We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great price and service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
THE Tango Taipei NanShi
Ranked #112 of 571 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
TelAviv
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great location, great price and service!”
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Outstanding high-tech room with everything you can imagine even microwave , great jacuzzi with its own TV and more surprises...
Breakfast was really nice with variaty.

Only issue was lack of windows shades :-(

Helpful?
Thank SaarB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    162
    35
    11
    2
See reviews for
63
167
55
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

The rooms are very deluxe. The bathroom is amazing and you want to take the Toro toilet home with you! You can not beat its location with the MRT so close. The breakfast buffet is good and the staff very helpful. Excellent value for the money. I

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kaiulani W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Not our first trip to Taipei, but this time round, travelling with our baby (just 5 months), I read reviews and decided to stay in Tango hotel nanshi.

Pros:
-Check in was swift.
-Room was prepared already, with baby cot (as requested).
-Room cleaning service efficient. (It's always lovely to come back to a clean and done up room)
-Auto toiletbowl was nice ( a warm toiletbowl to sit on during the cold season)
-Location of hotel is great if travelling around by mrt. (Mrt exit just steps away from hotel lobby)
-Had yonghe breakfast (2 streets away) almost everyday so didn't try the hotel breakfast.
-Wifi connection fast.

Cons:
-Room is on the small side. With baby cot and 2 luggages, hardly any space left.
-wardrobe is rather tiny and hard to get clothes as the chair was placed in front of the door.
-free minibar items (but was disappointed as the hotel staff didnt refill it during our 5 night stay)
-service was good except for one night where there was road works done just outside the hotel from 1-5am. Baby was awaken and cried. Called the concierge to enquire how long the road works will take. Staff wasn't helpful, they didnt know and just say they will report the noise. This is not helpful at all with a wailing baby. Just when we thought the noise has subside, it started again. Hence we had no plans for the day as baby was fussy due to lack of sleep.

Good hotel for couples. Not so sure for families with babies as the street noise does disrupt a baby's sleep.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cryscrys82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I spotted this hotel during my last Dec Taiwan trip with its location (zhongshan mrt within minute walk from hotel). This CNY last minutes trip without second thought ,booked it right after seats secured. Made a mistake with the location while booking as the Linsen & Nanshi are quite close to each other, however Nanshi should be the one nearest to MRT, called them up to amend however they still treated as cancellation (within 7 days) with 50% deposit penalty as their system don't linked. Impressed with the well-equipped room ,Jacuzzi bath tub with (24"?) tv
to entertain while soaking,microwave oven for your late night supper cos they do not provide room service,mini fridge with complimentary soft drink,tea/coffee & light snacks. Would like to give a thumbs up with the everyday changes (hot meal) breakfast, was very looking forward to its breakfast spread during my 4 nites stayed.To conclude my review : Warm & cosy boutique hotel that I would highly recommended with its reasonable rates & thoughtful amenities,all shoppaholics might want to know that Mitsukoshi is just opposite the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cottonslinens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed at Tango Nanshi on probably one of the busiest evenings of the year, New Years eve. We booked the Junior Suite and the room was very clean and impressive. The room also came with a hot spring / jazucci bath which we unfortunately did not have the opportunity to use but would've been a great plus if we had more time. The location of the hotel was fantastic, right next to the Zhongshan metro station and nearby many restaurants and shops. The hotel breakfast offered was very unappealing and not worth the TWD300 charge. Several minuses about the service: 1) they tried to force us to check out at 12pm and gave us a hard time when we tried to request a later check-out. It wasn't until speaking with the third woman that they finally gave us 130pm check-out. This was rather frustrating as we had booked one of their premium suites with a rate of about US$600 for one night. 2) when leaving we asked the Concierge staff what the best way to get to Taipei Taoyuan airport was. She told us the only option was to take a cab to the airport. When we asked her about the high speed rail she said the high speed rail did not go to the airport, but failed to have the patience and time to explain to us that it would arrive at Taoyuan station which was a short shuttle bus ride away from the airport. We decided to call another 5-star hotel to double check the directions and they explained the whole thing to us politely and patiently over the phone. We were disappointed with the concierge staff because of this and suggest that all front desk staff at the Tango receive better training in dealing with hotel and guest relation matters. Other than that, the stay and location was fine.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jane668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

2 days before my stay the hotel called me up long-distance and asked me what time I would check-in as they wanted to make sure my room is ready - that's a good start of their service.

Then in the hotel check-in was a breeze. The Junior King Room I booked faces the alley but that doesn't hurt as it's quiet. Opening the door and walk a few steps down the hallway you reach the foyer with the cloakroom and the bathroom and minibar next to it. The lighting impresses me well as it is soft and welcoming. At the end of the hallway the large king bed is just ahead of you across the minibar. What is the best in this room, however, is the sound system attached to the large TV as if you were in the movies enjoying the program of your choice. The TV comes with an excellent selection of channels - more than 30 - in Mandarin, English, and Japanese. Lying in the bed watching TV on such a stereo-packed system really makes the room your private cinema!

The breakfast on the 1/F is good with a wide selection of Chinese and Japanese food. In good weather you can enjoy much sunshine on one side of the restaurant since the glass ceiling offers us the large skylight to bathe in the blue sky.

If I should suggest how the hotel can do better, perhaps it is the lighting in the vanity area as it is a bit too soft for grooming. It's indeed less well-illuminated so moving forward very close to check yourself in the mirror doesn't help much.

Going to the hotel is so easy - it is just 1 minute walk from Zhongshan MRT and many shops adjoin the hotel and are across it...you will never miss the activity on the main street day and night.

Room Tip: pick a Junior King Room on higher floors facing the alley - much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Percy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I chose the hotel based on advice given by travellers who stayed in the hotel. I was truly I pressed by the hotel's location, services, room quality and even the breakfast. For one who travels around the world a fair bit, my expectations of hotel is high. Tango nanshi amazes me with its attention to detail, there are Evian mineral water, vacuum sealed high mountain tea, Taiwan famous pineapple tarts and a generous supply and upmarket selection of teas and coffee. I was completely blown away. There is also an ergonomic chair and a decent size flat screen tv in the bathroom - not that i need one. The toilet seat is fancy, it heats up and the seat cover closes and lifts up on motion sensor. I unreservedly recommend this awesome hotel and would certainly return to this hotel on my next visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taipeilover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.0 mi away
Royal Inn Taipei Nanxi
Royal Inn Taipei Nanxi
#150 of 571 in Taipei
186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch
0.2 mi away
THE Tango Taipei LinSen
THE Tango Taipei LinSen
#164 of 571 in Taipei
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
THE Tango Taipei ChangAn
THE Tango Taipei ChangAn
#148 of 571 in Taipei
102 reviews
0.2 mi away
amba Taipei Zhongshan
amba Taipei Zhongshan
#86 of 571 in Taipei
240 reviews
0.3 mi away
Just Sleep (Lin Sen)
Just Sleep (Lin Sen)
#6 of 571 in Taipei
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to THE Tango Taipei NanShi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about THE Tango Taipei NanShi

Property: THE Tango Taipei NanShi
Address: No.3 Nanjing West Road, Zhongshan District, Taipei 10444, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Taipei
#52 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — THE Tango Taipei NanShi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your THE Tango Taipei NanShi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tango Nanshi Taipei Hotel Taipei
Tango Nanshi Hotel Taipei
Taipei Tango Nanshi Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing