We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for its location and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Taipei Fullerton Hotel-Maison North
Ranked #129 of 571 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Good choice for its location and service”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

It is a boutique style hotel. From the moment you step in, the receptionist are friendly and helpful. And the doorman/ bell service guy is also very friendly and resourceful. What I was so impressed is that they went all the way by calling me a day before my arrival to confirm my booking! I made my booking on its website, and they called long distance all the way to confirm. It is my first experience of such service. This is really excellent.

The room is not the biggest, but average. Decoration is well maintained though not the latest or most trendy. Washroom is good size but somehow water got out from the shower unit easily. Free wi-fi is good and there is free coffee in lobby.

The location is good: it is just 2 to 3 minutes walk to the Zhongshan Junior High School MRT station and take about 10 minutes from there to Songshan Airport. Some local eateries nearby, and some nice cafes nearby (try Astar Coffee House). Though as some other travellers said, that is not a tourist/ commercial area and not much activities around the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TripMember06092015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
台北馥敦行銷經理, 公關經理 at Taipei Fullerton Hotel-Maison North, responded to this review, June 9, 2016
Thanks for staying with us and appreciate your feedback!

Taipei Fullerton Hotel Fuxing North has been renovated, and shall be holding its grand reopening in 2016. It has been our honor to serve you and wish that you are completely satisfied with our services.

Should there be anything we can do to improve our services, please do not hesitate to drop us a note. We are looking forward to hearing from you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    78
    20
    3
    4
See reviews for
26
15
13
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We love the service and location. Although hotel facility is small, it is really cosy with warmth and friendly staff. Breakfast is pretty good & the restaurant manager is really helpful. The best part of the hotel is the location. It's very near to the MRT station and various food options are available along the same street or the next. From Japanese cuisine, local Taiwan delights to high end Italian restaurant, you will be spoilt for choices. We will come back again for sure especially if we like to avoid the too bustling Taipei Main station or Ximending area.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
台北馥敦行銷經理, 公關經理 at Taipei Fullerton Hotel-Maison North, responded to this review, June 9, 2016
Thanks for staying with us and appreciate your feedback!

Taipei Fullerton Hotel Fuxing North has been renovated, and shall be holding its grand reopening in 2016. It has been our honor to serve you and wish that you are completely satisfied with our services.

Should there be anything we can do to improve our services, please do not hesitate to drop us a note. We are looking forward to hearing from you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

There are plenty of superlatives to bestow on the Fullerton North, starting with the most helpful and pleasant hotel staff I have encountered in Taipei. The entire premises is clean and well cared for. As much as the location is idiosyncratic (for you may find yourself explaining to your taxi drivers that you do know there are two Fullerton Hotels and your is indeed the one on Fuxing Beilu) it has the distinct advantage of being a short walk from the metro. While I think there are better locations for businesspeople with government or financial industry meetings, if you have time to spare then I think it's hard to top the Fullerton North's friendliness and what it does to increase the hotel's value for money.

We took our almost three year-old with us for a long weekend here. The weather was on the miserable side thanks to a passing typhoon: a sure recipe for family feuding if ever there was one. The staff made a big difference for us through their helpfulness: a spotlessly clean (and free) crib and blankets for the little one; high chair, milk, and kids' utensils at breakfast; a steady supply of umbrellas; flexible times for cleaning up our room; a little pineapple cake treat for the kid one day as we chatted with the front desk. These little things add up to quite a lot for people in our situation.

Taking junior to the zoo was completely painless. The metro line that ends up at the zoo is a two-minute walk away. We used that metro for many of our journeys and were mightily impressed by the ease with which a stroller (or a wheelchair) can be moved around the stations and trains. Again, with time on your side, it's a no-brainer. For greater convenience, there always seemed to be a steady supply of taxis available.

Amenities were entirely satisfying. The bed was one notch below mainland China's backbreaking standard but comfortable enough and laden with down comforters. Three cheers for free wireless (and wired) broadband. Why doesn't everybody do this by now? Meanwhile, across Fuxing Beilu at the next crosswalk are a 7-11 and a pharmacy/drug store for incidentals.

If breakfast packages are your thing then you are unlikely to be disappointed by the balance of Chinese and western offerings (though you aren't likely to be that impressed either -- foodies should be lined up at Din Tai Fung instead). Seems like there are quite a few interesting food options near the hotel though we did not have a chance to try them.

Short of paying rack rate at a big chain hotel, I'm hard-pressed to see how you can get more bang for your buck at any hotel anywhere. For that reason alone I think this property can be called excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beijau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
台北馥敦行銷經理, 公關經理 at Taipei Fullerton Hotel-Maison North, responded to this review, June 9, 2016
Thanks for staying with us and appreciate your feedback!

Taipei Fullerton Hotel Fuxing North has been renovated, and shall be holding its grand reopening in 2016. It has been our honor to serve you and wish that you are completely satisfied with our services.

Should there be anything we can do to improve our services, please do not hesitate to drop us a note. We are looking forward to hearing from you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Our group of four stayed two nights in this boutique hotel. The rooms are quite spacious for a boutique hotel, it's very clean and comfortable with free wifi connection everywhere. The staff speak good English, attentive, courteous and provides excellent services, always with a smile. The hotel is a short walk to the train station. The restaurant serving breakfast is at the basement, cosy and quiet and serves an adequate hot selection of local and western as well as cooked to order eggs. Complimentary freshly brewed coffee/tea are always available at the lobby. There are many dining options in the vicinity of the hotel - Taiwanese, Chinese, Japanese, Thai, Vietnamese, etc. We will surely be back to stay in this hotel when we return to Taipei.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ctsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
台北馥敦行銷經理, 公關經理 at Taipei Fullerton Hotel-Maison North, responded to this review, June 9, 2016
Thanks for staying with us and appreciate your feedback!

Taipei Fullerton Hotel Fuxing North has been renovated, and shall be holding its grand reopening in 2016. It has been our honor to serve you and wish that you are completely satisfied with our services.

Should there be anything we can do to improve our services, please do not hesitate to drop us a note. We are looking forward to hearing from you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here for a business and used the meeting room. its in a convenient location with the metro nearby and lots of eateries in the vicinity.
they hotel is not big but its cosy and quiet. The breakfast is manned by 2 friendly aunties who will cook eggs for you.
Been staying most times I am in Taipei and will be back.

Room Tip: corner rooms are bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkyang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
台北馥敦行銷經理, 公關經理 at Taipei Fullerton Hotel-Maison North, responded to this review, June 9, 2016
Thanks for staying with us and appreciate your feedback!

Taipei Fullerton Hotel Fuxing North has been renovated, and shall be holding its grand reopening in 2016. It has been our honor to serve you and wish that you are completely satisfied with our services.

Should there be anything we can do to improve our services, please do not hesitate to drop us a note. We are looking forward to hearing from you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasVegas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed here just after the typhoon left for 3 evenings. Place is very clean and quieter than I expected.
- Rooms are very spacious compared to other Asian cities Ive traveled to.
- Staff was courteous and helpful if we asked.
- Breakfast had more than the average continental breakfast but nothing to be "wowed" about.
- wifi in room was a little slow but could surf and send email without problems.
- train station and convenience stores are just a block away

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VegasJohnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
台北馥敦行銷經理, 公關經理 at Taipei Fullerton Hotel-Maison North, responded to this review, June 9, 2016
Thanks for staying with us and appreciate your feedback!

Taipei Fullerton Hotel Fuxing North has been renovated, and shall be holding its grand reopening in 2016. It has been our honor to serve you and wish that you are completely satisfied with our services.

Should there be anything we can do to improve our services, please do not hesitate to drop us a note. We are looking forward to hearing from you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in October 12. Although this hotel is located out of the busier districts such as Ximending, Taipei 101, etc, nevetheless we were pleasantly surprised by its strategic location since the train station is about only about 500 metres away.

There are also many good restaurants, eateries and convenience stores within the vicinity of the hotel. So, one never have to worry about going hungry in the middle of the night.

We would also like to compliment the hotel staff for their great and efficient service. Room cleanliness was comparable to any 5 star hotel. Hotel staff have been very friendly and helpful.
One would feel very welcome and at home for they never fail to greet you with a smile whenever you meet any of them.

One setback is the poor wifi coverage in the rooms. One can only get good coverage at the lobby. Breakfast is fairly good, the choices are quite limited. Dining area is quite small, could be crowded at times. The coffee/tea bar at the lobby served great tasting brewed coffee/tea throughout the day.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Taipei Fullerton North.
Given the opportunity, we would stay at this hotel again if we return to Taipei.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cocoloco2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
台北馥敦行銷經理, 公關經理 at Taipei Fullerton Hotel-Maison North, responded to this review, June 9, 2016
Thanks for staying with us and appreciate your feedback!

Taipei Fullerton Hotel Fuxing North has been renovated, and shall be holding its grand reopening in 2016. It has been our honor to serve you and wish that you are completely satisfied with our services.

Should there be anything we can do to improve our services, please do not hesitate to drop us a note. We are looking forward to hearing from you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
1.9 mi away
Taipei Fullerton Hotel-Fuxing South
1.1 mi away
Fullerton Hotel East Taipei
0.5 mi away
HOTEL QUOTE Taipei
HOTEL QUOTE Taipei
#39 of 571 in Taipei
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Sherwood Taipei
The Sherwood Taipei
#50 of 571 in Taipei
867 reviews
1.8 mi away
Madison Taipei Hotel
Madison Taipei Hotel
#68 of 571 in Taipei
315 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cozzi Minsheng Taipei
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taipei Fullerton Hotel-Maison North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taipei Fullerton Hotel-Maison North

Property: Taipei Fullerton Hotel-Maison North
Address: No.315 Fusing North Road, Songshan District, Taipei 105, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 571 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Taipei Fullerton Hotel-Maison North 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refined elegance, understated luxury Taipei Fullerton Hotel-Maison North has been renovated, and shall be holding its grand reopening in 2016, relaunching in all its splendor. Taipei Fullerton Hotel-Maison North is situated on the intersection of Fuxing North Road and Minsheng East Road, in the Dunhua North business district. It is within walking distance (5 minutes) to the MRT Zhongshan Junior High School Station, and is close to the Sogo commercial district, the Xinyi commercial district, Songshan Airport, and the Neihu business district. The hotel is conveniently located near public transport stations and major arterial routes, and provides a comfortable environment and facilities suitable for both holidaymakers and business travellers. The hotel décor drew from the concept of a "vogue garden", creating a bright and cozy atmosphere, that combines comfort with the trendy urban style, and melds the simple elegance of Eastern culture with gradations of bright colors laid out amongst the former, and neither styles imposing upon the other. Every step and turn you make in the hotel is bound to surprise you. The understated luxury in the seventy-five guest rooms are refined elegance personified, and all rooms are equipped with Sony Bravia television, JBL bluetooth stereo, Nespresso capsule coffee machine, free minibar, and KOHLER freestanding bath. A 132 m2 penthouse suite with a garden and equipped with top of the range facilities is also available. Wireless broadband internet access is available throughout the hotel, while morning newspapers, mineral water, ironing facilities and other services are provided free of charge, to let your stay at Taipei Fullerton Hotel-Maison North be as comfortable as it is in your own home, and as convenient as it is in your own office. The lobby provide free ground coffee and handmade biscuits, and in the morning provide both eastern and western style buffet breakfast that will energize you for the day. Conference rooms, gym, garden, private parking...with all these facilities and hotel staff that cater to all your needs, Taipei Fullerton Hotel-Maison North will feel like your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Taipei Fullerton Hotel-Maison North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing