.

Check-in and check-out were quick and easy. When we had questions, concierge was very willing to help. We wanted to tasty dou hua, so we asked the bellman about it and he had recommendations, but the place a bit farther than we wanted to travel. Still, if you have questions, don't hesitant to ask, as the staff is very friendly and helpful.

We had the breakfast buffet and it was tasty! During our stay, the menu wasn't repeated. Well, some things stayed the same, like eggs, pastries, and fruits, but other hot dishes changed. There's Western dishes and Chinese dishes; I'd say that there are more Chinese dishes than Western, but maybe that's because I focused more on those than Western dishes. The dining area does have a strict rule about finishing all food in the room. If you want to take a cup of coffee back to your room, they won't let you. We asked and they asked us to finish it in the room. It wasn't a problem at all though.

In the room, coffee, tea (loose and bags), chips, soft drinks (Coke, Coke Zero, Pocari Sweat--all mini size), and bottled water were all complimentary. This was a nice surprise because usually chips and soft drinks aren't at other hotels. The loose Chinese tea was warming and relaxing after a late night out. The latte was really sweet.

The hotel is conveniently located near a metro station and walking distance to Starbucks and a lane with lots of food stalls. We went to get dou hua and pearl tea for snack one day, and they were both delicious. I'd recommend travelers to go to this lane (turn right after exiting the hotel and walk a few blocks; you'll locate it easily).

If we end up coming here again, we'd definitely stay here! If you're trying to make a decision between this and another hotel, go for this one! :)

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask to be away from the main road. It's not noisy, at least on the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pumpkin_Cupcakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
THE Tango Taipei NanShi
#114 of 582 in Taipei
421 reviews
Home Hotel
#88 of 582 in Taipei
345 reviews
THE Tango Taipei FuHsing
#163 of 582 in Taipei
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Xinyi District
AT Boutique Hotel
AT Boutique Hotel
#244 of 582 in Taipei
136 reviews
Humble House Taipei
#56 of 582 in Taipei
459 reviews
Sparkle Hotel
#265 of 582 in Taipei
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to THE Tango Taipei XinYi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about THE Tango Taipei XinYi

Address: No.297 Section 5, Zhongxiao East Road, Xinyi District, Taipei 11066, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei > Xinyi District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Taipei
Price Range: $122 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — THE Tango Taipei XinYi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your THE Tango Taipei XinYi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tango Xin Yi Hotel Taipei
Tango Xin Yi Taipei
Tango Xin Yi Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing