We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sun Rise Business Hotel – Taipei Main Station
Ranked #288 of 587 Hotels in Taipei
Reviewed October 26, 2012

very clean and comfortable room (at this price level). Compare with similar hotels around (eg, City Inn), SeeYou has bigger room and more easy to book (more room than CityInn). Stayed at 8/F, quite quiet. Probably will come back nex time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricky_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 60 of 300 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

I am writing in behalf of my mother and her best friend who are both in their 70's age and travelled together in Taiwan for 5 days. I am very pleased to know that they told me that they were both impressed with the warm welcome and good room assignment for them. Front desk were helpful and thoughtful of them even if they speak little english and my mom and best friend know no mandarin. The hotel is very clean and very good location. The beds are soft and linen crisp. They had a good sleep and rest. They told me that this hotel is definitely highly recommendable. I will surely book myself her since as the saying goes Mom's know best!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbug101_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Stayed for 1 night as my first choice hotel was fully booked. Booked through TravelKing and paid NT2280 on Sat night. 8 Sept 2012.

Small lobby, front desk only a small counter managed by 1 staff , sometimes 2.

Was surprised the Standard Room was bigger then expected, clean and comfortable. There a kettle but no coffee or tea bag provided. Only 2 bottles of drinking water. Aircon temperature cannot be adjusted manually.

Poor ventilation in the toilet, feel very warm and stuffy in there.

Breakfast provided with voucher at KFC which is 2 street away, very inconvenient. Only 2 items one burger and a hot drink.

Good location , minutes away from Metro, TRA, HSR, shoppings and eateries.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeremySIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed for 1 night after traveling back from Kaohsiung area. So it was just for rest. Very convenient from the MTR. Max 10 min walk to the hotel fr the MTR. (We got lost within the MTR as usual as there were so many different exits internally). It was convenient to the airport. We travelled by MTR again.The room was clean, toilet was spacious.There are shops along the way too so you can slowly walk to Ximenting area. Max 15-20 mins of strolling. A real deal to stay in Taipei.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoniaTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Great location within walking distance to Ximenting & Taipei Main Station!! to get to Ximenting, its just a 5 minutes walk through hifi and camera shops. For Taipei Main Station, Exit Z10 is just 50 m away.

Neighbours of the hotel include a Family Mart (7-11 competitor) where you can buy almost anything, a bakery, banks (ATMs). Breakfast is at a nearby KFC where you can choose from a range of their breakfast menu.

Hotel lobby is strictly functional, just a front desk with a rack for maps and brochures. Luggage storage area is hidden behind this small area. Reception is helpful with local information and transport advices.

One thing to note is that you will need to physically lock your door with the key when you leave the room. The door is not locked and can be opened if you just close the door (normal practise at most hotels).

Beds are firm with good support. Room lights are adequate and allows different levels of lightings.

Bathroom is modern & clean. The overhead rain shower has enough water pressure to give you a powerful spray while showering away all the sweat from the hot Taipei summer. Read instructions to prevent getting wet if you dont wantwater to come out of the rain shower.

Room Tip: Call them if you find the the type of room you want is not available in internet booking. They are a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LEC_Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed in a VIP room on the 7th floor for four nights and enjoyed it. Clean room, new pillow and crisp linen. The king size bed is very comfortable and no noise from the road. Everything in the room works perfectly. The spa shower head and bathtub were extremely relaxing after a long day of exploring. The hotel is in a very central location within walking distance to the Main Central Station. Lots of shops and places to eat near by.

The hotel is generous with all the amenities from toothbrush, shaving set, shampoo, conditioner, body wash, comb, shower cap and even bath salt. You name it! They also provide tea, coffee and different types of biscuits in the room and give you two bottles of water each day.

Staff are polite and are willing to help. Checking in and out was smooth and simple. Check out time is at noon so you can still sleep in on your last day. No lobby and you get breakfast coupons to go to a near by KFC.

WIFI was intermittent and the signal was quite weak, so don't rely on that. However, the hotel provides DSL cable for your use.

The only thing people may not like is there's pretty much no natural light in the room. The window is opaque so you can see through. If you open the window, it's just facing a back lane looking into an office building. For us, that wasn't a problem - we really enjoyed a well rested night.

Highly recommended if you value convenience and comfort (and make sure your laptop has a DSL port!!) We definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

The location of the hotel is very good; easy accessible to Taipei Mrt station, bus station, railway and high speed train. Further more, you may take bus from airport and stop at Taipei main station. This will save you $$$. The hotel is adequate, bed is comfortable and it provides coupon at KFC for breakfast. Staffs are generally friendly except one lady with a minor attitude problem. Overall we are quite happy our stay at this hotel.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Ivtec180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Relax 5
Hotel Relax 5
#14 of 587 in Taipei
424 reviews
0.1 mi away
CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I
0.1 mi away
Twing Stay in Taiwan
Twing Stay in Taiwan
#282 of 587 in Taipei
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Relax I
Hotel Relax I
#34 of 587 in Taipei
925 reviews
0.1 mi away
Miyi Hotel
Miyi Hotel
#383 of 587 in Taipei
75 reviews
0.1 mi away
Poshpacker Hotel
Poshpacker Hotel
#66 of 587 in Taipei
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Rise Business Hotel – Taipei Main Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Rise Business Hotel – Taipei Main Station

Address: No.18 Section 1, Chongqing South Road, Zhongzheng District, Taipei 100, Taiwan (Formerly Onestar Hotel)
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #288 of 587 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range: $53 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun Rise Business Hotel – Taipei Main Station 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sun Rise Business Hotel – Taipei Main Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel See You

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing