We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This hotel offers top-notch accommodations, amenities and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Miramar Garden Taipei
Ranked #87 of 565 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This hotel offers top-notch accommodations, amenities and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Was there over Christmas. Had two bookings, one with Expedia, one with their pyramid club. Both were great but the pyramid club rooms gives you access to a lot more. In particular, access to the pyramid business lounge was a real extra perk. You get lots of snacks and free complimentary beverages as well as a happy hour everyday.

The rooms were superbly appointed. Beds were firm; bathroom finishing and lighting was chic. The pyramid room had a mini-office in the room, equipped with a PC, printer, and fax machine.

Fitness amenities were rather comprehensive. The gym machines were new and the premises were clean and well-maintained. There's even a small Taiwan spa with huge spa tubs, small steamroom and sauna. Again, these facilities were very well maintained with staff members cleaning up frequently.

Staff and service was stellar. They took care of my every need and beyond. It was more than service with a smile. Staff took initiative to be one step ahead of your needs and found ways to make my stay more comfortable and my travel more convenient.

The location was okay but not the best. The walk to the metro stations was around 8 minutes which wasn't bad. With everything else being so wonderful, I doubt location will discourage me from staying.

The breakfast buffet (complimentary with the Pyramid Club) was also superb. The restaurant in which the buffet was hosted faced a scenic man-made garden. The garden was located at the back of the hotel building where space wasn't ample but they managed to make it look grand and regal, rendering the restaurant an open-space feel.

This hotel exceeded my expectations. The website does not do justice to its lushness and excellence.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank STH1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    254
    38
    8
    3
See reviews for
135
92
28
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed 4 nights there for holiday during Christmas break. We had booked Pyramid Club room so the room is spacious. We like the decor of the hotel. The high ceiling and spacious feel of it. Breakfast was nice too. Gym is pretty big and the heated outdoor swimming pool is nice. It is about 2 block of walk to the nearest station. The neighbourhood is ok but in terms of space, this hotel is really good. Staff is friendly as well.

Room Tip: Try to get a pyramid club room, it is on higher floor with better view and pretty spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pestosalsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arkansas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

clean and spotless from reception to elevator to hallway to room. the room is well decorated and laid out. room is well furnished. staff was always friendly and helpful. food in restaurant was expensive but one would expect that in such a fine hotel. taxi was always ready, clean and waiting. hotel is suitably located. very satisfied.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hallemu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

It was a wonderful stay from the beginning when my emails/enquiries were promptly replied to and airport pickup arranged without fuss. We arrived in Taipei anxious of the looming typhoon but was soon put to ease by the fantastic team at the front office. The Concierge lads get a thumbs up for their quick practical advice and always made all necessary arrangements we needed.

Location - the hotel is located in the middle point from all landmarks / places of interest, roughly 10 minutes' taxi rides from Ximenting, Taipei Main Station, Sogo etc ... Across the road is a 7-Eleven and some small local eating shops; walk 10 minutes towards the left of hotel entrance would be the Fuxing South Road where many restaurants and the Breeze Mall is.

Room - Housekeeping is excellent in keeping the room squeaky clean/well-kept and was very helpful with my pillow requests. The room is exactly what I love - spacious, comfortable and welcoming, inclusive of a bathroom with a good layout.

F&B - We only had one meal in the cafe where both food and drinks scored high but we did not eat there again nor the room service due to the limited food choices on the menu. If we had more time then we would have love to while away time here and enjoyed the wifi as well.

In conclusion, I enjoyed my stay thoroughly and will most probably stay here again if I return to Taipei. This is a 4.75 out of 5 excluding the spa.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mommymomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wettingen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

This Hotel is well suited in Taipei and easy to access, the Room I stayed in was large and the cost was reasonable, compared to the Sheraton much more modern, almost double size and newly renovated. Much btter value for sure! Breakfast was a bit difficult to find something to eat for a "westerner" :-)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gheinzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Have stayed here many times and it's always an easy event. They will help you out with anything you need at anytime. Room had a computer in it and the Internet was fast. Gym is great and so is the pool.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank PEKpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

I have stayed many times during the past few years at the Miramar Garden whenever I travel to Taipei. The hotel is a great base for working in the city. The rooms are clean and modern. They prepare a wide variety of items for the buffet breakfast. The workout facilities are tops.

While the hotel is not based in the center of town, it is conveniently located to shopping and an RT Mart. It is a great value.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rgag1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
2.0 mi away
Taipei Garden Hotel
Taipei Garden Hotel
#22 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,353 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Landis Taipei
The Landis Taipei
#51 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Taipei
Ambassador Hotel Taipei
#74 of 565 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
HOTEL QUOTE Taipei
HOTEL QUOTE Taipei
#36 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Sherwood Taipei
The Sherwood Taipei
#44 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
0.6 mi away
Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei
Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei
#75 of 565 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miramar Garden Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramar Garden Taipei

Property: Miramar Garden Taipei
Address: No.83 Section 3, Civic Boulevard, Zhongshan District, Taipei 10491, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Taipei
#34 Family Hotel in Taipei
#40 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
#41 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
#44 Business Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Miramar Garden Taipei 4.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Hotwire, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, ACCOR, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Miramar Garden Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramar Garden Taipei Hotel Taipei
Miramar Garden Hotel Taipei
Taipei Miramar Garden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing