We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of Royal Biz Taipei

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Royal Biz Taipei
Ranked #112 of 571 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
148 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed December 9, 2010

The hotel was good, room was spacious, hospitality was excellent and the service was commendable. Breakfast was just ok. Perhaps the menu needs to improvised.

Thanks

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swordfish01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    127
    22
    3
    2
See reviews for
86
131
38
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2010

Although the hotel is geared toward business travelers as its name implies, we noticed many types of guests during our four day stay (families, tourists, etc.). Overall Royal Biz Taipei is a fairly standard hotel-- typical hotel decor, average-sized rooms, professional staff, and decent buffet breakfast (included in price). What makes the hotel notable is its great value, helpful staff and central location. The nearest MRT/subway station (Zhongxiao Xinsheng) is an easy 10-15 minute walk.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zarquito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2010

Great hotel! Rooms was very modern, clean and spacious. Breakfast buffet was good and good variety. Service was good in general (fresh fruit in our room everyday, very friendly reception staff), but certainly when we had questions about our planned drive to Taroko the next day. We had heard a road had been blocked due to a landslide, and the reception staff was kind enough to contact our Taroko hotel and find out how we could get there.
Location was good, we could walk to several Metro stations, and also plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. Some of the sights are also withing walking distance.
Only thing that wasn't good was the little map of the area around the hotel they handed out. Tried to find a few restaurants on there, but failed miserably each time, so give that a miss.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmilyH76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 27, 2010

Our stay at the Royal Biz was one of the best. We stayed in Superior suite, plenty of room for a family of four (Baby and 3 year old). Everything was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast had a good mix for everyone. The hotel staff arranged a car from the airport and we did not have to worry about anything. They even arranged our tour to Taroko Gourge.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alove5382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2010

Very Clean Room
Very Very Helpful Staff
Very Very Very Good Breakfast (Different from Ordinary)

Location within walking distance from famous Ding Tai Fung, Yong Kang Street, Beef Noodle and Shi Dah Night Market (hotel staff even help to draw map and tell us which bus to take)

although far from MRT, very accessable by taxi or bus

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eat_Wind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2010

My friend and I booked a regular room at the hotel, but because we booked online through the hotel's website, we were given a free upgrade to a superior suite. The hotel itself is attractive and clean, and the suite was very spatious. The bathroom was very big and had both a separate shower and a bathtub. Both our room/suite and the rest of the hotel was extremely clean and immaculate. The staff was very helpful, friendly and polite, and they helped me with a wide variety of inquiries. Breakfast everyday was fantastic - they served a wide range of hot and cold food, from Chinese to Western to Japanese, and the hotel even had a chef cook eggs to order. The hotel also provided free internet - both wifi in the room and fast computers/internet in the business centre located on the main floor. I was extremely happy that I was able to use the internet everyday even though I didn't bring a computer with me, at no extra charge.

The only downside to the hotel is that the closest MRT (metro/subway) station was a brisk 15 minute walk away, but the neighbourhood (as with all of Taipei, really) was very safe and I felt comfortable walking alone at night.

Other than the farther distance to the MRT station, though, I had no complaints with the hotel and will definitely stay there again the next time I'm in Taipei!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eyetotelescope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bne
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2010

The hotel was lovely, not as lovely as the staff, Raven the front receptionist was more than helpful. She also speaks English well and always happy to help.
The buffet was excellent as well, better than I expected the chef can make you omelette right there and then if you wish.
The room is very spacious and have a range of toiletries so if you forget anything you do not have to worry.
Free internet as well which is awesome specially if you are working from the hotel.
It is a short walk to the train station – when I say short walk I am just use to walking it is about 10 minutes walk but you have all this stores to walk pass that will intrigue you that’s why it took me 10 minutes because I kept stoping to check it out or if you don’t feel like walking NT $100 is more than enough for a cab that will take you to the train stations. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ms_Pendragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Citizen Hotel
#153 of 571 in Taipei
73 reviews
Hotel 73
#16 of 571 in Taipei
875 reviews
Rido Hotel
#87 of 571 in Taipei
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chaiin Hotel - Dongmen
#137 of 571 in Taipei
172 reviews
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#5 of 571 in Taipei
1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Biz Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Biz Taipei

Property: Royal Biz Taipei
Address: No.71 Section 1, Jinshan South Road, Taipei 10056, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
#24 Business Hotel in Taipei
#53 Family Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Biz Taipei 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Royal Biz Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Biz Taipei Hotel Taipei
Royal Biz Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing