We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice boutique hotel for business”
Review of Royal Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Palace Hotel
Ranked #157 of 568 Hotels in Taipei
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice boutique hotel for business”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I like this hotel whether it is for business or leisure. It is ideally located at Da-an Road which is less than 5 minutes from Zhongxiao Fuxing MRT station. Hence, it is easy to travel from point to point via MRT when road traffic is congested. Da-an Road is popular among the locals and thus the place is not so crowded with tourists. Room is clean and come with free Wi-Fi. The hotel outsource the breakfast to a Japanese restaurant next to it. The Japanese restaurant serves very good quality breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank THH888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    86
    24
    5
    1
See reviews for
51
39
20
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Kalibo
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We actually stayed in this hotel a long time ago but we will never forget the memorable time we had. The staff was truly world class. They were not only friendly but they also went out of their way to be of service. They even refused our tips saying it was their job to help us. The buffet breakfasts were fantastic and the choices so many. Our room was always spotlessly clean every time we return from the conference we attended in another hotel. We love Royal Palace! We were in this hotel on Nov of 2007.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poe lnigo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
140 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We picked this hotel because of its location, and had a great 2-night stay here!

The good:

Location! Less than 5 min walk to Zhongxiao Fuxing MRT station (along the same brown line to visit Maokong, Tonghua / Linjiang Street Night Market, and EZ5 Live House), and the various bus stops (Bus #74 to the Fish Market/ Addiction Aquatic Development, Bus #1815 to Yehliu, Bus #1061 to Ruifang to change to train to Pingxi, Bus #1062 to Jiufen / Jinguashi, and a couple of buses to Taoyuan International Airport), it is a very convenient area to stay in. SOGO Department Store and the Eastern Area Underground Shopping Mall within walking distance, so shopping is not an issue.

The room was spacious and clean, and the bed was comfortable! Free Wi-Fi worked well with strong and stable signal. We also enjoyed the free platter of fruits and free drinks in the mini bar (though limited).

Staff was very friendly and pleasant :)


The not-so-good:

The water pressure of the rain shower wasn’t very strong… but this can be compensated with the super duper strong water pressure from the adjustable shower head.

The TV signal was weak at times - the shows could freeze for a few seconds sometimes. but both hotels we stayed in Taipei had the same issue, so it might be one of those days...

Not much of a view (I think we had a good view of the building opposite), but this wasn’t one of our considerations when we booked this hotel.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay here, and will consider staying here again if we wish to base ourselves in the Zhongxiao Fuxing area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lendeliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hsinchu, Taiwan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Whenever we come to Taipei, we always stay at this hotel. The hotel is not big, only about 8-10 rooms in a floor, I think, but the room is clean and spacious. The bathroom is nice, with a separate bath and shower stall. Wifi is available. And the breakfast is excellent! Staff is very helpful and accommodating. Have recommended friends to stay there and they loved it as well. The location is top-notch, there's lots of nice restaurants and eateries around the area, lots of shopping too, with a SOGO department store nearby and low-end shops as well. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CGL123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Level Contributor
111 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Rooms are spacious and clean. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. There is wifi able in rooms, but I guess we got a top floor room that has somewhat limited wifi. We can get wifi if we stay near our door, but wifi is dead anywhere else in the room.

It is around a 10 min walk to the subway, but the roads are well lit and safe enough to travel even at night. You can try the food street that is near the back of the hotel. Good variety of foods at affordable prices.

Room Tip: Ask about wifi reception in the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank earth-trekker-x2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essen, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This hotel is an average hotel. The room is big and clean. The location is very good. It is very closed to the city. You can get from this hotel everywhere quite easily. The staff were friendly and nice. In all I would not mind to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katty_leung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Was booked here for a business trip and was upgraded to the rooms on the top floor. Very big room and HUGE bathroom with a giant tub and shower, even the toilet had controls for heating the seat and water pressure! The staff was very helpful and the location was great! Right in the middle of everything and easy to get around. Breakfast buffet was great! A mix of continental and Asian flavors for everyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MHHY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.1 mi away
Eastin Taipei Hotel
Eastin Taipei Hotel
#217 of 568 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.2 mi away
Deja Vu  Hotel
Deja Vu Hotel
#152 of 568 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.2 mi away
Home Hotel DaAn
Home Hotel DaAn
#75 of 568 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
San Want Hotel
San Want Hotel
#91 of 568 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.2 mi away
Les Suites Taipei Daan
Les Suites Taipei Daan
#82 of 568 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.3 mi away
Green World Hotel - Zhongxiao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Palace Hotel

Property: Royal Palace Hotel
Address: No.81-1 Section 1 Da-An Road, Taipei, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#65 Business Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Palace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Royal Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Palace Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing