We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will go back” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Biz Taipei

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Royal Biz Taipei
Ranked #110 of 566 Hotels in Taipei
los angeles
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Will go back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

Stayed for 3 days in April. Located 5 min from subway, 10 min from restaurant row. Safe and clean. Outstanding staff. Very nice breakfast, Reasonably priced. Good choice if you spend all day seeing the city and need a nice place to rest at night.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jttf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalBizTP, 經理 at Royal Biz Taipei, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
It was really great you chose Royal Biz for your stay here in Taipei. For such a short stay, you had noticed many nice things in the hotel and the nearby district.
We would like to welcome you back to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    125
    22
    3
    2
See reviews for
85
128
37
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Corona, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

This hotel is well managed. Staffs are very friendly and well trained. Always offer to assist. Rooms may not be luxurious, but it is very reasonable. Surrounding area has descend restaurants and convenient stores.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank link0503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalBizTP, 經理 at Royal Biz Taipei, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Pleased to know that you find the hotel reasonable and a good place to stay at. Thank you and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

We check in to a single bedroom suite at this relatively small hotel in Dongmen area. It's about 10 minutes walk from the subway entrance. Check in was fast and there is only 9 rooms on each floor I believe service by a single lift. Since there are not many units so this is fine.

Room was excellent. Very clean with a living area and huge bedroom with a very comfy bed. There are 2 tv in the unit and the choices of channels is huge... 80 channels I think!! The room comes with 4 bottle of drinking water daily and some daily complimentary fruits & snack. This is really great!! The bathroom has separate bath and shower and is of good size with excellent toiletries.

Basically there are not a lot of facilities available. There is a small business center next to the breakfast area only. Breakfast is not fantastic but sufficient. We stayed there for 6 nights and luckily there was a minor change of menu each day so it's not that boring.

The staff services is excellent, they will greet you every time they see you and will open the door for you anytime of the day.

Around the hotel there is nothing much, the back lane behind the hotel between the subway there is a daily morning market which has quite a lot of shops for eating up till lunch. Food is quite good too I must say. A further walk of about 20 minutes to Yong Kang St. Is where the main activities are. There are many many shops there with lots of choices for food be it lunch dinner or even supper. The restaurant Din Tai Fong can be found there too.

All in all this is a great hotel and the area is all good too....

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kohogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalBizTP, 經理 at Royal Biz Taipei, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
It was indeed our great pleasure to having you stayed at Royal Biz. Thank you very much for all the good things that you have mentioned. We are also very happy that you experienced numerous great things inside the hotel and around the area.
We are looking forward to seeing again and have a change to be at you service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

we booked this hotel because we stayed here before and had decent experience for a good rate. But this is not a top hotel in the city by a long shot. This time the hotel changed their policy and charged us 800nt for each kid we had in the room and with our 3 and 5 year old, it added an extra 50 dollars a nite. This was done completely without any warning during booking or on their website. We've also stayed at 4 much nicer hotels in Taiwan on this trip and none of them charged extra for the kids. It is ridiculous considering our kids doesn't cost them anything and we told them we were not going to eat the breakfast at the hotel, because it is subpar compare to other hotels. For the amount we ended up paying, we could have stayed at a much nicer hotel in the city. Definitely will not stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank cuttlfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalBizTP, 經理 at Royal Biz Taipei, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
We regret that the change of our policy made you felt uncomfortable during your last stay at the hotel. Any special request in your booking, please feel free to email us directly. We will immediately reply you back and do our best to meet your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

The hotel is conveniently located near the Dongshen Metro Station, and also walking distance to food hot spots at Yong Kang Street and to the Chiang Kai Shek Memorial Hall. There is also a Hatha Yoga studio nearby which is convenient for me.
The room is spacious and clean, and the staff every efficient, helpful, polite and cheerful. This made our stay very enjoyable. Attention to detail to the breakfast selection was appreciated, and the main selection changed everyday for the 5 days we stayed there. The breakfast variety was a good balance between western and eastern choices.
As a business hotel, it's a pity they do not have a full-fledged restaurant and room service, as it would be so convenient for business travellers to dine in (or in-room) after a long day of meetings, rather than eat out.
Overall, our stay here is very enjoyable and we would highly recommend the Royal Biz Taipei to business or holiday travellers.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZenGirlMalaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalBizTP, 經理 at Royal Biz Taipei, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
We are grateful that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and discovered many good spots around the area. Thank you for all the good comments and suggestions that you bring up to our attention, and we will make some careful study regards to this matter.
Looking forward to seeing you and your friends at Royal Biz in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

I stayed in Royal Biz for 2 nights. The rooms are large and comfortable. Great bathroom with separate shower stall. Comfortable bed. There is no good view out the window, but I didn't think it is important. Hotel breakfast is pretty standard and boring.

The hotel is in nice local neighborhood with a nearby morning street market
Many nice local street food available. The subway station is close-by. 7-11 just around the block.

Friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely be back next time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wingman88us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalBizTP, 經理 at Royal Biz Taipei, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Pleased to know that you had a nice and comfortable stay at Royal Biz.. The hotel make it a point to change the breakfast dishes everyday. The food variety also depends on the number of different nationalities staying in the hotel. Thank you for your valuable comments! You are more than welcome to stay with us next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

We stayed four nights in the hotel and loved it. We had a clean and large room with a separate sitting area and a bedroom with a very large and comfortable bed (a good mattress is so important). The bathroom is excellent. The staff is friendly and helpful and the hotel offers free coffee and tea in the lounge. The hotel is near a MRT station and a branch of the Din Tai Fung restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hansgeluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalBizTP, 經理 at Royal Biz Taipei, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
We would like to thank you for all the good things that you have noticed inside the hotel and in the nearby area during your four nights stay. Hope to hear from you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.1 mi away
Citizen Hotel
Citizen Hotel
#154 of 566 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel 73
Hotel 73
#16 of 566 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rido Hotel
Rido Hotel
#90 of 566 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch
0.2 mi away
Chaiin Hotel - Dongmen
Chaiin Hotel - Dongmen
#133 of 566 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#7 of 566 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Biz Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Biz Taipei

Property: Royal Biz Taipei
Address: No.71 Section 1, Jinshan South Road, Taipei 10056, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
#24 Business Hotel in Taipei
#53 Family Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Biz Taipei 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Royal Biz Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Biz Taipei Hotel Taipei
Royal Biz Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing