We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A MUST STAY WHILE VISITING TAIPEI.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Royal Biz Taipei

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Biz Taipei
Ranked #109 of 565 Hotels in Taipei
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A MUST STAY WHILE VISITING TAIPEI.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

My son & I, stayed at the Royal Biz Taipei, # 71, Section 1, Jinshan South Road, Taipei 10056, for 10 nights in October. It was like visiting family, a car picked us up at the Airport, we checked into Room 806, a suite with a living room, separate door to the bedroom. A 32 inch LCD TV, DVD player, electronic safety box, mini-bar & refrigerator, coffee/tea maker daily, in-room fresh fruits & Broadband internet access.

The bathroom had a separate bath tub & separate rain shower with toiletries, bath robes & slippers. I started each day reading the Taipei Times, which was left outside our door handle, in a very elegant blue cotton bag. Daily breakfast buffet is a feast, in the lounge or on the terrace. I relished the radish & jelly cakes stuffed with red bean paste, the multigrain pumpkin nut & raisin bread, the pickled cucumbers & bamboo shoots.

This hotel is centrally located in the Zhongzheng District, near XinYi Road & RenAi Road, close to the MRT: Zhongxiao Xinsheng Station & Dongmen Station, close to Restaurant Rows: Yongkang & Lishui Streets, filled with exotic tea shops, tea houses, restaurants & everything you can think of shops. The Zhongzheng Market brims with imaginative fruits, white, light green & dark green karela. Thin long, medium & plump eggplants, seafood with live crabs tied up with bamboo strings. Every part of the chicken from feet, neck & head is sold. The custard apples were addicting, my evening fix before bed time.

The Hotel Manager was very fatherly, my son hurt his shin, he arranged an appointment for him to see Dr Lee, an Oriental Medical Doctor on the next street. He accompanied us to her Medical Office & translated for us. His staff checked in daily, making sure he took his herbs regularly at the correct temperature. Every Staff Member offer the most thoughtful Guest Service, they open the front door for you, before you leave & return, they translate where you are going to the Taxi Driver, for you to get there safely. We highly recommend the Royal Biz Taipei, to anyone visiting Taipei.

Room Tip: Room 806 is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank INDRABOSTONMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    125
    22
    3
    2
See reviews for
85
129
37
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
95 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Actually my rating is more like 4.5 stars, since Royal Biz does so many things right. The room is large and quiet, the bathroom is spacious and well-appointed, the little fruit bowl every day is a nice touch. However, some small caveats:

1) the location is a bit far from the subway, and overall it's a bit of a dull neighborhood - not many coffeeshops or restaurants around.
2) the view from my room was quite lackluster - it overlooks the narrow street next door, which is so narrow that the houses opposite are basically right next to the room! It means less privacy and little to no sunlight.
3) the breakfast, while nice in terms of quality and quantity, is rather cramped. In the morning you have to squeeze with other hotel guests to get to the food.

But otherwise I definitely enjoyed the hotel, and wouldn't hesitate to come back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Werckmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

My family and I had a very pleasant stay at the Royal Biz. We welcomed the daily complimentary fruit, snacks and water. The complimentary breakfast was also very well done, with a wide variety of selection. We only stayed 2 nights, but found there was some different food and fruit choices on the two days. We also noticed some monks who were staying at the hotel, and the hotel made special vegetarian dishes on that day. The service was very good. The staff was most helpful. We arrived around 1PM, and as our rooms were ready, they let us check in early. We got prompt service when we could not connect to the wifi. The rainhead shower was wonderful (it was pressurized, unlike many rainhead shower heads). Everything was nice and clean. The bed was not too soft for a king size bed, which is sometimes the case.

The only reason I did not give this hotel an excellent is because the MTR was a little far for us with a 6 month infant, but would otherwise stay again if not with children.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilam015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We had an excellent experience here in the summer of 2012 and made it a point to stay here when we returned to Taipei in 2013. We stayed in a superior suite which overall is so roomy and comfortable.
We both love this hotel! All of the staff are so nice, polite and professional. The service is great--I left something in my room in 2012 and upon checking-in the following year, they had it ready for me!
The breakfast is awesome. Every morning we were looking forward to see what new specials the chef had created. He treats the food as a creation of art and has high standards for the quality of the food. We were never disappointed.
In 2013, we followed a tour of Taiwan and stayed in newer hotels, but the service and food were lacking in comparison.
If we ever venture to Taipei again, we will return to this hotel for sure!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mooresville V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mp0952811570, supervisor at Royal Biz Taipei, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear guest:

We are very happy that you have an excellent experience at our hotel in the summer of 2012.
Thank you very much for the good comments that you have made at Tripadvisor.

The hotel and staff will keep up with our good services to provide guests with a comfortable place to stay!

We are hoping of seeing you soon at Royal biz Taipei.

Sincerely

Victor Cheng 鄭欽文
Supervisor 主任
No.71, Sec.1, Jinshan S. Rd. Taipei City 10056, Taiwan
Tel:886-2-2397-9399 Fax: 886-2-2397-1399
Reservation Direct: 886-2-2396-9321
Reservation Fax : 886-2-3393-2675
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

If 5 star means a great hotel experience this one has it all. After long flight from USA on the way to Bangkok we decided to spend some time in Taipei & arrived on September 27th early am. While normal check in is 3pm and our room wasn't ready staff did have our room ready before 1pm. Speaking of staff this hotel has probably the best well trained and courteous staff of any hotel we have ever stayed at! The room on the 8th floor we requested was spacious, clean & the furnishings & bed comfort are tops. Complimentary fruit & snacks replenished every day, refrigerator, safe, great bathroom with separate tub & shower, flawless internet connection. The breakfast buffet is also the best we have ever experienced at any hotel as the choices are varied and delicious. Exploring Taipei is easy as the hotel is just a short walk to the Dongmen MRT station with connection to the Blue Line and other lines. Hotel offers limo to airport for 1300 NT which we will utilize tomorrow,

Room Tip: It's a 7 story hotel so higher floor is a good choice. Only 1 elevator but there was never a wai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GAnderegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mp0952811570, 經理 at Royal Biz Taipei, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
We are very pleased that you enjoy your stay at our hotel this September 27.

Thank you very much for all the positive comments that you have mention at Tripadvisor.

It means a lot to the hotel and the staff to keep up with the standard in which the guests expect in an international business hotel, to provide a professional and friendly staff, a clean and comfortable room, an adequate and complete facilities, internet access and a breakfast with good varied choices of food.

With regards to your suggestion on the 7 story hotel with only one elevator, we will look into this matter.

We are looking forward of seeing you again at Royalbiz Taipei.

Nadine Huang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SG
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Returning to RoyalBiz for 3 nights again. Great service! Comfy bed, definitely to our liking. Staffs are more than willing to offer help and we have everything we need here. Hotel is near (10mins walk) Blue and Orange line Stations. Will stay again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calvin_Daphne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We had a good experience here. Staff very friendly and welcoming and they speak English well. Room was great. We booked a suite which was very comfortable. Bathroom large with big walk in shower and separate bath. Lots of toiletries etc... Fresh fruit and free snacks in room. Bed very comfortable. It's a firm bed which was just perfect for me. Lots of space in bedroom area and the room was lovely and quiet. Overlooked the side alley so no traffic noise either. We really enjoyed it. Typhoon Usagi was influencing Taipei so there was lots of rain but we loved Taipei regardless and enjoyed exploring the streets around the hotel. There are some lovely shopping alleys not far away. Dongmen station is the best one to use and is a short walk from the hotel. Breakfast in the hotel was more than adequate. Very restful as the breakfast area was never over crowded. Hotel staff will cook you omelettes and eggs on request too. It's a smallish hotel but it was lovely, as it was peaceful and we never had to battle through crowds at reception or in the lift. No restaurant or bar but that didn't bother us at all. We booked a airport car through the hotel on the way back and it was great, not much more than the normal taxi and way more comfortable. Loved the hotel, loved the room, great staff will definitely stay there again when we are back in Taipei.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Messenger Marshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mp0952811570, supervisor at Royal Biz Taipei, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear guest:
We are indeed very pleased that you have a good experience staying at our hotel.

Thank you very much for all the positive comments that you have placed at Tripadvisor.

The hotel will continue providing guests with a clean and comfortable place to stay, a friendly and well versed staff, a complete and varied facilities, an adequate and wide breakfast atmosphere.

With regards to the restaurant and bar in the hotel, we will look into this matter. The hotel can also arrange for you a hotel limo for your next stay at our hotel. We are looking forward of seeing you soon at Royalbiz.

Sincerely

Victor Cheng 鄭欽文
Supervisor 主任
No.71, Sec.1, Jinshan S. Rd. Taipei City 10056, Taiwan
Tel:886-2-2397-9399 Fax: 886-2-2397-1399
Reservation Direct: 886-2-2396-9321
Reservation Fax : 886-2-3393-2675
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Citizen Hotel
#156 of 565 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Rido Hotel
#86 of 565 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Hotel 73
#15 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chaiin Hotel - Dongmen
#135 of 565 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#6 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Biz Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Biz Taipei

Property: Royal Biz Taipei
Address: No.71 Section 1, Jinshan South Road, Taipei 10056, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
#24 Business Hotel in Taipei
#53 Family Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Biz Taipei 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Biz Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Biz Taipei Hotel Taipei
Royal Biz Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing