We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best convenience location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Puri

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Puri
Ranked #90 of 566 Hotels in Taipei
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best convenience location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Toilet is too small, we can not close the door when we use it. We can hear the next room sound when they talk. But this hotel is OK for the budget travellers. I love the location!!! Not far from MRT Ximen. Near the place to eat. The hotel is in the centre of Ximen.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kuanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puri_2011, 主任 Supervisor at Hotel Puri, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your suggestion on the design of the toilets, it will certainly be on our top list for the next upcoming renovation.
Thank you once again for staying with us, we hope you had a great time staying with us and hopefully will see you once again soon.

Regards
Supervisor
Andy Chou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    264
    83
    10
    9
See reviews for
140
107
31
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Booked this hotel for 5 nights based on its location - right in the middle of all the action!

You won't be in your room for long. The room we stayed in had no windows but was extremely clean. A tiny bit cramped with two large luggages but it's bearable. One of the pluses was the coin laundry service. Since Taipei was towards the middle of our trip, we managed to get some washing done during our stay here.

Location is unbeatable. Ximending station is about a 2-minute walk away and Ximending shopping strip is just outside of the hotel. Plenty to see, shop and eat at all hours of the day.

Note that if you arrive by taxi, they will drop you at the start of the street and from there you will have to walk to the hotel - Hotel Puri is on the left, about halfway down. The hotel is located down an alleyway that is filled with several shops, eateries and other hotels so there is no issue wandering around at any hour of the day.

Overall, excellent value for money. Save your money on accommodation with a comfortable stay here, then head out during the day and explore the surrounding area. Highly recommended, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank obses2ion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puri_2011, 主任 Supervisor at Hotel Puri, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your suggestions and comments shared on TripAdivisor, we are proud to provide you excellent service and clean rooms. We hope to see you once again soon so that you will be able to explore the surroundings a bit more.
Once again thank you for choosing Hotel Puri as your stay in Taipei.

Regards
Supervisor

Andy Chou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Friendly staffs, comfortable hotel. Only shortcoming is the tight leg space with their toilet, otherwise, overall is good.

Near the ximen station (3mins walk), a nice place to hang around if you wish to stay up late.

will stay again for my next trip!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahlyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puri_2011, 主任 Supervisor at Hotel Puri, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind compliments on us and shared on TripAdivisor, we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at Hotel Puri, and thank you once again for choosing us in the place.
We hope to see you and serve you once again in the near future.

Regards
Supervisor

Andy Chou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Service is very good, the staffs at front counter always stand up and greet the customers when they enter or leave the hotel. Room is clean and new, shower and toilet are separated which is good, air con is cold and can be left on even when access card is removed. Location is very good, it is very near to Ximen Metro Station and yet quiet enough for a good night sleep. I booked a triple room for 3 nights for SGD$358, that is probably the best deal you can get for a triple room of such standard in Taipei.

The only thing I don't like is that there is no cabinet to hang your clothes, just two short poles protruding from the wall with some clothes hangars, could only hang 2 or 3 clothes per pole.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiangGe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puri_2011, 主任 Supervisor at Hotel Puri, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your compliments shared on TripAdvisor, and thank you for the compliment on our friendly staff, they are all delighted to hear the news.
However, sorry for the inconvenience for the lack of poles to hang your clothes on, It sure is going on the list for our next hotel renovation.

Once again thank you for choosing Hotel Puri as your stay in Taipei and we hope to see you soon in the nearest future.

Regards
Supervisor
Andy Chou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Overall the hotel can easily match a five star hotel and definitely is value for money but one bad thing about it is the use of their laundry room... The timing for usage are usually the time people go out for shopping . For people like us who stay two weeks in the hotel we definitely need this service but the timing was really bad. As a result , we nearly had insufficient clean clothing to change out from during the whole two weeks period.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dearestrila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puri_2011, 主任 Supervisor at Hotel Puri, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind compliments and we are all thrilled to hear that. However we do need to apologize for the inconveniences that may have caused you with the laundry hours. Please understand that we restrict the the times as it is located beside guest rooms, for the comfort of other guests, therefore the certain times.

Once again we thank you for your stay here in Hotel Puri and hope we meet again soon.

Regards
Supervisor
Andy Chou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is at a great location which are very near the main shopping area of xi men ding, the rooms are very clean and quite spacious and the staffs there are helpful and friendly. The price is reasonable. But the self help laundry has time restrict 10am-9pm which means that you have to go out late or come back early to use the washing machine and dryer.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Byakuya91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puri_2011, 主任 Supervisor at Hotel Puri, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for leaving your suggestion here on TripAdvisor, we thank you for choosing Hotel Puri as your stay in Taipei. As for the laundry hours, we do apologize for the inconvenience that may have caused you, but please understand that as the laundry is located right beside guest rooms, for the comfort of other guests,therefore the restrict laundry times.

Once again, we wish you had a pleasant stay with us and hope to see you again soon

Regards
Supervisor

Andy Chou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

Hotel Puri locates in the middle of vibrant area of Ximending. The hotel is clean and new. They provide free wifi without worry about password. Room size is ok, separate toilet and shower room make it very convenient but the tiny size of the toilet is very annoying. Everything else is excellent. Nice staffs and good location.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sinderellad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puri_2011, 主任 Supervisor at Hotel Puri, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Hotel Puri as your stay in Taipei, we are all happy to see that your had a enjoyable stay with us.
Please feel free to join our fan page on Facebook to see the latest events and promotion updates.

Thank you and have a nice day.

Regards
Supervisor
Andy Chou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.2 mi away
Muzik Hotel Ximending - ZhongHua Branch
0.1 mi away
Swiio Hotel
Swiio Hotel
#39 of 566 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
0.1 mi away
Via Hotel
Via Hotel
#52 of 566 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Puri - Taipei Station Branch
0.1 mi away
Orange Hotel - Ximen Taipei
0.1 mi away
Airline Inn Taipei Zhong Hua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Puri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puri

Property: Hotel Puri
Address: No.6 Lane 27 Chengdu Road, Wanhua District, Taipei 108, Taiwan (Formerly Good Ground Hotel)
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#44 Best Value Hotel in Taipei
#44 Family Hotel in Taipei
#46 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
#69 Business Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Puri 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Puri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Ground Taipei
Hotel Good Ground

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing