We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place with Great Service!!!”
Review of Ambience Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ambience Hotel
Ranked #5 of 585 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed with my wife from 11-13 March 2014. Room was cozy and very clean. Breakfast was good and menu changed daily. The service was extremely good and all the staff went out of their way to make our stay very memorable. Amenities were nearby, although needed a 10 min walk to the metro. Highly recommended!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen7382, Supervisor at Ambience Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I appreciate you choosing Ambience Hotel as your holiday destination and we are glad to know that your journey was pleasant, and you were enjoyed your stay with us.

It is wonderful to hear that you've enjoyed our service and breakfast.
Your nice experience is the motivation for us to continue trying to be active every day.

Thank you once again for your compliments and should you have any further suggestion or inquiry, please do not hesitate to contact us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,496)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

637 - 643 of 1,496 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2014

Stayed a week. Reasonable price for a night. Renovated clean white room. Walking distance from Linsen North Road and Nanjing East Road Section 2. Disappointed the thickness of wall between room and room, very noisy sounds and voice from the room nextdoor.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
4  Thank TYOBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen7382, Supervisor at Ambience Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review to us. We highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do.

We was deeply regret to learn that you were disturbed by the noise during your stay with us. Ambience hotel is carefully designed to have all guest rooms with cozy atmosphere and minimal noise; nevertheless we will look into this matter and seek further ways of improvement.

Truly thank you again for your comments as it will definitely assist us in becoming better and better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I travelled to Taipei along with my girlfriend from the 14th to the 17th of February and after much research stayed at the Ambience Hotel. We landed late at night and took a cab to the hotel which we found quite easily.
Check in was absolutely seamless. The front desk staff seemed to have been expecting us, which was great, and we were in our room within 5 minutes. The room (Elite) itself was very comfortable with white walls, light coloured curtains and huge windows. We had the corner room on the 10th floor overlooking the main / elevated road.
The room has a comfortable bed and is equipped with a desk, phone, A/C and TV with a few English channels. The wifi worked well in the room as well as in the dining area on the ground floor. The bathroom has a huge tub and separate shower area.
I must take a moment to comment on the toilet itself. It was the most scientifically advanced “throne” I have ever seen with controls to heat the toilet seat!!! Given that it was cold in Taipei this was a welcome relief :)
The breakfast was decent enough with lots of fruits and some of the standard stuff like sausages, cereal etc.
I read a lot of comments regarding the distance to the closest metro station and honestly it’s not a big deal. We took about 8 to 10 mins to walk to the Songjiang Nanjing station and the walk is pleasant with very few people on the road. There are a couple of coffee shops on the way which were pretty nice and worth a try.
Check out was extremely easy and the hotel kept our luggage for the day as we had a night flight. They also called us a cab to get to the HSR station.
If you’re looking for a hotel in a quieter part of town I would highly recommend Ambience. The staff is friendly and rooms are comfortable.
I have only good things to say about Ambience but if I was to be overly critical the only feedback I would give the hotel is to have a few tourist pamphlets which are in English. There are quite a few pamphlets in the lobby for tourists but we found most of them to be in Mandarin. However this is not such a big problem as information is readily available in the MRT stations but it would be nice to have!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen7382, Supervisor at Ambience Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing Ambience Hotel and giving us your feedback for further improvement of our service and facilities.

The most cheerful thing was to know that you enjoyed the service we provided. Your compliment definitely made their effort meaningful and full of happiness.

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Three months ago since our last holiday and we are back in Taipei...one of the reasons being the memorable stay in Ambience Hotel.

Evident from the fellow reviewers, the Ambience Team were immaculate in their service attitude and the cleanliness of the entire hotel just add points to it. During this recent stay (27Feb14 - 05Mar14), we noticed some new faces (Joanne & Vivian) in the Team and given some time, we are confident that they will also be ambassadors of the "Ambience Spirit".

To mentioned some Team members (Ben, Gio, Yao, Mark & Sean) led by Daniel and Allen, they have gone the extra mile to make our stay an enjoyable and comfortable one.

Have to agree with a fellow reviewer that you do not have to pay more for comfort. Book a stay at Ambience Hotel to experience for yourself and you will know what we mean.

Would like to thank an unsung heroine, Ms. Chew Rong, the chambermaid who is ever so accomodating to allow us have sufficient undisturbed sleep (put up the DND sign on the door) until 2pm follwing our partying the night before. This is unlike my many stays in 5-star hotels whereby the housekeeping team will knock on your door to wake you up.
We happened to meet up with the bubbly unsung heroine to thank her personally.

If you have no plans during your stay in Taipei, am sure the Ambience Team will be able to fill up your itinerary...day by day, depending on your needs.

Room Tip: Corner rooms on High Floor - to have a glimpse of the 101!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eddie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen7382, Supervisor at Ambience Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Mr.Eddie,

We would like to thank you for such a positive review of our hotel and for sharing your experience with everyone!
Thank you for supporting our team, we will forward your experience to everyone in the hotel and I will pass your good comment to our staff.

We truly hope our honest and warmest customer service could make you feel like staying at home.

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Consistently good hotel and features a wide range of breakfast items that are refilled regularly. Staff friendly and most obliging. Everything worked well (including wifi). This is about 5 min walk from the Evergreen Laurel Hotel - bus stop for the 5201 airport bus (costs TWD150). This stop is one of the last for the airport to city run - so you may spend an extra half hour driving around and around - only to be dropped off a slightly further walking distance to earlier stops. The run to the airport is more rapid.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank CyclistSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YuDaHuang, Supervisor at Ambience Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay at Ambience Hotel.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks.
I trust that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Ambience Hotel in the future.Thank you!

Yours Faithfully

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We had a great time recently in hotel Ambience. Everyone is friendly, professional, smiley. Our room (elite double I think) was very tastefully decorated and the bathroom was really amazing! I am considering to decorate my bathroom at home with the same style! Breakfast had a lot of variety and even a violinist ! I will definitely recommend it !

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pinelopikara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen7382, Supervisor at Ambience Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing Ambience Hotel and giving us your feedback for further improvement of our service and facilities.

It is the best reward for us to receive such generous and kind compliments from our guest. Your comments have been shared with the entire team and shall go a long way to motivate them to continue to deliver a high level of service.

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Yours Faithfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We booked Ambience on the strength of tripadvisor reviews and wasn't disappointed. The staff were unfailingly friendly and helpful, the room was clean, the linens comfy, the design simple and nice. Great amenities and fabulous tub for soaking, violin in the morning at breakfast really a wonderful surprise. The only thing I'd advise people is to make sure you are careful when going the first time via MRT -- the best stop to get off at is Songjiang Nanjing Lu, not Shandao Temple as the hotel had at first advised by email. The former is much closer. I wasn't in love with the breakfast foods, but frankly everything else (free on-demand movies!) was more than perfect.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YuDaHuang, Supervisor at Ambience Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review after your stay at Ambience Hotel. I am very happy to know you enjoyed our service and appreciate for the overall positive rating for the hotel.
It is the best reward for us to receive such generous and kind compliments from our guest. Your comments have been shared with the entire team and shall go a long way to motivate them to continue to deliver a high level of service.
Thank you once again for your compliments and we hope to welcome you back to Ambience Hotel very soon!

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
4.6 mi away
Dandy Hotel - Tianmu Branch
1 mi away
Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch
1.6 mi away
Taipei Garden Hotel
Taipei Garden Hotel
#22 of 585 in Taipei
1,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Cityinn Hotel Plus - Fuxing N. Rd., Branch
0.8 mi away
CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II
0.8 mi away
YoMi Hotel
YoMi Hotel
#51 of 585 in Taipei
1,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambience Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambience Hotel

Address: No.64 Section 1, Chang'an East Road, Taipei 104, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei > Songshan District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 585 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range: $86 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ambience Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the most anticipated project combining the visionary talents of famous Taiwanese architect Wei Ming Lee and designer Ted Su, led by an ambitious and dynamic team of hospitality professionals, Ambience Hotel is the first offbeat and contemporary boutique hotel designed to breathe style and excitement into Taiwan's capital city. Ambience Hotel's 60 avant-garde guestrooms and suites feature a unique decor blend of polished steel, glass, white granite and calf-skin leather upholstery. Completed with free high speed wireless internet access, Video-on-Demand movie system, and luxurious Botanicus bath and body products, Ambience Hotel provides the service and amenities of a luxury hotel within a strikingly modern yet intimate environment. Combining comfort, functionality, and cutting edge design, Ambience Hotel is the ideal place to stay for business and pleasure in Taipei. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ambience Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing