We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hostel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taipei City Home

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Taipei City Home
Ranked #6 of 240 Specialty Lodging in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Hostel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

Chunky is very friendly and helpful! Nice environment and very clean hostel. Absolute a good location to travel around which nears to the Taipei Train station, walkable distance within 10 minutes after you got off the coach from the airport. You can save lots of time! Love this place!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Xav_Chan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei-City-Home, 經理 at Taipei City Home, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
we are happy that you like our place and service~~ hope to see you next time~~^^
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    16
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
17
81
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

Staff Chunky was so nice that he took us to the night market though it was out from his working hours.
The hostel was tidy and clean, and also had a cute kitchen.
I will definitely come again to this hostel for my next trip in Taipei !!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank On0220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei-City-Home, 經理 at Taipei City Home, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you~~ ^^ we will keep up the service~~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

This is the place i'm very like because it's too convenient & cozy for us and also have a good service. It's nearby Taipei main station just walk 5 minute and a lot of local food around this area.
Will come this place again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RichardVond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei-CT-House, 經理 at Taipei City Home, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for your review~~~we are really happy that you liked our place and service~ please come back next time~

cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

It's wonderful G.H. good location, friendly and very helpful staff.
you can get family feeling at the hostel, there is a nice common area, equipped kitchen, snacks.
I recommend this place strongly to you!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gain-young
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei-CT-House, 經理 at Taipei City Home, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Hi There~
thank you for your review~~ we will continue to improve our service~

and we are happy that you liked it here~~
Cheers~~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valencia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

400 meters away from Central Train Station. Really nice place with good atmosphere and a really nice staff. Chunky, the boy in charge was incredibolly helpfull, even came with me to the dentist when I had an emergency. Clean and nice. We recommend it absolutely...

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank elveranomaslargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei-CT-House, 經理 at Taipei City Home, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thanks Guys, you guys are great too~~ really happy that you like our Hostel~ Hope you will return in the near future~~
cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Very nice, friendly staff and good location, it is very close to both Taipei train station & MRT. There are lots of local food restaurants, fast food restaurants like McDonald, KFC & Starbucks and also a famous night market around there so you can enjoy a delicious meal after an exhausted trip. The accommodation are very clean and cozy and are definitely worth of the money if you got limited budget. And It offers home made breakfast & fresh fruits every day totally for free!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Agenthorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei-CT-House, 業者 at Taipei City Home, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for your review, and hope in the near future to see you again~~

many thanks
cheers!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

3 minutes to every transportation, train 、MRT 、bus 、high speed train ...
easy to find food everywhere !!!
shopping mall is around the conner
the hostel is very cozy , common area with big TV , fully equipped kitchen
tea , fruit and breakfast ,
really worth the money !

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nanatsai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei-CT-House, Manager at Taipei City Home, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Thanks Nana, thank you for the review and comments, and we wish to see you again in the near future~~

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.1 mi away
CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II
0.4 mi away
C U Hotel Taipei Branch
C U Hotel Taipei Branch
#29 of 566 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.1 mi away
CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bee House - Taipei Station Branch
0.3 mi away
Cosmos Hotel Taipei
Cosmos Hotel Taipei
#37 of 566 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,832 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palais de Chine Hotel
Palais de Chine Hotel
#49 of 566 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taipei City Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taipei City Home

Property: Taipei City Home
Address: No.5 Lane 172, Chang'an West Road,Datong District, Taipei 103, Taiwan (Formerly Taipei CT Home)
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 240 Specialty Lodging in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Taipei City Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing