We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed My Experience at this Hotel”
Review of Ambience Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ambience Hotel
Ranked #5 of 585 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2014

The staff is very personable and helpful at this hotel. They provided helpful directions to the nearby subway which is very easy to use in Taipei, and even booked tickets to the High Speed Rail for us. Breakfast is very nice, with a great variety and sometimes with a violinist playing live music! Amenities include a afternoon tea, as well as free wi fi and free laundry. I would recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LongIslanders_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeoHuangTaipeiinn, Supervisor at Ambience Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking your time to share such wonderful comments on TripAdvisor.

It is always delightful to receive compliments from our guests and we are happy to know that you liked the room, breakfast and were pleased with our service. Your support and nice experience is the motivation for us to continue trying to be active every day.

Thank you once again for your compliments and we look forward to welcoming you back on your future visit.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,496)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

630 - 636 of 1,496 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2014

I've never had such an exceptional service in any hotels that I've visited until I stayed @ ambience hotel, Taipei. This hotel is definitely catered to foreign visitors. The hotel greeting is warm and personal, the atmosphere and decor is contemporary modern, the amenities are convenient yet sleek and functional, and staff service to your every need is well thought of and very detailed to each customers. I'm in hospitality industry in Las Vegas, and I have to say, that I've never encounter such a wonderful experience. Ambience Hotel, Taipei, should be rated 5 diamond service. We can all learn a thing or two from their staffs

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiLi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeoHuangTaipeiinn, Supervisor at Ambience Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are humbled by your high praise and thank you for taking the time to share your comments from your recent stay with us at Ambience Hotel.
I was truly delighted that we exceeded your expectations, especially with regards to our excellent service extended by our team members. Our aim is to deliver the best possible service to our guests and we are glad that you fully enjoyed your accommodation along with everything else we offered. The staff will be very pleased with your feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back and remain at your service.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Just spent four days at the Ambience. Between business and personal travel, I have stayed in 100s of hotels. This is one of the best. Great location, beautiful rooms and lobby area, great breakfast that changed each day and amazing staff -- so warm and friendly! They even take the time to learn your name! And the price for all this is so affordable. I hope to have the opportunity to return and would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Taipei.

Room Tip: We had a double corner room. It was terrific. Really beautiful bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lani J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen7382, Supervisor at Ambience Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review to us. We highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do.

It is the best reward for us to receive such generous and kind compliments from our guest. Your comments have been shared with the entire team and shall go a long way to motivate them to continue to deliver a high level of service.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming your family back again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Was in Taipei in early March 2014, i found the hotel to be clean and the service levels by the staff was top notch. From the managers to the chambermaids and the receps. the Staff really never fail to brighten my day when ever we needed assistance

Besides providing free breakfast and afternoon tea, they even have the violinist on certain daes in the morning.! The only downside its that the location is not near the MRT and we needed to walk at least 10-15mins to the nearest MRT. However, it is ok since the taxi is not expensive and easily available!

Keep up the good service!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren_757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeoHuangTaipeiinn, Supervisor at Ambience Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear Value Guest,

We are humbled by your high praise and thank you for taking the time to share your comments from your recent stay with us at Ambience Hotel.
I was truly delighted that we exceeded your expectations, especially with regards to our excellent service extended by our team members. Our aim is to deliver the best possible service to our guests and we are glad that you fully enjoyed your accommodation along with everything else we offered. The staff will be very pleased with your feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back and remain at your service.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in late November last year and it is a really well run hotel. The service standard is really high, right from the front desk to the restaurant. The restaurant and the breakfast provided deserves particular praise; the food provided is of exceptional quality and they even have a violinist in the morning to perk you up with some good old classics!

It was one of the best hotels I have stayed at in Taipei with one major gripe: location. It is a rather long and confusing walk from the hotel to the nearest subway station and it isn't located in the nicest of neighbourhoods. That being said however, it is a great hotel to stay in at Taipei, and it certainly is one of the best in its category. They also provide a rebate if you decide to stay there again, so that's another plus from this hotel and something that will make me want to stay there again when in Taipei.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thehonestfeedbacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeoHuangTaipeiinn, Supervisor at Ambience Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review after your stay at Ambience Hotel. I am very happy to know you enjoyed our service and appreciate for the overall positive rating for the hotel.
It is the best reward for us to receive such generous and kind compliments from our guest. Your comments have been shared with the entire team and shall go a long way to motivate them to continue to deliver a high level of service.
Thank you once again for your compliments and we hope to welcome you back to Ambience Hotel very soon!

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I don't usually bother to write reviews, but the high standard of service shown by the staff at Ambience hotel has convicted me to do so. I would not be doing them justice and my conscience would prick me if I don't take a few moments to give them due credit. The staff would go the extra mile to provide very detailed information about what we want to buy or where we want to go everyday. Just 15 mins before the pre-arranged taxi to take us to the airport, we suddenly thought of buying local cheesecake for our parents back in our country. The staff researched and found the best cheesecake on route and even told the taxi driver to make a deliberate stop. The manager even gave our 5 year old daughter a surprise gift and took a photo using the Polaroid camera as a memento. The rooms are very clean and new, even the shower heads are of good quality. Besides providing breakfast, the hotel even provides afternoon tea. Ambience hotel provides very great value for your money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David_Ng2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeoHuangTaipeiinn, Supervisor at Ambience Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I appreciate you choosing Ambience Hotel as your holiday destination and I'm delighted to read that you felt the personal touch of our service during your stay. I have passed along your comment to our manager as well as our entire Front Office team who work together to deliver warm, friendly and professional service to our guests.
Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming your family back again in the near future!
Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming your family back again in the near future!

Yours faithfully

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Stayed in this hotel during chinese new year. The room is all in white but very clean and nice. Service is great including the taxi company they are cooperating with. The breakfast is decent. Not many choices but foods are all fresh and good. The only drawback is that it is a bit far away from the subway station, around 10 mins walking distance.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelynliu625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeoHuangTaipeiinn, Supervisor at Ambience Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We deeply appreciated your good comments about Ambience Hotel and we are happy that we’d brought you good memories to your trip.
Thank you for supporting our team, we will forward your experience to everyone in the hotel and I will pass your good comment to our staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
4.6 mi away
Dandy Hotel - Tianmu Branch
1 mi away
Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch
1.6 mi away
Taipei Garden Hotel
Taipei Garden Hotel
#22 of 585 in Taipei
1,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Cityinn Hotel Plus - Fuxing N. Rd., Branch
0.8 mi away
CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II
0.8 mi away
YoMi Hotel
YoMi Hotel
#51 of 585 in Taipei
1,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambience Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambience Hotel

Address: No.64 Section 1, Chang'an East Road, Taipei 104, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei > Songshan District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 585 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range: $86 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ambience Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the most anticipated project combining the visionary talents of famous Taiwanese architect Wei Ming Lee and designer Ted Su, led by an ambitious and dynamic team of hospitality professionals, Ambience Hotel is the first offbeat and contemporary boutique hotel designed to breathe style and excitement into Taiwan's capital city. Ambience Hotel's 60 avant-garde guestrooms and suites feature a unique decor blend of polished steel, glass, white granite and calf-skin leather upholstery. Completed with free high speed wireless internet access, Video-on-Demand movie system, and luxurious Botanicus bath and body products, Ambience Hotel provides the service and amenities of a luxury hotel within a strikingly modern yet intimate environment. Combining comfort, functionality, and cutting edge design, Ambience Hotel is the ideal place to stay for business and pleasure in Taipei. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ambience Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing