We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice modern hotel”
Review of Ambience Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ambience Hotel
Ranked #6 of 570 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice modern hotel”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

It is a nice modern hotel with very kind and friendly staff. The breakfast was exceptionally good in variety and quality, same as the other services. Regarding the location, you will find within 2min walk many restaurants for a fast snack as well as an dinner adventure introducing you the impulsive after work atmosphere of Taipei.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ollilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YuDaHuang, Supervisor at Ambience Hotel, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Mr.Ollilo,

Thank you very much for sharing your Ambience Experience with fellow TripAdvisor viewers.
we will pass your good comment onto our staff.

It's with great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    924
    324
    54
    8
    4
See reviews for
274
442
176
164
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Okinawa, Japan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed there recently with a family of 5, (our kids are 3,5,and11) and had a great experience! The front desk was so helpful in helping us get around. They made sure our taxi's knew where we wanted to go, gave us little hints on what to do in areas we were going to and ideas for the rainy days. They greeted us every AM for breakfast and accommodated our requests for additional room items and brought in and set up a DVD player for my children. They even made sure we had umbrellas as we headed out in the rain! The hotel is clean and welcoming, the breakfast was a good variety of different foods and we really appreciated the water and chips in the room after a long day. The rooms come with everything you would need for a stay in Taiwan. I highly recommend Ambience hotel for your stay in Taipei.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YuDaHuang, Supervisor at Ambience Hotel, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Mr./Ms.Tara D,

Thank you for choosing Ambience Hotel.

We sincerely appreciate your encouragements and feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive such rewarding compliments and your support has been shared with all the departments.

Thank you once again for your compliments and should you have any further suggestion or inquiry, please do not hesitate to contact us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your future visit.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The staffs services are amazing!! They helped us in everything we need specially Mr. Liu n Ben, my son left his mobile phone in a taxi that we dont know any information about but Thanks to the amazing Ben, he found the mobile!! The cleanliness is undoubt, the lady who cleans the room also very friendly and make sure we get everything we needed. The breakfast is lovely, there's a very talented violin player performing and they have free snack on lunch time. I really love the white modern clean interior. Fast Internet speed. Will definitely come back when we visit Taiwan again. Highly recommended !!!

Room Tip: Choose the corner room to get double view and you can enjoy your bath there
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sovia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YuDaHuang, Supervisor at Ambience Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Ms. Sovia W,

I appreciate you choosing Ambience Hotel as your holiday destination and I'm delighted to read that you felt the personal touch of our service during your stay. I have passed along your comment to Ben and Mr.Liu as well as our entire team who work together to deliver warm, friendly and professional service to our guests.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming your family back again in the near future!

Yours faithfully
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

My partner and I stayed 3 nights in July 2013, and wished we'd booked for longer!

A very modern hotel with clean lines and simple white colours - the rooms and lobby are clean, fresh, and welcoming. From the hand-made complimentary soap, to art installations in the lobby, to the food selection, this hotel gave us lots of little surprises to be happy about.

Two particular highlights are the staff and food. Staff were very warm, helpful, and cute (!). The buffet breakfast certainly surpassed my expectations given it's small size - great selection and tasty. The always-available espresso/drinks machine churns out fairly good drinks, and there's always an assortment of great snacks during afternoon tea-time.

The only downside is the location. While there are lots of great restaurants and things to do nearby, the closest metro station is a good 10-15 min brisk walk. If it were any closer, the price would definitely be more than the 106CAD nightly we paid.

Worth a stay, if you have rides.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank krntsng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YuDaHuang, Supervisor at Ambience Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Mr./Ms. krntsng,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review after your stay at Ambience Hotel. I am very happy to know you enjoyed our service and appreciate for the overall positive rating for the hotel.

It is the best reward for us to receive such generous and kind compliments from our guest. Your comments have been shared with the entire team and shall go a long way to motivate them to continue to deliver a high level of service.

Thank you once again for your compliments and we hope to welcome you back to Ambience Hotel very soon!

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Amazing service staff who was always on the lookout and ready to assist even before we asked. This included volunteering to get cabs for us, giving hand warmer pack to my kids, offering travel instructions, etc.

Room was compact but comfortable and modern. Breakfast was above average. Had a very pleasant stay.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank chengann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YuDaHuang, Supervisor at Ambience Hotel, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Mr./Ms.chengann,

On behalf of Ambience Hotel, I would like to thank you for such a positive review of our hotel and for sharing your experience with fellow views on TripAdvisor. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Yours Faithfully
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

We were in Taipei to join a marathon and stay at Ambience Hotel for 4 nights. Our accommodation in Ambience Hotel was an unforgettable memory. Thumb up for the room cleanness, the mouth-watering buffet breakfast, friendly hotel staff, fast internet speed etc. We wish to express our heartiest appreciation to the hotel receptionists, Mark and Tao who prepared breakfast for us in early morning before our marathon. We were touched with their service and encouragement.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank asientan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YuDaHuang, Supervisor at Ambience Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Mr./Ms. asientan,
We are humbled by your high praise and thank you for taking the time to share your comments from your recent stay with us at Ambience Hotel.

I was truly delighted that we exceeded your expectations, especially with regards to our excellent service extended by our team members. Our aim is to deliver the best possible service to our guests and we are glad that you fully enjoyed your accommodation along with everything else we offered. The staff will be very pleased with your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back and remain at your service.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

This is my second time staying in ambience for four nights.

-White open lobby gives you a comfortable feeling.
-Staff are nice and willing to give suggestion. Great hospitality
-Decent and simple room setting
-Nice food (got lots of veggie choices)
-Convenient! Not close to mrt stations, but you can either choose to go to sheng shan or zhong shan station. And it is interesting to walk along the small streets for dining!
-Travellers there generally are quiet and polite, so the staying environment is not too noisy.

What most appreciated is that the hotel is willing to listen to travelers' opinion and make improvement in arranging taxi to airport so as to avoid misunderstanding.

If you are looking for a relaxing n decent trip, ambience should be a good option! :)

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mansuet23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YuDaHuang, Supervisor at Ambience Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are humbled by your high praise and thank you for taking the time to share your comments from your recent stay with us at Ambience Hotel.

I was truly delighted that we exceeded your expectations, especially with regards to our excellent service extended by our team members. Our aim is to deliver the best possible service to our guests and we are glad that you fully enjoyed your accommodation along with everything else we offered. The staff will be very pleased with your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back and remain at your service.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
4.6 mi away
Dandy Hotel - Tianmu Branch
1.2 mi away
Cityinn Hotel Plus - Fuxing N. Rd., Branch
1.3 mi away
Swiio Hotel Daan
Swiio Hotel Daan
#4 of 570 in Taipei
5.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cosmos Hotel Taipei
Cosmos Hotel Taipei
#37 of 570 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,005 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch
0.9 mi away
Hotel 73
Hotel 73
#15 of 570 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambience Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambience Hotel

Property: Ambience Hotel
Address: No.64 Section 1, Chang'an East Road, Taipei 104, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei > Songshan District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 570 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ambience Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the most anticipated project combining the visionary talents of famous Taiwanese architect Wei Ming Lee and designer Ted Su, led by an ambitious and dynamic team of hospitality professionals, Ambience Hotel is the first offbeat and contemporary boutique hotel designed to breathe style and excitement into Taiwan's capital city. Ambience Hotel's 60 avant-garde guestrooms and suites feature a unique decor blend of polished steel, glass, white granite and calf-skin leather upholstery. Completed with free high speed wireless internet access, Video-on-Demand movie system, and luxurious Botanicus bath and body products, Ambience Hotel provides the service and amenities of a luxury hotel within a strikingly modern yet intimate environment. Combining comfort, functionality, and cutting edge design, Ambience Hotel is the ideal place to stay for business and pleasure in Taipei. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, ACCOR, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ambience Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing