We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very nice hotel with convenient location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green World Hotel Zhonghua

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Green World Hotel Zhonghua
Ranked #104 of 565 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Macau, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A very nice hotel with convenient location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

It's just 3 mins walk to the most popular shopping area Ximending and, 5mins walk to Ximen metro station and 15mins walk to Taipei Train Station. Very easy to reach everything you need to buy in Taipei. The hotel room is clean with a big bathroom, I really like its modern and lovely style. It's in a reasonable room rate including 2 breakfast which is convenient for us. It's highly recommended for the tourist who is looking for a good hotel located in Central Taipei.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Freedom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    114
    38
    6
    5
See reviews for
61
55
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
47 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

The hotel is located next to the main shopping and eating district which is very convenience. The metro exit just right in front of the hotel. Downstair had a 7-11 and family mart convenience store which we can buy some snack easily at night.

Room is big and clean. View is good and staff is helpful and nice.

The only thing I need to mention is there is no hanger next to the washing sink. So I cannot hang my towel after I wash my face.

Other that this, I don't have any comment.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SallyCheung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

Location: Excellent! Super close to many conveniences. 7-11 just downstairs, many restaurants nearby. Ximending shopping/night market and entrance to the subway station just 5 minutes walk away.

Room:
-The room was nice! I traveled with my mum and we opted to pay more for the deluxe room with city view. Definitely worth it. It was very clean and spacious with plenty of natural light.
I saw some of the normal rooms and they looked ok, but quite narrow with small bathrooms...
-Nice modern design. The light colours and decor made it very homey and cute.
-Surprisingly the washroom was suuuuper spacious! (since we had a corner suite) But I agree with some other reviewers that the design of the bathtub is not the greatest.
-Amenities were good. Room feels clean and new. Complimentary bottled water/tea/slippers, etc. replenished daily
-Room came with a mini bar fridge, but it's fairly weak.
-WiFi was great, speed and connection were fine.
-Breakfast included is basic but good enough.

Service:
Hmm ok. I specifically requested early check-in at time of booking, but when I arrived around 1pm, the room wasn't ready and they asked me to wait till 3pm. Super tired, sweaty and gross from hauling 3 heavy bags in Taipei heat, I was NOT happy.
However the hotel manager was very apologetic throughout and offered to hold onto my bags plus refreshments in the lounge/dining area. Attitude counts!
Overall staff were nice (some better than others), passable English.

What I REALLY appreciated was the complimentary mobile. Included a certain amount of talk time and unlimited data which was VERY useful in general. (looking up info, maps, etc.) You just need to put down a 5000TWD deposit.
^**you must ask the front desk to get this service!

Room Tip: If you value space, upgrade to a city view room is a must! It definitely adds to the positive experi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

The room is cozy n nice design. The location is near to ximending and we had a great shopping in taipei.The breakfast of the day is very nice and tasty with the local taiwanese style.We will definately will choose to stay in this hotel again for our next trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carine9915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

After I lodged a complaint to the Taiwan Tourism Bureau about their service quality (no reply to my email enquiry), the hotel customer service sent me an email on 20/5/2014 to confirm my booking and full payment was made via my travel agency in Hong Kong. However, the hotel staff surprisingly cancelled my room reservation on 27/5/2014, just a few days prior to my check-in on 2/6/2014 because they regarded my complaint to the Bureau was "unacceptable". Worst of all, the hotel manager refused to apologize, and believed that they are doing the right thing. Now the Taiwan Tourism Bureau is investigating the case to see what follow-up actions would be taken to deal with this kind of unreasonable reactions, if not revenge on, to customer's complaint.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank kenneth893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Location is conveniently near MRT and Ximenting yet away from the noise and crowds. Superior room is very clean and I like it there is an exposed rack for hanging of clothes in place of a conventional closet. However, lobby staff do not, or are very reluctant to speak in English considering the nature of service they are in, Breakfast buffet items are all identical throughout duration of my stay (1 week). Do not expect any variation.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Goldmine_3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

Out of exit 5 of Xiamen metro station the hotel is about 50m away. Xiamen station is just one stop from central which is where the fast train ends from the airport. Missing every connection in the middle of the day still only takes about 90mins door to door.

Checkin was painless on the 13th floor, our room on the 11th with a street view was ready at 1pm, AC was on in the room so comfortable from the start. The room was narrow but still very functional with two single beds. The electric sockets accepted multiple plugs and well located next to the bed heads and on the table within good reach. The bathroom was modern and clean.

Breakfast was a bit too chinesie for us but still a good selection of salads for our vitamins, toast for the carbs and good espresso from the machine.

Getting out and about shopping and eating is all there at Xiamen metro. Want to go further then stay on the metro. Convenient, clean and efficient.

Room Tip: Ask for a street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeterBey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.0 mi away
Muzik Hotel Ximending - ZhongHua Branch
0.0 mi away
Just Sleep Ximending
Just Sleep Ximending
#30 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Midtown Richardson
Hotel Midtown Richardson
#110 of 565 in Taipei
3.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Swiio Hotel
Swiio Hotel
#38 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
0.1 mi away
Via Hotel
Via Hotel
#51 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.2 mi away
Green World Station
Green World Station
#117 of 565 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green World Hotel Zhonghua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green World Hotel Zhonghua

Property: Green World Hotel Zhonghua
Address: F13, No.41, Section 1, Zhonghua Road, Zhongzheng District, Taipei 10042, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 565 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Green World Hotel Zhonghua 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green World Hotel – Zhonghua is located in a youthful, popular with a variety of traditional downtown area. The designer, Mr.Huang, design the hotel with “hoping yellow”, “healthy and active orange”, “idealitic blue”, ” fresh and friendly green” and “calm and kind brown”. Wish to bring not only clean and comfortable accommodation , but also a interesting and fantastic hotel. You may release your mind and body after busy daytime, and have the visual sensory surprise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Green World Hotel Zhonghua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing